Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,022개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 500개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Carlos R

2017년 6월 8일

Sometimes the exercises don't match the content exposed for that week, but in general the course is really interesting

교육 기관: Jacek K

2016년 12월 26일

Good course, material needs more coverage in programming assignments. For example monads and futures were not covered.

교육 기관: Joaquín D R

2019년 9월 4일

Too short, In my opinion i would spend more time on future and async.

I dont like too much, when the teacher changes..

교육 기관: Levi K

2016년 8월 7일

This part I liked less than the first. Less substance, and I do not like somebody replacing Mr. Odersky as a lecturer

교육 기관: Török E

2017년 1월 2일

Basics of lazy streams, monads with for notation, functional reactive programming, and futures with error recovery.

교육 기관: Luca A

2017년 9월 6일

Good material, but the course is way less structured than the first one and the lectures are not well connected.

교육 기관: Alejandro O A

2021년 2월 16일

Too much level sometimes. I feel like there should be more classes and details in the first and second courses.

교육 기관: Lestar C

2017년 4월 16일

The FRP part was too short. The earlier version were much longer and contained some introduction about RxScala.

교육 기관: Santiago A A

2019년 6월 24일

The course is great. I put 4 stars because week 4 is very hard to follow up and may take more than one week.

교육 기관: Du L

2018년 6월 2일

Very challenging course, would be better to expand this course into a more detailed and slower paced version

교육 기관: Lawrence A

2016년 10월 13일

This course has been very good, and i will recommend it to anyone who wants to learn functional programming.

교육 기관: David N

2017년 3월 17일

Great course! Lacked the same polish as the previous course though. Week3 assignment had grading issues.

교육 기관: Yuan Y

2020년 2월 2일

material for first two weeks are good. third and fourth are not so good. assignment is a bit too simple

교육 기관: Jaseer A

2017년 12월 5일

Week 4 material was jumbled and very hard to follow. Not upto the usual standard in the course so far

교육 기관: Dima P

2016년 11월 9일

A great continuation on Scala and functional programming, I wish the exercises were more challenging.

교육 기관: Albert F

2018년 9월 21일

Videos are great, however it would be good to update the content since videos are from >6 years ago.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2016년 9월 3일

Thanks EPFL good course and has certainly broaden my awareness of the possibilities of using Scala.

교육 기관: Sudipro G

2018년 10월 24일

This course has been very helpful for learning monads and how they relate to reactive programming.

교육 기관: Peter B

2020년 2월 28일

Great course! Once they work out the bugs with grading the calculator project it will be 5 stars.

교육 기관: Romain G

2017년 7월 28일

Very good course.

Automated correction tool could do with more verbosity on failed test cases.

교육 기관: Georgreen

2019년 7월 27일

The intructor is very clear and the materail is intresting, enough to capture your attention.

교육 기관: Théophile G

2017년 7월 17일

Good course, not a greatly structured as the first one though, especially the last week.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2019년 9월 2일

Good course with a lot of useful material though not quite as polished as the first one

교육 기관: Zhenduo D

2017년 10월 29일

I feel that the lectures need more detailed discussions about the scala design pattern.

교육 기관: Youssef E H

2017년 5월 7일

Great course in general. I would have appreciated an exercice about Futures for week 4.