Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,022개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 500개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Semyon

2017년 4월 15일

lectures do not correspond to the laboratory work

교육 기관: Seongsan K

2018년 2월 26일

I wish the same instructor did all the lectures

교육 기관: Christian L

2017년 4월 27일

Last week passes by the subjects superficially

교육 기관: philip g

2018년 5월 10일

really interesting but very demanding course

교육 기관: Andrius V

2019년 6월 1일

Course material needs reviewing and updates

교육 기관: Angelos M

2019년 2월 24일

It is a really nice course but a bit dated.

교육 기관: Andrew M

2017년 6월 28일

a little worse structured than first course

교육 기관: Daan S

2016년 12월 25일

I missed a bit of coherence in this course

교육 기관: Oleg S

2016년 11월 16일

Good. But the previous course was better.

교육 기관: Vyacheslav A

2018년 1월 27일

Streams part was especially interesting.

교육 기관: Hong C

2020년 3월 19일

Lecture 1.4 Monads is too abstruse.

교육 기관: dd3334

2018년 7월 15일

内容不错,但老师的教学方式太差了,就知道读PPT,害得我睡着好几次

교육 기관: viktor o

2016년 11월 5일

Great course, really enlightening

교육 기관: Damon Z

2018년 11월 18일

A little difficult but have fun.

교육 기관: Shad A

2016년 10월 31일

Thought provoking exercises.

교육 기관: Marcin Z

2019년 3월 24일

Better than the first part!

교육 기관: Dumitru C

2016년 7월 1일

Classical in type and value

교육 기관: Hitesh

2018년 11월 26일

Good Course. Recommended

교육 기관: Pietro G

2017년 9월 2일

Actors were missing.

교육 기관: Riccardo C

2017년 4월 17일

High quality course

교육 기관: Kyoung-Seop P

2017년 1월 6일

Very good! ^^

교육 기관: Aleksey D

2017년 1월 28일

too easy

교육 기관: Luciano C

2017년 6월 16일

V

교육 기관: Michael J A

2016년 6월 18일

If you're new to Scala and/or functional programming, then the material covered here will be very valuable.

However, I was fairly disappointed. Much of the coursework was pulled from the original "Functional Programming in Scala" course, as well as the "Principles of Reactive Programming" course. Indeed, there are references to material from those courses that are not actually included here, which must be a little confusing for anyone who hasn't taken those courses. The first two assignments came, respectively, from those two courses also.

There wasn't as much emphasis on architecting a functional program as I might have expected from the title. Instead, the course focused more on using functional principles when implementing computations. The coverage of functional reactive programming (FRP) was very good, but again, I would have expected more of a 30,000ft overview of how to design an application using FRP.

In short, I felt this course to be a little incoherent and disjointed.

교육 기관: Porter J

2017년 5월 21일

Martin Odersky's lectures are excellent as always. The first few weeks of material were excellent and very helpful--particularly the coverage of the advantages and disadvantages of mixing mutable state with functional programming. My issue with this course is the the final week's materials are patched together and seemingly incomplete--some of the videos switched to a different lecturer, who was referencing concepts not covered in the course. I was able to figure things out enough to complete the assignments, but based on the exercises in the course I wouldn't feel comfortable implementing functional reactive programming in a production environment--this was a good introduction to the concepts, but the solution in the programming assignments feels very makeshift and is not something I have a lot of trust in.