Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Functional Program Design in Scala 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,049개의 평가
521개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger Scala applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Finally, you will learn how to leverage the ability of the compiler to infer values from types. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity with using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....
필터링 기준:

Functional Program Design in Scala의 505개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Setény P M

2021년 5월 8일

I got even more functional programming knowledge effectively. I also got an Excel or more like Google Sheet core in source code with the Week 5 programming task.

교육 기관: Narek G

2016년 7월 31일

This was just a great continuation of a great beginning after the previous course.

I hope that in the future Martin Odersky will publish more courses.

Thank you !

교육 기관: haokai l

2017년 3월 6일

Great experience with the assignments. Took some time to get understand all the course materials. Highly recommended. Still can learn a lot after reading fpins

교육 기관: Tommy S

2016년 12월 28일

I very much enjoyed the course. It was hard enough to challenge me to learn new stuff, yet not too demanding so that I could complete within the alotted time

교육 기관: Siddhartha B

2020년 9월 17일

Awesome course. All assignments except the last one are super difficult.

Maybe the assignments could be made a little simpler by providing some more hints.

교육 기관: Anuj S

2020년 6월 15일

The course is really detailed with complex practical issues to be solved. I like the materials and got to know many new things on scala with this course.

교육 기관: Juan P

2020년 11월 13일

Is a nice course to understand some corner stones of most powerful Scala and its environmental features like implicits and testing with properties

교육 기관: William H

2017년 7월 26일

Very little spoon feeding in the assignments might place you outside your comfort zone --- but what a blast. Like the 1st course - excellent.

교육 기관: Lance F

2017년 6월 12일

This is an absolutely outstanding course - far better than I would have believed possible. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Scala.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 9월 2일

Advantages of Functional programming clearly evident after attending this course and is much easier to follow compared to reading Books on FP

교육 기관: Andrzej

2017년 6월 9일

The course is very well prepared and easy to digest, while in the same time, assignments are challenging and allow to check acquired skills.

교육 기관: Marcin Z

2017년 12월 24일

The programing assignment are challenging. However hard they are, it's important to keep on going. I can guarantee you it will be worth it.

교육 기관: Bruce W

2017년 10월 11일

Great course, quite challenging. I hope to practice the skills and make progress easier in the remaining courses in the specialisation!

교육 기관: Guixin Z

2017년 1월 11일

nice content and challenging assignment. help me understand and start using some popular tools and libraries in Scala eco-system.

교육 기관: Andrzej J

2016년 7월 4일

Programming with passion.

Scala needs people who show the beauty of using construction in practice, production code.

Many thanks.

교육 기관: Marcus V M d S

2018년 5월 11일

Excellent exposition of many new, interesting ideas. Definitely opens your mind and enables you to become a better programmer.

교육 기관: Vivek G

2016년 8월 8일

Perfectly organized lectures and challenging exercises as before (With Principles course). Keep up the good work team. Thanks.

교육 기관: Karthik B

2016년 12월 30일

Very nice course. Had a lot of material to learn and understand. Helped a lot in understanding reactive programming in Scala.

교육 기관: Leo C

2018년 1월 10일

Differently challenging from first course. This course challenges from learning to utilize tools than from a paradigm shift.

교육 기관: Mykola S

2017년 6월 19일

Overall, the course is great. More advanced concepts are covered compared to the first course in the specialization. Thanks!

교육 기관: Krishna A

2017년 6월 12일

This course continues where Part 1 left off and covers some of the advanced concepts of FP - especially the dreaded Monads.

교육 기관: Mike D

2016년 10월 16일

Great concepts are introduced in the course. It is very educational to get through. I like the Signal Var portion the best.

교육 기관: Grant N

2016년 10월 19일

Great course. The lecture about actors that were mentioned in the beginning of week 4 would have been a nice addition.

교육 기관: Stephen E R

2016년 7월 13일

Challenging, well-presented topics! The course has opened the door to many avenues of study well past the course itself

교육 기관: Onur U

2017년 2월 28일

Functional Reactive Programming (named Signal) is like to able to make every event driven. Thanks for opening my mind