Chevron Left
Programming Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Programming Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,991개의 평가
1,568개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

최상위 리뷰

EE
2020년 8월 13일

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

MK
2021년 1월 27일

It's a very good as a beginning with programing language. It helped me to think like a compiler and how it exactly works. I've finally understood the saying "Everything in computer works in logic".♥

필터링 기준:

Programming Fundamentals의 1,563개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Marilene S d C

2018년 7월 11일

I've been auditing the courses of this specialization to review C. This first course is well organized, and I particularly like that it does a great job with explaining fundamental concepts so well ( I wished I had had such an introduction when I first started learning C). I'd recommend this course to all those who want an solid intro to programming.

교육 기관: Georg P

2020년 1월 9일

I found the course very interesting and sometimes also challenging. Allthough i'm not a complete beginner, i could learn some very helpful technics here. The mentors declared the stuff very comprehensible and with good examples. Sometimes they were very quick, but then you can still press the pause button. All in all i'm very happy with this course.

교육 기관: Shouryadeep M

2020년 10월 8일

One of the best courses for those who want to learn the basics of a how to read a code, instead of just jumping into the writing part. The data modules are arranged in a way to give time to the students to understand every aspect of coding in the best way possible. Perfect course for beginners and those who are having trouble in framing algorithms.

교육 기관: Mansi B

2021년 5월 17일

This course is really helpful for beginners as well as those who want to brush up on C programming skills and basics. I was able to understand the concepts quite easily as variety of examples were provided. Content is excelling whether it was reading content or a video, it was well explained.

Thank you Coursera and all the trainers involved!

교육 기관: Giovanni D D

2020년 8월 10일

At first, I thought this course would be heavily tough and not very pleasant, but when week 2 started, I began to learn a lot of things I didn't know, such as binary, decimal and hexadecimal numbers. Reading codes turned out to be actually a joyful activity and, thanks to this course, I pretend to continue learning more about programming.

교육 기관: Ananjaya T

2019년 5월 29일

The 'first four steps' have turned out to be the most important thing I have learnt in programming all-together. The course has helped me to convert everything into numbers, formulate my ideas on paper, planning in-depth before diving into programming and implementing the result into a language that the computer understands. Thank you!

교육 기관: Rajendra K V

2020년 3월 16일

I liked this course very much, as it helped me to learn a lot of new concepts and improved my problem-solving skills. I love to recommend this course and the Coursera platform to my friends who are interested in learning new concepts in computer science.

I thank Coursera for providing such an amazing course on Programming Fundamentals.

교육 기관: Damien E B

2018년 12월 8일

I've have taken Intro to Programming at a community college and at a university, and--although this covered less material--provided a better foundation. Those courses almost completely ignored planning and algorithm design and jumped right into code. I think the approach outlined by these courses is much more helpful for a beginner.

교육 기관: PRIYANSH M

2020년 4월 5일

I am myself studying Computer Science and have done C programming before, there were some basic ideas which I was unaware of, but through this course, I was able to learn them and was also able to work on my algorithm construction process. The course is very detailed and makes you do stuff instead of just spoonfeeding them.

교육 기관: Armine

2018년 2월 27일

Great course!!! I had no knowledge of programming and was always interested in learning it but thought it would be too difficult for me. This course provided me with fundamentals of programming and helped me to understand whether I can learn programming. As a result I decided to continue and go deeper.

Thank you so much!!!

교육 기관: KANDAGADDALA V

2020년 6월 10일

i have learnt how to perform algorithms and how to write algorithms for such a large problems by using the guidelines give by this course with the help of the seven steps you thought in the in the course .I am very thankful for this course and who helped me in learning. A wonderful experience .Once again thankyou.

교육 기관: Taos M

2020년 11월 19일

I found the course to be really good. I was able to begin reading C code in one night. There are some heavy concepts spoken about. If you are brand new to programming, spend the time to contextualize them for this course. You will fly through the quizzes. I really enjoyed Week 2 and I learned a great deal during Week 3.

교육 기관: Gustavo A M C

2020년 7월 26일

As a programming student in my university classes, I've seen many of my classmates failing to comprehend how to organize their ideas to write code. As an introductory course, I think this one does an excelent job forcing me to reorganize the way I thought of a certain problem in order to solve it. I really recomend it.

교육 기관: Geetik N

2019년 7월 6일

I enrolled to this course as a pure beginner. I didn't knew anything about programming at all. But this course has transformed my life completely. This course has given me the right base on which I can go on and build my career. It is highly recommended that if you are a beginner at programming you must enroll here!!

교육 기관: Yao J

2019년 9월 17일

I have some fundamentals skills on C programming and only looking to advanced it didn't expect this course to help much but the 7 steps of programming that was introduced in this course helped me a lot in understanding the steps of approaching a programming problem and have a better foundation of writing algorithms.

교육 기관: Willie M D

2020년 10월 21일

I had no prior background in programming before this course. I felt overwhelmed most of the time but I just kept at it. This course has changed me and I have confidence that I can continue to learn if I just apply myself and never give up. This class was a game-changer for me. I am so grateful. So very grateful

교육 기관: Divyansh

2021년 7월 3일

Excellent ! I enjoyed it a lot. I was a total noob but the way teachers explained and the reading material was paragon of teaching methodology. I wish everyone in India can access this course.

Please forward my thanks to my Gurus of programming.

Indebted to Coursera for providing financial aid.

Thank you everyone !!

교육 기관: RAJAT D

2020년 5월 12일

This course gives me a new conceptual understanding of the concepts. Previously, I was looking at things differently. After completion of this course, I can visualize what is actually happening in the hardware. How the computer is dealing with numbers.

Taking this course was an enjoyable and amazing experience.

교육 기관: ADITYA I A

2020년 8월 15일

Myself Aditya Ishwardas Agrawal ,At The begning i thought that c programming is very tough but as i went on learning with coursera the things started to become Easier and easier by solving many more quizes!! I am very much thankfull to the instructors and coursera for providing these course for free of cost.

교육 기관: Soubhagya R S

2021년 10월 28일

It was really very interesting to have a basic understanding about c programming language. and the instructors was very helpful for building this concept. in totality this is gonna be helping me to build other programming language in future. and a special thanks to all the instructors who were in this course.

교육 기관: Raj K G

2021년 1월 13일

Learning is never ending process. I always want to learn about programming ,How we really write something like task in Codes and our computer do that task .What ,Why ,How it happens this course covers the every aspect of the programming From logical reasoning to develope a fully working algorithm of our own

교육 기관: Harry A

2018년 5월 4일

A solid course for anyone getting into programming or for those who skipped straight into writing C without understanding how create their own algorithms. It serves nicely as a refresher also or a crash course into algorithms.

I liked the exercises and the explanations are both logical and useful. Five stars!

교육 기관: Bassem O A E E

2020년 7월 21일

This course is for beginners like was described.

I like the method of telling the information by put reading first and video second which is not suitable with other student. That make it more interesting and good for abstraction and get new concepts.

I recommended so much this course to starting fly-in-code

교육 기관: Punam

2020년 4월 3일

I am an intermediate level C programmer and I used to do a lot of mistakes while writing code.

It's really true that your planning is really very important. Skills are more important than tools, That is so true.

This is a really awesome course which shows step by step approach to get towards solution.

교육 기관: Shravani G

2020년 7월 24일

I was glad to be a part of such wonderful course.If your are beginner in C programming language then this course will be really helpful to you since the explanation is very well illustrated.

I Thank all the instructors for such an informative course and I would also like to thank the team as well.