Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,035개의 평가
520개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 503개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: shimin

2017년 7월 24일

nice course

교육 기관: liruidong

2017년 6월 4일

good course

교육 기관: Alex

2017년 4월 19일

Thank you !

교육 기관: JoolsFenner

2016년 7월 16일

Outstanding

교육 기관: Masud H

2020년 1월 6일

Very good.

교육 기관: Max B

2019년 12월 1일

Cool stuff

교육 기관: Qi G

2017년 10월 14일

Very good~

교육 기관: Bjornn B O F F

2017년 6월 27일

Top course

교육 기관: jose c a

2017년 5월 18일

Perfect!!!

교육 기관: IURII B

2017년 7월 27일

Thank you

교육 기관: Andy R

2017년 2월 5일

very good

교육 기관: Ming Y

2016년 10월 19일

还没上呢,先给好评

교육 기관: Light0617

2019년 4월 29일

great!!!

교육 기관: Ruben A D

2018년 1월 20일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Yurii K

2017년 12월 13일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Ronald C M

2017년 10월 21일

The best

교육 기관: Almaz

2017년 7월 11일

AWESOME

교육 기관: Alex G

2016년 7월 4일

Amazing

교육 기관: 林鼎棋

2017년 7월 2일

Great!

교육 기관: Alexander R

2018년 7월 8일

fire!

교육 기관: Taewoo K

2020년 3월 23일

Good

교육 기관: Sebas O C

2019년 7월 22일

nice

교육 기관: Hyung-tak J

2016년 7월 25일

good

교육 기관: Marius K

2018년 2월 25일

This course is OK as a successor of "Functional Programming Principles in Scala". You definitely learn a lot of new functional concept, the material is presented well and the homework is engaging (though it is debatable if it couldn't be more closely related to the course content).

Participants should know, though, that this is a condensed version of a previous Coursera course by the same authors, "Principles of Reactive Programming", which is no longer available. Compared to the earlier course, the present course is less coherent – it consists more or less of a subset of the earlier course’s lectures (videos). As a consequence, the instructors sometimes refer to earlier or later lectures that are not actually there (or at least not in the expected order). (I recommend participants to look up the missing lectures on Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLMhMDErmC1TdBMxd3KnRfYiBV2ELvLyxN)

Lastly, I do not think the title "Functional Program Design" is appropriate. I would call it "Elements of Reactive Programming in Scala" or something similar.

교육 기관: Kota M

2018년 1월 24일

This was my first experience with Functional Programming and also Scala. I found many parts of the course challenging, but also so much fun to me.

During the course, the teacher talks about the Scala development techniques, but also fundamental implementation of Scala language. I think the course will be more informative if the two kinds are clearly separated, since people would have different motivations towards the course. Many people may not need to understand what is going on behind the abstract functionality for their practice, but knowing them will push them up to higher levels.

I myself wanted to focus on getting used to coding with Scala, even if I am not 100% sure how the things are going on behind scene. Fundamental topics will be of my interest once I become a intermediate developer of the language.