Chevron Left
Programming Languages, Part B(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Programming Languages, Part B 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
688개의 평가
156개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

[As described below, this is Part B of a 3-part course. Participants should complete Part A first -- Part B "dives right in" and refers often to material from Part A.] This course is an introduction to the basic concepts of programming languages, with a strong emphasis on functional programming. The course uses the languages ML, Racket, and Ruby as vehicles for teaching the concepts, but the real intent is to teach enough about how any language “fits together” to make you more effective programming in any language -- and in learning new ones. This course is neither particularly theoretical nor just about programming specifics -- it will give you a framework for understanding how to use language constructs effectively and how to design correct and elegant programs. By using different languages, you will learn to think more deeply than in terms of the particular syntax of one language. The emphasis on functional programming is essential for learning how to write robust, reusable, composable, and elegant programs. Indeed, many of the most important ideas in modern languages have their roots in functional programming. Get ready to learn a fresh and beautiful way to look at software and how to have fun building it. The course assumes some prior experience with programming, as described in more detail in the first module of Part A. Part B assumes successful completion of Part A. The course is divided into three Coursera courses: Part A, Part B, and Part C. As explained in more detail in the first module of Part A, the overall course is a substantial amount of challenging material, so the three-part format provides two intermediate milestones and opportunities for a pause before continuing. The three parts are designed to be completed in order and set up to motivate you to continue through to the end of Part C. Week 1 of Part A has a more detailed list of topics for all three parts of the course, but it is expected that most course participants will not (yet!) know what all these topics mean....

최상위 리뷰

VA

2018년 3월 18일

This course (as Part A and C) is great - Dan is great in teaching and the content is perfect for anyone who wants to learn more about programming languages!\n\nWarning - you might end up loving FP :)

AZ

2018년 3월 23일

Great course with really interesting and challenging assignments that allow to get more precise vision on programming languages (especially on PL's typing systems) and get experience with modern LISP

필터링 기준:

Programming Languages, Part B의 155개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: David X

2021년 2월 3일

The latter half of this course is much harder than the former, but there are still knowledge I can understand. Next step, Part C

교육 기관: Kyle K

2020년 7월 13일

Awesome course, a lot of fun with really interesting exercises. The interpreter homework was both difficult and super rewarding.

교육 기관: syoya

2020년 5월 19일

A good introduction to dynamically typed language. I really the discussion about the static checking and dynamic checking.

교육 기관: Sunil B

2018년 3월 19일

Awesome course for programmer's interested in learning programming idioms or otherwise interested in language design

교육 기관: Mike A

2021년 4월 24일

I've learned so much in doing this courses. I can not recommend them enough. Dan is a brilliant teacher too.

교육 기관: Stanislav K

2017년 7월 7일

It's hard not to see how much time and energy is spent on this course by the instructor and the team!

교육 기관: Khôi Đ M

2021년 12월 12일

Worth your time for gaining a deeper insight of programming language. So challenging and intriguing!

교육 기관: Hristo I

2020년 10월 25일

Parenthesising expressions has never been more fun. And you get to implement your own Lisp dialect.

교육 기관: Dario G

2016년 11월 16일

Lovely course! The treatment on closures was great, and I really enjoyed the programming exercise.

교육 기관: Cheng H

2018년 12월 16일

the best online course I've ever taken! expecting more courses from Dan and Washington University

교육 기관: Morton L

2020년 3월 24일

Great course to learn dynamic typed language, and implemented a interpreter on a small language.

교육 기관: Suchith J N

2017년 2월 2일

The assignment is challenging. This course gives a very good idea of how an interpreter works.

교육 기관: Jayadev H

2019년 10월 16일

Better than the first one has we get more into the theory which is super useful!:)

Thanks Dan!

교육 기관: Oleksandr O

2017년 9월 17일

I really enjoy the course and like how Dan explains everything. Very thoroughly and clear!

교육 기관: Pritesh S

2021년 2월 26일

Fairly tough assignments but a great course!!

Need more courses from Prof Dan Grossman.

교육 기관: anton k

2018년 1월 9일

Very interesting and challenging course. One of the best courses on Cousera, for sure.

교육 기관: lander

2017년 9월 4일

excellent! vey helpful for ungraduates and programmer! need time to understand truly.

교육 기관: Yifeng M

2017년 7월 13일

One of the Best course I have ever taken. A great many of concrete examples. Thanks!

교육 기관: Sonia R A

2020년 8월 21일

Great course, I have learned a lot. The assignments are challenging and rewarding.

교육 기관: steve b

2021년 4월 18일

Solidified my understanding of many confusing topics, such as delayed evaluation.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

2021년 12월 21일

Very hard and challenging, definitely worth it if you like to challenge yourself

교육 기관: Cheng Z

2017년 6월 3일

It is great fun to learn Racket and use it to implement an interpreter for MUPL.

교육 기관: Kevin Z

2018년 8월 16일

Amazing course!!! Excellent lecturer!! Really learn a lot of PL and Racket.

교육 기관: Shreck Y

2021년 1월 8일

Excellent course that introduced me to the field of programming languages.

교육 기관: Luis G

2019년 12월 31일

excellent. not much to add to what has already been said in other reviews.