Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,059개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2022년 2월 14일

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021년 5월 10일

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

필터링 기준:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project의 2,022개 리뷰 중 1751~1775

교육 기관: Stephanie M H

2021년 9월 3일

This course is a bit more difficult than the first course in the Project Management Google Program. With determination, and a little extra time, I was able to complete this course.

교육 기관: RAVI T T

2021년 6월 7일

Course is well detailed but could not sync with the tutor's slang for some words like "Success". Very easy to learn and the pattern of the learning is quick to absorb the content.

교육 기관: Ekarit A

2022년 2월 23일

Good course for those who don't have any experience and also for an experienced Project manager to. You'll find some best-practice that we are using in project management field.

교육 기관: Natasha S

2021년 8월 24일

V​ery well done, lots of useful information, but what I was missing is a high-level step-by-step practical guide, maybe one-two lessons. Other than that I am very satisfied!

교육 기관: Ramanan K

2021년 11월 2일

Great course lot of useful tips and real world examples. Wish they also provided more course notes / materials to keep and follow with. I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

교육 기관: Welly L

2021년 9월 27일

i think personally problem will be on when piers rate your submission. its quite diff to know whether they rate it rightly or just cos want u to rate theirs afterwards

교육 기관: Tarryn W

2021년 4월 17일

Great course materials - sync between devices isn't great. Often I complete a a section on my ipad and it doesn't update / mark as complete when I am on desktop.

교육 기관: Alison B

2022년 7월 31일

This course was comprehensive and filled with great information and tools that I will be able to use going forward as I embark on my project management carreer!

교육 기관: Amit S

2022년 3월 27일

It could have been 5 star if the course had an ratio of 70% interactive/Visual/In-Person & 30% reading material. But though the course is worth taking :)

교육 기관: Lauren P

2021년 9월 8일

I learned a lot...incredible amount of material!!! However, I preferred the instructor from the Foundations course. Totally personal opinion, of course.

교육 기관: Katarzyna Z

2022년 5월 22일

Great course foe everyone from entry level to advances positions. Always nice to have something like this to refresh knowledge. Great instructors, too!

교육 기관: Syllar C

2021년 4월 29일

The lancing and landing section was a bit unclear and the tools week(4) should have been more interactive with some of the tools it was show casing.

교육 기관: Shudhanshu B

2021년 12월 5일

Overall the project experience was good. I would suggest Including more case studies and interactive exercises to make the course more interesting.

교육 기관: Erika S

2021년 5월 1일

I enjoyed learning about all the different tools used to assist with project management, as well as how important it is to document everything.

교육 기관: divya t

2022년 6월 24일

I had a great experience completing this course. Thank you so much for accepting my financial aid request. I will be forever grateful to you.

교육 기관: Steven O

2021년 7월 5일

I do not like the peer graded portion. It delays the course completion time if a peer does not grade the assignment. Otherwise, good course.

교육 기관: Merlene U A

2022년 4월 4일

Learned a lot about how to use different tools and incorporate those in your rpoject, also the choices of tools depending on the needs.

교육 기관: Elle E

2022년 1월 20일

I​ think more time could've been spent with RACI and OKR's. Also, maybe a video demonstration of going through some of the tools.

교육 기관: Muhammad J A b Z

2021년 5월 13일

I somehow having difficulties to connect with the instructor when compared to the first one (course 1). Everything else was fine.

교육 기관: Félix R G

2022년 4월 21일

T​he beginning is a bit unclear, but as the modules develop it is very helpful and the skills you learn are easily understood.

교육 기관: Andrea C

2021년 12월 7일

Corso molto utile l'unico problema riscontrato è stato sui lavori di gruppo. Infatti non puoi sapere quando verrai valutato.

교육 기관: Tyler C

2022년 8월 1일

S​eems like most of the peer-reviewed submission were very low quality. This needs a genuine teacher or educator to grade

교육 기관: taher m

2022년 7월 13일

I loved the content provided in the course as well as the mentor . thanks alot to coursera and google team for guidence

교육 기관: Sisipho M

2021년 10월 18일

This course was very informative. I liked the peer-graded activities which were challenging and required much thought.

교육 기관: vikrant s

2022년 3월 1일

This course will help you the understand the about project managment more in terms of, how to document everything.