Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
7,890개의 평가
1,614개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2022년 2월 14일

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021년 5월 10일

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

필터링 기준:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project의 1,723개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Romina L T

2021년 12월 16일

Un curso excelente que me ha ayudado a cambiar la mirada sobre algunos tópicos y con el cual he aprendido sobre ciertos conceptos y herramientas que desconocía.

Por otro lado, el material brindado es muy claro, el tutor grandioso y las evaluaciones ayudan mucho para cerrar y entender cada tema.

Estoy muy felíz de tener la oportunidad de realizar este curso! Gracias Coursera y Google

교육 기관: B. G

2021년 12월 31일

T​his is really a nice course on project management. I like the fact the examples are not strictly limited to digital projects, but encompass a wider range of different projects in different industries.

T​he first-hand accounts by seasoned Google PMs are fantastic.

T​he info provided is helpful and certainly gives a good understanding of what project management is all about.

교육 기관: Jay L

2021년 5월 15일

It was more practical than the Foundation of Project management.

I liked the same business case with different scenario.

For recommendation, many software were introduced and I have not used them all. I t is time-consuming for doing trial for even some. Hoped to have ideas/recommendation which software is fit based on size on company, industry, and size of project.

교육 기관: Allie Y

2022년 6월 9일

This course was thoughtfully crafted and developed. I enjoyed and appreciated the use of various media (videos, readings, activities, quizzes, etc) to learn the material. Overall, I've learned that I already do a lot of these things, but didn't really know the terminology. Some topics were new to me entirely. This course is definitely going to help me in my career!

교육 기관: Will K

2022년 4월 12일

I found the step-by-step understanding of initiating a project to be very useful for guiding teams in game development. I took everything I learned in this course and applied it to professional experiences. In addition, applying and understanding the skills learned in this course helped to boost my confidence and openness to teach others what I've learned.

교육 기관: Amey H

2021년 9월 17일

I thought the course was excellent. One thing I would like to see change is more information about the different Project Management tools. Maybe a comparison and contrast chart so we can look at the various differences between the PM tools. This would help the student visually see and understand the differences that can occur between different PM tools.

교육 기관: Clevy O

2022년 5월 13일

It is a very complete course that covers the entire framework to develop a successful project. It teaches about the stakeholders and their analysis, their influence and management, also about the different tasks and work tools such as RACI, the scope of a project, the criteria, the SMART objectives and the results that determine a successful project.

교육 기관: José H

2022년 6월 12일

This has been again a very intersting second part of the journey; acquiring and strenghtening my PM project . Happy that I'm still in my plan and my time is well used. Similar the course 1, I really appreciated the methodology used and the content, which is not really easy for the beginner like me, but made simple in a simple so anyone can try it.

교육 기관: Ali H

2022년 1월 30일

This course was a challenging one as I expected it to be. Giving a more elaborate detail on the documentation aspect and providing you with Peer-Graded Assignments for an extra hands-on experience with what is to come. Thank you to all the instructors who shared their experience and introduced such an enlightening course about Project Initiation.

교육 기관: Kathrin G

2021년 8월 18일

Fantastic course that helped me learn so much about starting a successful project. The material challenged me, helped me stretch and learn and, ultimately, I discovered that so many of the tools I've painstakingly created over the years...are not just my own geeky mind but...but...incredibly valuable. Thank you, Coursera! Future, here I come!

교육 기관: Prathamesh K

2021년 8월 3일

I want to highlight one issue regarding peer graded assignment.

I had reviewed one peer graded assignment and in that assignment, the person has not written one necessary point so I haven't given a point to him for the particular.

Because of that the same person graded my assignment and failed me even though there was every detail present.

교육 기관: Mi M A K

2021년 11월 24일

It wasn't easy, especially PM is totally new subject for me. I was stuck for few days at some topics and keep watching the same video again and again, read here read there until I fully digest. Kind of scare for the next course but I will carry on slowly until the end,. Hope all my effort and time will be wasted and get a better job.

교육 기관: Hải T M

2021년 7월 7일

I find the course really intuitive. Its helps me understand a lot about the initial phase of any kind of a project such as SMART goal, OCRs, scope trade-off triangle, cost and benefits analysis, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart, project chart and other tools in management, scheduling, productivity and collaboration. Thanks so much!!!

교육 기관: Maryruth H

2021년 9월 11일

The Project Initiation course was very challenging, yet informative. The primary instructor along with other topical instructors made the course interesting and engaging. Videos, readings, practical activities, and supplemental readings contributed to the knowledge I gained about this aspect of project management. Nicely done!

교육 기관: Hector B

2021년 9월 20일

A​ good and clear way to start your way in the Initiation phase. The lessons are really good, the instructor does a really great job at explaining and being relatable. The content is what can be expected from a Google course. This is just the beginning but inside the lessons you can find resources to dig deeper in some topics.

교육 기관: siddesh h

2022년 2월 4일

This module has enlightened me on the need for Project initiation for a successful Project outcome. I have learned and used Project charters, Stakeholder analysis, and RACI charts in my current work. This has added a positive change to my current role. Looking forward to other modules to learn further in project management.

교육 기관: Marc J D

2022년 6월 15일

T​he learning experience I had with Google was beyond my expectations. They explained every topics clearly with important details. This was definetly not a waste of time and I can 100% say that it help me understand the principles of Project Management. If you're looking for Quality Education, this course surely offers it.

교육 기관: Menon S

2022년 1월 31일

I Menon Sukumaran Mohan found that Coursera Project Management course to be of extremely useful towards my pursuit becoming a quality Project Manager. Many of the modules such as working on business stories, classes on Agile, Kanban, triple estimation etc., etc., are very much useful in the life of a Project Manager

교육 기관: Naba K B

2021년 9월 7일

Excellent !!

Highly recommended for any project professional

I have attended many project management courses , seminar , conferences ,workshops ,training etc. but this course contents and training methodology is presented in such a way that the 'Dry' subjects also became interesting.

Thanks coursera thanks google !!

교육 기관: Savera R

2022년 1월 8일

i am learning so many new things and new tools . as i have masters degree in business administration now doing this project management course i guess i will definitly crack a good job .coursera build confidance and at the same time gives us a opertunity to test our skills once its done we will get certificate ..

교육 기관: Tobie E

2021년 7월 6일

The project initiation course is well structured course with a combination of various training methods which keep the student involved at all times.

The information is complete and up to date with recent technological developments.

This is a 'must do' course for anyone starting to learn about project management.

교육 기관: Moemen A

2021년 5월 8일

The course covers a very good basis and tools for project management during the initiation phase. It is well delivered and supported by practical exercises. I like that the course is focusing on practice rather than theory. If a learner is looking for in-depth theory, this might not be the best course to attain.

교육 기관: Serena T

2021년 7월 29일

T​hank you so much Google for this Opportunity. I am truly grateful being a high school student this course really encouraged me to learn, thrive and gorw more. Hopefully acquire a position in this role sometimes in the future! The instructors are really clear and ellaborate, making learning way mu digestable.

교육 기관: Sajjad R

2021년 9월 18일

This course helped me a lot to get acquainted with the concepts of project management The video tutorials and texts throughout the lesson were very useful for me to learn The interactive assignments in this lesson made me use the experiences of others and find out how other people think about this assignment.

교육 기관: Jordan M

2021년 5월 17일

I really enjoyed this course and thought the information was extremely helpful as I look for a job outside of my current career field. I really appreciate the extra articles and websites linked in the course for me to bookmark or read at my convenience. They also give some great tools to use and think about.