Chevron Left
Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
677개의 평가
164개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

최상위 리뷰

NS

2020년 7월 12일

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

DB

2020년 5월 21일

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code의 164개 리뷰 중 151~164

교육 기관: Sergio I G E

2019년 6월 25일

Good course, but not everything was well explained, and the mentors didn't show up.

교육 기관: Mikhail G

2019년 2월 18일

It is better to have more bite-sized assignments than the last one

교육 기관: Aldana R

2019년 6월 27일

The topics were good, but they were not well explained.

교육 기관: Bohdan S

2017년 11월 6일

Incorrect tasks. Many problems.

교육 기관: Olajuwon S

2017년 4월 24일

Thanks!

교육 기관: Darien M

2019년 12월 21일

This course gets two stars because it is free and you have access to all assignments (and they are "graded"). I recommend taking this course only if you have some experience with Python and want to use it as a tune up for a more advanced course. In other words, skip the lectures/readings and just work on the quizzes and assignments. If you are new to programming I do not recommend this course. Take the Python for Everybody sequence then follow that up with the Python3 sequence (both from UMich).

If you happen to get stuck on something, use your old courses or other resources for help as the materials in this course are of low quality. There is a reason why hardly anyone is taking anymore. Additionally, not much help can be found in the discussion forums either. Some assignment instructions are unclear and the feedback from the auto grader is not helpful. There is also a peer graded assignment, which I am not a big fan of, although the assignment itself if okay.

There is actually some good content in this course, especially for learning doctest and unittest. As far as I can tell, no other intro courses touch on these subjects. The Week 5 project involves classes that interact, which is a nice way to cap things off. I'd rate this course higher if it was not specifically for beginners.

교육 기관: bob a

2020년 11월 22일

I'm unsure if I'm missing something, a book or online docs i should peruse. I am totally lost in this course so far. The 20 year old videos breeze through the material and than I'm somehow supposed to answer 10-12 vague questions on topics we've not really examined in depth? That or it's early onset dementia. I've mucked about with python on and off for 15 years or so but it seems to be of little help.

Not to be hypercritical but, the site is clumsy and moves from screen to screen and I've the feeling I'm missing large chunks of course load? I've designed Web pages over 20 years ago and have been an active computer user and hobbyist for 40 year now so it's hardly new or foreign to me.

I took your first test 4? times. My score went from 30 to 30 to 50 and finally after really Appling myself i managed a 16! ? Guess I wont be quitting my day job anytime soon.

I had also signed up on 2 other site for python online and am faring much better than here? Well, take it for whatever it may be worth ,just thought I'd comment.

I do appreciate this course being offered gratis. Though the old platitude, you get what you pay for, seems somewhat app.

교육 기관: James D B

2020년 7월 13일

My favorite part of this course was learning about Python's built-in modules doctest and unittest.

However, in general, this course is out of date, and had a bad "user experience":

-Instructions were not clear on auto-graded assignment, and I had to read through forum posts to understand intent

-Throughout the class, a bunch of multiple choice questions had rendering errors ("Missing closing brace") such that the questions could not be rendered, and I couldn't answer

-The course uses a deprecated version of Python

---https://intellij-support.jetbrains.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360006202379-PyCharm-not-support-Python3-4-anymore

-Sometimes, in an effort to be useful for beginners, the course (in my opinion) incorrectly simplified things

-The course would ask multiple choice questions at times based on the made up scenarios, seemingly just to make sure you were paying attention

교육 기관: Samantha W

2021년 3월 1일

Part 1 in Learn to Program was excellent. Part 2 (Crafting Quality Code) was not as good.

This course seemed rushed. I struggled keeping up with the videos even with being able

to pause the video. The pace is like going a 10 miles a minute. There also isn't any help on the

discussion forum and it is flooded with questions and no answers. It doesn't appear to have an

active moderator for the forum.

교육 기관: José I

2020년 2월 29일

Basic level

교육 기관: Guy M

2018년 9월 5일

Rather poor value. On the one hand I learned what a few different sort algorithms were, on the other hand that topic seemed utterly out of place and irrelevant for the course. One week contained barely half an hour of lecture videos, which feels like a token gesture. The main thing I got out of the course, to its credit, was an introduction to doctest and unittest, but that feels like very poor value. I'm sure a good online tutorial would do more and save you £36.

교육 기관: Oleksandra C

2020년 11월 30일

My work after 1 week neglecting the deadlines by Coursera is still non-reviewed. I also reviewed 18 students works, and I wrote on forum. There's no result

교육 기관: Alexis M

2017년 3월 17일

I've started the course and i have found "learn to program" part, but where is "quality code"?

교육 기관: 121910309040 N A K

2021년 10월 14일

Ok