Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,978개의 평가
510개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2016년 9월 14일

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES
2018년 3월 17일

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 493개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Marcus V M d S

2018년 5월 11일

Excellent exposition of many new, interesting ideas. Definitely opens your mind and enables you to become a better programmer.

교육 기관: Vivek G

2016년 8월 8일

Perfectly organized lectures and challenging exercises as before (With Principles course). Keep up the good work team. Thanks.

교육 기관: Karthik B

2016년 12월 30일

Very nice course. Had a lot of material to learn and understand. Helped a lot in understanding reactive programming in Scala.

교육 기관: Leo C

2018년 1월 10일

Differently challenging from first course. This course challenges from learning to utilize tools than from a paradigm shift.

교육 기관: Mykola S

2017년 6월 19일

Overall, the course is great. More advanced concepts are covered compared to the first course in the specialization. Thanks!

교육 기관: Krishna A

2017년 6월 12일

This course continues where Part 1 left off and covers some of the advanced concepts of FP - especially the dreaded Monads.

교육 기관: Mike D

2016년 10월 16일

Great concepts are introduced in the course. It is very educational to get through. I like the Signal Var portion the best.

교육 기관: Grant N

2016년 10월 19일

Great course. The lecture about actors that were mentioned in the beginning of week 4 would have been a nice addition.

교육 기관: Stephen E R

2016년 7월 13일

Challenging, well-presented topics! The course has opened the door to many avenues of study well past the course itself

교육 기관: Onur U

2017년 2월 28일

Functional Reactive Programming (named Signal) is like to able to make every event driven. Thanks for opening my mind

교육 기관: Michael P

2016년 11월 6일

Great course. Nice and to the point. I wish there were a course dedicated to Scala web stack (ScalaJs,React,etc. ...)

교육 기관: Youwei Z

2016년 9월 18일

a more advanced class but remains friendly to beginners. i can work on 3 courses at the same time without much burden

교육 기관: Zhehui Z

2020년 4월 7일

Much harder than the first course of this specialization. Many important functional programming concepts introduced.

교육 기관: Patrick L

2016년 8월 28일

I'e been using Scala at work for more than a year, but still M Odersky and E Meijer brought me a lot in this course

교육 기관: Akshay A

2020년 1월 5일

Last two weeks are definitely confusing, since the staff seems to have rearranged and removed some ofthe content.

교육 기관: Fernando R

2018년 3월 18일

Great course. The material is stimulating, challenging, and very useful to learn functional programming in Scala.

교육 기관: bredr

2017년 3월 3일

Really adds value to the previous course, filling in the blanks on how you might apply it to larger applications.

교육 기관: Juliusz G

2016년 12월 10일

Three fun, easy & very informative programming assignments on streams, property testing and reactive programming

교육 기관: Tin H K

2017년 1월 28일

A great continuation course to learn functional programming in Scala. Thank you very much Professor Odersky!

교육 기관: Gregory M

2017년 1월 14일

Clear, though I was already intermediate in scala, I learnt some new functional programming techniques here

교육 기관: Tomasz N

2020년 1월 13일

In week 4 sudden change of teacher and topic from reactive programming principles to Futures is confusing.

교육 기관: Ignacio G S

2019년 3월 10일

Excellent course from the best professionals in the world. The Futures content should be tested as well.

교육 기관: Krishnan C

2016년 12월 5일

This class was really useful for helping me to understand streams and functional reactive programming!

교육 기관: Jędrzej B

2020년 5월 22일

One of the best courses I've encountered. Nice examples, clear explanations, interesting assignments.

교육 기관: Yacine G

2018년 12월 28일

A very intricate and well designed course. I especially liked the assignments and programming labs!!!