Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
5,032개의 평가
1,057개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2021년 5월 10일

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
2021년 7월 30일

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

필터링 기준:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project의 1,129개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Ye H K

2021년 7월 12일

It's awesome to have to know that all the essential detailed requirements to craft a great project charter with the practical examples. It's worth spending time for those want to be a great project manager or program manager.

교육 기관: Sue D

2021년 6월 9일

I am having no problem staying motivated to work through the six courses of this Google Project Management: Professional Certificate. It's a high quality course, and I am excited about starting the next course of the series.

교육 기관: Jonathan L

2022년 1월 13일

Some issues getting attention to peer-reviewed assignments, but the content itself is getting better (also difficult, but in a good way) as we progress through the module. Feels like I'm learning and the structure is great!

교육 기관: Iziren F E

2021년 9월 12일

My Project Initiation course is an eye opener for me. So much I didn't know about project management initiation until now. Excellent presentation and organization of the course. I loved every bit of it.

Frank Edeki Iziren

교육 기관: Himanshi J

2021년 5월 14일

It is great course for all beginners who want to start their career in project management. it covers all the topics and guides you through all details and knowledge required in the field of project management. Thank you.

교육 기관: Aflouat A W

2021년 8월 28일

You will learn how to run smoothly the initiation phase of a project, stakeholder analysis, RACI chart and project charter and différencies between work management tools , straight forward tools and collaboration tools

교육 기관: Sonia E E

2021년 11월 1일

Loved the courses and new skills I learned. I was very happy to learn new things about using a spreadsheet. Had a love-hate relationship with the Peer-review but it pushed me out of my comfort zone and I'm glad for it.

교육 기관: Raphael G

2021년 9월 16일

T​his course is well structured. The content is more challenging than the one in the previous course, and "weeks" tend to take longer time (2 to 3 hours) . This was my first experience with peer-reviewed assignments :)

교육 기관: عبدالله ا

2021년 10월 8일

This course taught me many basics and tools to start projects and how to work and communicate with the work team and clinic owners. This course also helped me learn about tools that help facilitate project management

교육 기관: Dmitrii R

2021년 12월 2일

Great presentation of the material! Excellent motivating lecturers! This tutorial demonstrates why Coursera and Google are the best! Many thanks to Coursera and Google for the opportunity to gain new knowledge !!!

교육 기관: H. K H M H

2021년 5월 6일

A good course, It helped me to learn how a project initiates successfully. The details are well explained and many activities that are helped to understand the theories. Instructors are presenting very well too.

교육 기관: Agim R

2021년 4월 17일

Excellent efforts to the presenters and Google! I hope to see some visuals and graphics so that every bit of learning is memorized like a photo, but that may not be the preference of other attendees. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ziliya U

2021년 9월 20일

T​hanks to the instructors of this course! I highly appreciate how well it was structured and how much valuable information I have acquired. This course was very impactful for my career and my day-to-day life.

교육 기관: Jessica N

2022년 1월 12일

The best part of the course for me is learning the names of project steps - I've always 'known' the steps, but was not previously able to organise them in my head until I heard the terms used in this course.

교육 기관: Mohammed S D

2021년 6월 2일

This is a well put together course. From the way the course is delivered to how the assigments are structured it is well designed to cater to any level of candidate. Very intersting course and lots to learn.

교육 기관: Sajid P

2021년 6월 18일

T​his is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.

교육 기관: Ahmad K

2021년 7월 25일

Absolutely love how the course is presented - it breaks down Project Management and its facets into digestible, easy to understand chunks and just makes it really simple to grasp in a short period of time.

교육 기관: Nataliia F

2022년 1월 14일

Great Course to get to know the specifics of creating a proper ground for the successful running the porject. Also, the methods of setting the goals and other analysis will be helpful in any other fields.

교육 기관: Annapurna m

2021년 5월 10일

I am enjoying this course very much, especially peer review, I did a generic exercise but the reviewer corrected and gave me the suggestion, this is what I am loving about this course right now.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

2021년 12월 23일

Awesome course, the information learned in this course are insightful and will help you start a great career as a project manager. More so, the instructor so far are simply the best i have come across.

교육 기관: Maryory G

2021년 5월 31일

I​ have been working with oil projects for 17 years and the way that is explained in this course is magistral, they describe cpmplex concepts in a simple language. Simple and dinamic. I love it

교육 기관: Mochammad R

2021년 12월 20일

Good and well put together course, I particularly enjoy the hands-on activities. I look forward to completing the next courses, thank you Google and Coursera for making this course available.

교육 기관: Petra C

2021년 10월 14일

Very informative and find useful information in the course, it does need dedicated time to achieve high grade and take in all the information that the course material and tutors give.

교육 기관: Jorge H T

2022년 1월 9일

Estuvo increíble, me dejó muy claro lo que necesito para iniciar el proyecto y me encanta poder regresar a revisarlo por cualquier cosa que me haga falta. Muy bien explicado y claro.

교육 기관: Dr.ALMALKI S M O

2021년 9월 9일

  • Create a business case. ...

  • Conduct a feasibility study. ...

  • Establish a project charter (or a Project Initiation Document) ...

  • Identify stakeholders and make a stakeholder register.