학생용
Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,999개의 평가
512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 495개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Alex L

2019년 5월 11일

Definitely challenging. Sometimes there were some tricky gaps between what the lectures covered and what the assignments were looking for information wise.

교육 기관: Daniel Z

2020년 1월 28일

The course is much better than the first one - it give much more real hands-one experience.

Would be nice to have: lecture slides, assignments with futures

교육 기관: Tyler F

2017년 2월 4일

Good assignments, lectures are a great introduction to Reactive programming but would be nice to have a "where to go from here" type of section/lecture.

교육 기관: Dustin H

2016년 11월 19일

Very interesting course. Four stars instead of five because it was less about "Program Design" (from the title) than I would have liked.

교육 기관: Junji S

2017년 1월 9일

Overall learned a lot. Some contents are hard to follow but using supplementary material helped me to discover new things about scala.

교육 기관: Ricardo C

2016년 6월 4일

Very good course. Sad that it is at the same time as the Functional Programming Principles in Scala, which is clearly a pre-requisite.

교육 기관: Pedro C P P

2019년 10월 21일

A little less content than the first course.

Also the videos and materials of the second professor are way worst than the first one.

교육 기관: Glendon K

2018년 5월 17일

The part by Martin Odersky was excellent, the other guy was kind of all over the place and a bit annoying. Good material though.

교육 기관: Pravina S M

2018년 8월 6일

Apart from the slight disconnect of lectures and assignment in week 3 , I think the rest of the course contents were amazing !

교육 기관: Ken C

2017년 4월 22일

A valuable extension of the ideas in the first course. Helped to continue to build confidence in using Scala and introduced

교육 기관: Roberto O

2017년 11월 2일

A few gaps left over from when this course was longer, which took a bit of googling to fill in. Otherwise, a great course.

교육 기관: Carlos R

2017년 6월 8일

Sometimes the exercises don't match the content exposed for that week, but in general the course is really interesting

교육 기관: Jacek K

2016년 12월 26일

Good course, material needs more coverage in programming assignments. For example monads and futures were not covered.

교육 기관: Joaquín D R

2019년 9월 4일

Too short, In my opinion i would spend more time on future and async.

I dont like too much, when the teacher changes..

교육 기관: Levi K

2016년 8월 7일

This part I liked less than the first. Less substance, and I do not like somebody replacing Mr. Odersky as a lecturer

교육 기관: Török E

2017년 1월 2일

Basics of lazy streams, monads with for notation, functional reactive programming, and futures with error recovery.

교육 기관: Luca A

2017년 9월 6일

Good material, but the course is way less structured than the first one and the lectures are not well connected.

교육 기관: Lestar C

2017년 4월 16일

The FRP part was too short. The earlier version were much longer and contained some introduction about RxScala.

교육 기관: Santiago A A

2019년 6월 24일

The course is great. I put 4 stars because week 4 is very hard to follow up and may take more than one week.

교육 기관: Du L

2018년 6월 2일

Very challenging course, would be better to expand this course into a more detailed and slower paced version

교육 기관: Lawrence A

2016년 10월 13일

This course has been very good, and i will recommend it to anyone who wants to learn functional programming.

교육 기관: David N

2017년 3월 17일

Great course! Lacked the same polish as the previous course though. Week3 assignment had grading issues.

교육 기관: Yuan Y

2020년 2월 2일

material for first two weeks are good. third and fourth are not so good. assignment is a bit too simple

교육 기관: Jaseer A

2017년 12월 5일

Week 4 material was jumbled and very hard to follow. Not upto the usual standard in the course so far

교육 기관: Dima P

2016년 11월 9일

A great continuation on Scala and functional programming, I wish the exercises were more challenging.