Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,034개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2022년 2월 14일

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

2022년 1월 28일

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

필터링 기준:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project의 2,007개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Naba K B

2021년 9월 7일

Excellent !!

Highly recommended for any project professional

I have attended many project management courses , seminar , conferences ,workshops ,training etc. but this course contents and training methodology is presented in such a way that the 'Dry' subjects also became interesting.

Thanks coursera thanks google !!

교육 기관: Savera R

2022년 1월 8일

i am learning so many new things and new tools . as i have masters degree in business administration now doing this project management course i guess i will definitly crack a good job .coursera build confidance and at the same time gives us a opertunity to test our skills once its done we will get certificate ..

교육 기관: Tobie E

2021년 7월 6일

The project initiation course is well structured course with a combination of various training methods which keep the student involved at all times.

The information is complete and up to date with recent technological developments.

This is a 'must do' course for anyone starting to learn about project management.

교육 기관: Moemen A

2021년 5월 8일

The course covers a very good basis and tools for project management during the initiation phase. It is well delivered and supported by practical exercises. I like that the course is focusing on practice rather than theory. If a learner is looking for in-depth theory, this might not be the best course to attain.

교육 기관: Serena T

2021년 7월 29일

T​hank you so much Google for this Opportunity. I am truly grateful being a high school student this course really encouraged me to learn, thrive and gorw more. Hopefully acquire a position in this role sometimes in the future! The instructors are really clear and ellaborate, making learning way mu digestable.

교육 기관: Sajjad R

2021년 9월 18일

This course helped me a lot to get acquainted with the concepts of project management The video tutorials and texts throughout the lesson were very useful for me to learn The interactive assignments in this lesson made me use the experiences of others and find out how other people think about this assignment.

교육 기관: Jordan M

2021년 5월 17일

I really enjoyed this course and thought the information was extremely helpful as I look for a job outside of my current career field. I really appreciate the extra articles and websites linked in the course for me to bookmark or read at my convenience. They also give some great tools to use and think about.

교육 기관: Doug W

2022년 3월 30일

I'm very pleased with how thorough, professional, and well structured this course has been. Course 2: Project Initiation introduces concrete tools such as RACI charts, Project Charters, and also software tools and makes it clear how they'll be incorporated in the job. I'm looking forward to the next course.

교육 기관: Berfan H

2022년 3월 1일

I really liked how this course talks about disabilities in a refreshing manner, and tries to teach future managers talent management: it's okay that different employees are motivated differently, that employees can be introverted or extraverted, that disabilities can be invisible, that skills can be gained.

교육 기관: Christine M

2021년 3월 30일

I have learnt so much about project management. The learning format is perfect with the real life example and the combination of videos and reading. The presenter is extremely upbeat and makes it easy to follow. The information is very detailed and gives me such a more in-depth view of project management.

교육 기관: Funda T

2022년 4월 17일

It was excellent course that I feel so luck to have opportunity to this course, I wish we had more hands on experience on the project management tools. Learning how to conceptualize projects in Asana, Smartsheet, ClickUp, and other similar tools would be a fantastic value as feedback inside the course.

교육 기관: Luigi F

2022년 6월 11일

This course provides you with the framework you need to perform the initiation phase of a project in a structured and systematic way. The content is excellent and comes in various formats, which makes the course more engaging. Besides the exercises are well designed to help you validate your learning.

교육 기관: Star J

2022년 5월 20일

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the break down of all the steps needed to kick off a project. I also appreciated how the course talked about different tools, managing resources, and documentation. this is my second Google Certificate program, and I will be happy to take more of their courses.

교육 기관: Darwin P

2021년 12월 4일

I​t was a bit more involved than the first course but, I was surprised by how much retention I achieved! Some more examples of the topics in their typical use that I could print would be nice to have. I wish that all the reading materials were in an easily printable and downloadable format like PDF.

교육 기관: Angela F

2022년 7월 5일

Clearly laid out modules led by engaging instructors make this an excellent course. The coursework covers a broad amount of information and includes additional resources for students to dive deeper. I'm excited to go on to the next course in the Google Project Management: Professional Certificate!

교육 기관: Vinicio P

2021년 10월 28일

Excellent course. I learned more about the types of tools available to you, including work management and scheduling software, productivity tools, and collaboration tools. As a project manager, it is important to be open to implementing new tools that can be beneficial to the outcome of a project.

교육 기관: Isaac C

2022년 7월 18일

The course is great, but the learner could be very frustrated by the peer-grading assignment. Some graders just assigned zeros to all items and provided no feedback at all; to a point, I wonder if the grader fully understands English. I had to resubmit again to get rid of the inresponsible grade.

교육 기관: Samantha D

2022년 4월 25일

This course was thorough and allowed lots of opportunities to practice the concepts demonstrated. I liked having the opportunity to review the work of my peers as well as having my work reviewed by them. It allowed me to see that I was on the right track and also see areas where I could improve.

교육 기관: Jose S

2021년 9월 28일

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

교육 기관: Reuben C

2022년 4월 1일

E​xcellent course...!!

I really enjoyed it, despite having more than five years experience as Project Manager, this course gave me the opportunity, not just to fill the gaps, but to look at project management from totally different perspectives as presented in the course.

T​hank you Google.

교육 기관: Dumitru E

2022년 2월 19일

This couse was amazing. I liked this course because the theoretical notions had a vast portfolio of examples and for me learning by example was important, also the multitude of quiz tests contributed enormously to the solidification of the knowledge acquired through the course. Great job!

교육 기관: Edgars P

2022년 2월 14일

Very well structured course with clear strategic approach, by linking it's content to the next courses under the Project Management Certificate program. Provides very good explanation about how to initiate a project successfully. The course is delivered in an interactive and engaging way.

교육 기관: Mehmet H Ç

2021년 5월 1일

Google keeps giving their best on this Project Management Program with the second course. I like their easy and notable way of presenting the application behind this topics. I am sure to become a young "expert" in Project Management with gaining the right skills through this course! :)

교육 기관: Mostafa B H

2022년 3월 15일

its great on a professional level even for experienced experts that refreshes fundementals and definitions and explains the methods in an exceelent way

really made a differece in seeing things in an improved ways and of course headhunters are more eager to hire me now and more notices

교육 기관: Daniela D N

2021년 6월 13일

I am in love with this Certificate Program, offered by Google and Coursera! It is very well planned and organised, packed with relevant content and information. It is also very much didactic, full of practical real life examples and exercises, which means: great teaching methodology.