학생용
Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,022개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 500개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Hristo I

2016년 11월 2일

The course is very good overall, except for the last week (Week 4), which includes videos from a completely different course and feels really like a mash-up of unrelated topics (they are not! it's just the presentation).

교육 기관: Oleg D

2017년 11월 8일

Last week is awful. It is better to skip what another lecture tells on futures, this will not be used in the assignment or in further courses. And this material is better studied from other sources. Otherwise it is Ok!

교육 기관: Alex P

2016년 12월 17일

The course decsribes several ideas in functional way of thinking: Streams, Monads, Reactive Programming. By the way, looks like course is compiled from several pieces that are completely disconnected from each other.

교육 기관: Wojciech M

2017년 2월 12일

A very good course (4.5 in my eyes) the only thing for me that was lacking straight after previous course was a bigger difficulty between videos and programming excises. But maybe that's my lack of Scala experience.

교육 기관: matt h

2017년 1월 25일

The course is good, but not as splendid as the first in the specialisation. The difficulty has apparently skyrocketed, while some videos from week 4 seems to be missing, making the lectures difficult to understand.

교육 기관: John W

2016년 8월 15일

Saw the application of some functional programming in the course. It was pretty cool, but it was a bit random. I wished we could learn more advance topics of functional programming, such as Category Theory.

교육 기관: Chinmay V P

2016년 6월 28일

Maybe an unfair comparison but I am comparing this with the principles of reactive programming. That had much more contents such as actors, etc. Having said that this is a good course by itself.

교육 기관: Bill C

2017년 4월 19일

The introduction to functional reactive programming is well done. You go from the problem to the solution in a few lectures, and understand positive and negative aspects of the approach.

교육 기관: Francisco E B

2018년 12월 23일

There were some discontinuity in the last week. The classes appear not to be from the same planning, and the teachers say about classes that are not in the course. It should be revised.

교육 기관: Shiri L

2016년 11월 1일

Great course. seems like some things that were referred to during some of the lectures were missing and kinda left you waiting for more. Hoping they will be completed in future courses.

교육 기관: John M

2019년 2월 18일

There's a lot to chew on here, and it's well-articulated. Some of the examples are a bit opaque and academic - a little more of a practical, intuitive approach would go a long way.

교육 기관: rand(23)

2016년 11월 22일

Overall very good and somehow challenging course, however week 4 is a bit convoluted (E. Meijer referring to the nonexisting (in this edition of the course) previous video etc.)

교육 기관: Oleksiy R

2016년 11월 20일

Less material and practical tasks than in the first Scala course, also some bits about Reactive programming were just taken from other course, but not fully, just partially!

교육 기관: Owen S

2017년 6월 3일

Great class, though the content seemed less coherent than the first course. Topics tended to bounce around without enough deep dives into the more abstract ideas.

교육 기관: Alex L

2019년 5월 11일

Definitely challenging. Sometimes there were some tricky gaps between what the lectures covered and what the assignments were looking for information wise.

교육 기관: Daniel Z

2020년 1월 28일

The course is much better than the first one - it give much more real hands-one experience.

Would be nice to have: lecture slides, assignments with futures

교육 기관: Tyler F

2017년 2월 4일

Good assignments, lectures are a great introduction to Reactive programming but would be nice to have a "where to go from here" type of section/lecture.

교육 기관: Dustin H

2016년 11월 19일

Very interesting course. Four stars instead of five because it was less about "Program Design" (from the title) than I would have liked.

교육 기관: Junji S

2017년 1월 9일

Overall learned a lot. Some contents are hard to follow but using supplementary material helped me to discover new things about scala.

교육 기관: Ricardo C

2016년 6월 4일

Very good course. Sad that it is at the same time as the Functional Programming Principles in Scala, which is clearly a pre-requisite.

교육 기관: Pedro C P P

2019년 10월 21일

A little less content than the first course.

Also the videos and materials of the second professor are way worst than the first one.

교육 기관: Glendon K

2018년 5월 17일

The part by Martin Odersky was excellent, the other guy was kind of all over the place and a bit annoying. Good material though.

교육 기관: Pravina

2018년 8월 6일

Apart from the slight disconnect of lectures and assignment in week 3 , I think the rest of the course contents were amazing !

교육 기관: Ken C

2017년 4월 22일

A valuable extension of the ideas in the first course. Helped to continue to build confidence in using Scala and introduced

교육 기관: Roberto O

2017년 11월 2일

A few gaps left over from when this course was longer, which took a bit of googling to fill in. Otherwise, a great course.