Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,029개의 평가
519개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 502개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: David P

2017년 1월 5일

Thoroughly enjoyed the lectures by M. Odersky! Unfortunately the lectures on Futures seemed a bit disconnected from the rest of the material...

교육 기관: Santiago S L

2018년 10월 12일

Course is fine from an "standard" industry standpoint. However, I would have loved more monads and harder concepts related to category theory.

교육 기관: Fernando G

2016년 7월 13일

Interesting, but a little bit too easy and shallow.

The material was reused from other courses without making it all fit together well.

교육 기관: Nathan L

2016년 10월 13일

Was quite good but getting less and less useful, too abstract, lacking detail. Examples too academic, needs to be more practical.

교육 기관: Alfonso M F

2016년 12월 19일

Week 3 assigment had little relationship with the material presented in the course. Week 4 needs quite a lot of polish...

교육 기관: Yuan L

2017년 2월 16일

The last week has materials that nothing related to assignment, and it jumps a bit fast where i have no clue at all

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2016년 6월 1일

Most of the content was included in Functional Programming in Scala and Reactive Programming Principles in Scala.

교육 기관: Bidhya N S

2019년 4월 2일

The course is not structured well. Also concepts like monads and functors are not covered in detailed way.

교육 기관: David S

2016년 12월 20일

Meh. Very basic intro; not the more advanced class I anticipated, based on the first in the sequence.

교육 기관: Damien F

2016년 12월 3일

The videos were a bit confusing and gave me the impression that it was a patchwork from old lectures.

교육 기관: Peter H

2018년 12월 30일

Course material seems to be combined from two old courses, and some materials are not well prepared.

교육 기관: Roger L

2017년 8월 9일

The examples & exercises were too academic. Just glad to complete it. Found it extremely dull.

교육 기관: Mayeul M

2016년 9월 5일

Not as useful as the first course. The part on the futures is not really understandable.

교육 기관: yassine a

2017년 11월 3일

not bad , but very short and not huge plus value compared to first course

교육 기관: Gabriele A

2019년 10월 1일

Good course but not much coherence between lessons and exercises.

교육 기관: mostafa n

2017년 4월 29일

nice course but i was expecting more about actors and futures

교육 기관: Andrew Z

2016년 9월 5일

The main difficulty of the task does not apply to the course

교육 기관: Bert H

2016년 10월 6일

Course material looked sometimes recycled and unstructered

교육 기관: Chang F

2016년 12월 5일

Not as good as the first one, esp near the end.

교육 기관: Sergey S

2016년 12월 17일

progfun and reactive programming was better

교육 기관: Kuba F

2016년 9월 24일

Worse than Scala Principles - too chaotic.

교육 기관: dani l

2016년 9월 27일

The old version was more interesting.

교육 기관: Ivan P

2019년 10월 27일

The first week is simply useless :(

교육 기관: Dmitriy K

2016년 12월 3일

Asigments are too easy to implement

교육 기관: Luigi

2016년 9월 23일

I was expecting more from it.