Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,978개의 평가
510개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 493개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Chaitanya B

2017년 8월 22일

Course material and assignments difficulty level was much higher than first course. Some of the learning material seemed rushed and disconnected. But overall, the concepts taught were really important and this course has strengthened my knowledge of functional programming

교육 기관: Janis R

2016년 6월 23일

Very interesting assignments! But I think the assignment instructions were incomplete for the last 2 weeks. (I left comments for those 2 assignments explaining what I thought was not mentioned (and, in my humble opinion, should have been mentioned) in the instructions.)

교육 기관: Mykola D

2016년 8월 14일

This is a really nice class. I've been doing Java programming for a while. However, I was really impressed with the capabilities of Scala. This class made me think of programming in a different, much more advanced way than I've been able to do before.

교육 기관: Vladimir P

2017년 9월 8일

I love it.

But I should say that the last practical assignment was hard. methods to be implemented are not documented.

I understood at the end, that only one method is part of object's interface. But I had to inspect the way UI part was implemented.

교육 기관: Dmytro S

2019년 7월 1일

This is actually a very good course. There are some inconsistencies but it's actually good: when I fix them I have realized that I've learned more deeply. Anyway, this is a "must" course for someone who is learning Functional Programming Design.

교육 기관: Anton V

2016년 6월 26일

Sufficiently challenging to be interesting. This course(s) evolve(s) so there are some quirks in assignments/videos here and there, but it no a big deal really. Many thanks to authors and coursera team.

교육 기관: Eleanna S

2018년 3월 18일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Harish

2016년 7월 24일

Really enjoyed doing the course. Learned a ton of Stuff. Functional programming design is amazing. It's like learning Object Oriented programming (with design patterns) for the first time.

교육 기관: murmelssonic

2016년 7월 15일

Picks up where the previous course left off... the last assignment is a bit more challenging than the others, well for me it was. Thanks to the people who put the course together.

교육 기관: Colin U

2018년 6월 14일

This is a great course for guiding further study. Lots of the topics require outside material to really feel like you've got a minimal handle on the larger designs it's teaching.

교육 기관: Evaldas M

2016년 10월 29일

Interesting concepts analyzed in through functional and scala toolset. I enjoyed the homework variety and I think more than few things can be applied in real applications

교육 기관: Narek G

2016년 7월 31일

This was just a great continuation of a great beginning after the previous course.

I hope that in the future Martin Odersky will publish more courses.

Thank you !

교육 기관: haokai l

2017년 3월 6일

Great experience with the assignments. Took some time to get understand all the course materials. Highly recommended. Still can learn a lot after reading fpins

교육 기관: Tommy S

2016년 12월 28일

I very much enjoyed the course. It was hard enough to challenge me to learn new stuff, yet not too demanding so that I could complete within the alotted time

교육 기관: Siddhartha B

2020년 9월 17일

Awesome course. All assignments except the last one are super difficult.

Maybe the assignments could be made a little simpler by providing some more hints.

교육 기관: Anuj S

2020년 6월 15일

The course is really detailed with complex practical issues to be solved. I like the materials and got to know many new things on scala with this course.

교육 기관: Juan P

2020년 11월 13일

Is a nice course to understand some corner stones of most powerful Scala and its environmental features like implicits and testing with properties

교육 기관: William H

2017년 7월 26일

Very little spoon feeding in the assignments might place you outside your comfort zone --- but what a blast. Like the 1st course - excellent.

교육 기관: Lance F

2017년 6월 12일

This is an absolutely outstanding course - far better than I would have believed possible. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Scala.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 9월 2일

Advantages of Functional programming clearly evident after attending this course and is much easier to follow compared to reading Books on FP

교육 기관: Andrzej

2017년 6월 9일

The course is very well prepared and easy to digest, while in the same time, assignments are challenging and allow to check acquired skills.

교육 기관: Marcin Z

2017년 12월 24일

The programing assignment are challenging. However hard they are, it's important to keep on going. I can guarantee you it will be worth it.

교육 기관: Bruce W

2017년 10월 11일

Great course, quite challenging. I hope to practice the skills and make progress easier in the remaining courses in the specialisation!

교육 기관: Guixin Z

2017년 1월 11일

nice content and challenging assignment. help me understand and start using some popular tools and libraries in Scala eco-system.

교육 기관: Andrzej J

2016년 7월 4일

Programming with passion.

Scala needs people who show the beauty of using construction in practice, production code.

Many thanks.