Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,978개의 평가
510개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 493개 리뷰 중 476~493

교육 기관: mostafa n

2017년 4월 29일

nice course but i was expecting more about actors and futures

교육 기관: Andrew Z

2016년 9월 5일

The main difficulty of the task does not apply to the course

교육 기관: Bert H

2016년 10월 6일

Course material looked sometimes recycled and unstructered

교육 기관: Shi Y

2019년 9월 4일

A bit of confusion about the assignment instruction.

교육 기관: Chang F

2016년 12월 5일

Not as good as the first one, esp near the end.

교육 기관: Sergey S

2016년 12월 17일

progfun and reactive programming was better

교육 기관: Kuba F

2016년 9월 24일

Worse than Scala Principles - too chaotic.

교육 기관: dani l

2016년 9월 27일

The old version was more interesting.

교육 기관: Ivan P

2019년 10월 27일

The first week is simply useless :(

교육 기관: Dmitriy K

2016년 12월 3일

Asigments are too easy to implement

교육 기관: Luigi

2016년 9월 23일

I was expecting more from it.

교육 기관: Ibrahim M

2020년 6월 25일

For the content of last 3 weeks, I struggled through some of them, I found some of them quite irrelevant, therefore I had to catch a lot of ideas from all over the internet, I thought it was just me until I saw other reviews about the course, obviously, this version of the course is different from the original one, some content was removed, glued, or out of order.

교육 기관: Shodz

2020년 5월 17일

Subjects of exams are really cool but they are already written at 80~90%, I would prefer to have to do things from scratch even if the subject is less interesting. A part from that, there no connecting thread during the course, each weeks is about something new and we don't really use stuff from the previous week. Globally, it's hard to retain the new knowledge...

교육 기관: Peregrine D

2020년 6월 17일

As other reviews have indicated, this course is a mish-mash and a big disappointment after the 5* progfun1 course.

교육 기관: Jinliang F

2020년 8월 17일

The assignment did not sever the purpose to enhance what had been taught in the videos.

교육 기관: Michael P

2018년 5월 20일

Inconsistent!

교육 기관: Alessandro C

2020년 11월 8일

This module as the one before (for which Coursera doesn't allow me to leave a review) is really "academic" like. That really means a lot of notion with no practical examples. Even the first module wasn't really explaining scala, it already starts like you are supposed to know it already. While in the description it was depicted as a beginers-like course. For instance, the lectures talk about the argument "A" and then the assignment is about "Z^2". One of the worst thing about the lectures is that you spend 20 minutes trying to understand a really complicated notion and then in the next minute he implements the same concept with less line of codes and also more optimised, so you have wasted all that time trying to understand an obsolete technique, why you didn't show me the optimised way immediately?! Lectures of 15 minutes that could be resumed with an internet search of 3 minutes. Definitely a waste of money, I completed the first one hoping to understand more in this one but what I got was just a huge waste of time and money.

교육 기관: Bogdan F

2020년 6월 22일

Курс значительно слабее первого, после 2 недели начинается хаотичная нарезка лекция.