학생용
Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,000개의 평가
512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 496개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Dima P

2016년 11월 9일

A great continuation on Scala and functional programming, I wish the exercises were more challenging.

교육 기관: Albert F

2018년 9월 21일

Videos are great, however it would be good to update the content since videos are from >6 years ago.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2016년 9월 3일

Thanks EPFL good course and has certainly broaden my awareness of the possibilities of using Scala.

교육 기관: Botao A

2020년 6월 22일

The 'implicit' and 'type class' part has no video which makes the learning process more difficult.

교육 기관: Sudipro G

2018년 10월 24일

This course has been very helpful for learning monads and how they relate to reactive programming.

교육 기관: Peter B

2020년 2월 28일

Great course! Once they work out the bugs with grading the calculator project it will be 5 stars.

교육 기관: Romain G

2017년 7월 28일

Very good course.

Automated correction tool could do with more verbosity on failed test cases.

교육 기관: Georgreen

2019년 7월 27일

The intructor is very clear and the materail is intresting, enough to capture your attention.

교육 기관: Théophile G

2017년 7월 17일

Good course, not a greatly structured as the first one though, especially the last week.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2019년 9월 2일

Good course with a lot of useful material though not quite as polished as the first one

교육 기관: Zhenduo D

2017년 10월 29일

I feel that the lectures need more detailed discussions about the scala design pattern.

교육 기관: Youssef E H

2017년 5월 7일

Great course in general. I would have appreciated an exercice about Futures for week 4.

교육 기관: Konrad C

2018년 12월 10일

Challenging assignments, nice lectures except those prepared by Erik (quite boring)

교육 기관: Pavel O

2016년 9월 10일

Good course.

Next step to get specialization in Scala and FP.

Many thanks, Pavel

교육 기관: francisco

2016년 9월 12일

Good review of essential concepts. Lazyness and Signals ... and quickcheck!

교육 기관: Fu S W

2016년 12월 2일

FRP is interesting, but the Future seems lack of explanation and homework

교육 기관: Ilya B

2018년 12월 28일

Video material is a little bit confusing. It reminds me patchwork quilt

교육 기관: Edward C

2020년 10월 8일

Some exercises to practice previous to the exam can be great I guess.

교육 기관: Nathan F

2017년 8월 3일

Good course, wish is expanded more on Functional Program Design.

교육 기관: Atri B

2016년 12월 4일

Wonderful course, except for the hipster slides in the last week

교육 기관: Chen, L

2017년 6월 8일

I love this course! It's a essential sequel of the first class!

교육 기관: Edvinas Š

2020년 2월 18일

Interactive quizzes seem to have been missing from the videos.

교육 기관: Federico T R

2018년 1월 15일

Excellent course, but some topics missing from original course

교육 기관: Wei C

2017년 11월 8일

很好 ,但是因为又删减,所以感觉不是那么连贯。所以四星吧。比如最后一章,其实内容很深远,但是作业却没有考察到课程所说的内容。

교육 기관: Julien J

2017년 8월 19일

Less interesting than the other Scala courses but still great!