Chevron Left
Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,960개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2022년 2월 14일

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

2021년 5월 10일

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

필터링 기준:

Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project의 1,987개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Sajid P

2021년 6월 18일

T​his is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.

교육 기관: Ahmad K

2021년 7월 25일

Absolutely love how the course is presented - it breaks down Project Management and its facets into digestible, easy to understand chunks and just makes it really simple to grasp in a short period of time.

교육 기관: Abdifatah W

2022년 6월 27일

I would have loved if the tools mentioned were incorporated into an exercise or peer reveiwed assignment like the project charter so those ones who have no experience in those tools can even learn better.

교육 기관: Nataliia F

2022년 1월 14일

Great Course to get to know the specifics of creating a proper ground for the successful running the porject. Also, the methods of setting the goals and other analysis will be helpful in any other fields.

교육 기관: Annapurna m

2021년 5월 10일

I am enjoying this course very much, especially peer review, I did a generic exercise but the reviewer corrected and gave me the suggestion, this is what I am loving about this course right now.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Dineo P

2022년 6월 3일

I​ genuinely enjoyed how you made the concepts easy to understand by relating them to every-day-life "events". You turned a big mountain in to little rocks that could be moved.

T​hank you, Google Team!

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

2021년 12월 23일

Awesome course, the information learned in this course are insightful and will help you start a great career as a project manager. More so, the instructor so far are simply the best i have come across.

교육 기관: Michael G

2022년 2월 8일

everything is excellent. but i am facing the problem that says 'upgrade to submit' when i traied to submit the peer graded assignment. and it is been 3 weeks i stucked on this module. please help me.

교육 기관: Alexander S

2022년 8월 8일

Thank you so much for creating and putting together such a valuable course. Thank you, I learned a lot! Online education is a future, it's way better and more engaging than boring college classes!!!

교육 기관: Janice H

2022년 5월 28일

Me encanta que han tocado temas que a pesar que lo veo en la vida cotidiana. No los analizo o pongo en practica a profundidad. Cada Curso que voy avanzando me abre la mente de manera inesperada.

교육 기관: Maryory G

2021년 5월 31일

I​ have been working with oil projects for 17 years and the way that is explained in this course is magistral, they describe cpmplex concepts in a simple language. Simple and dinamic. I love it

교육 기관: Kushagra S

2022년 5월 18일

The course was designed for beginner to advanced level students. The instructor was so good and her method of teaching was very elaborative and detailed. It was so much fun learning from her.

교육 기관: Mochammad R

2021년 12월 20일

Good and well put together course, I particularly enjoy the hands-on activities. I look forward to completing the next courses, thank you Google and Coursera for making this course available.

교육 기관: Dorcas R M

2022년 8월 9일

IT WAS A BIT CHALLENGING BUT I HAVE LEARNT NEW SKILLS AND ALSO USING TOOLS LIKE SPREADSHEETS NOT FORGETTING THE RACI CHART IT WAS AN INTERESTING LEARNING JOURNEY LOOKING FORWARS TO COURSE 3

교육 기관: Eric J T

2022년 3월 4일

I thought this course was challenging and very insightful. It helped connect some professional practices with course material. Learned a whole lot, and hope to transfer that to my career.

교육 기관: Joe S

2022년 8월 8일

Loved this course and being able to interact with fellow learners was a great way to see how others understand the material and to get some ideas on how to move forward with the course.

교육 기관: Jingqi Y

2022년 1월 24일

Very practical and applicable course! The instructor is very positive and clear. The interactive practices helps me understand the terms and know how to use the knowledge in real cases.

교육 기관: Ashraf W A D

2022년 3월 17일

I have learned so many things and looking forward to learning more about the tools and ways of handling the projects in Google and looking forward to owning my project in Google soon..

교육 기관: Petra C

2021년 10월 14일

Very informative and find useful information in the course, it does need dedicated time to achieve high grade and take in all the information that the course material and tutors give.

교육 기관: Jorge H T

2022년 1월 9일

Estuvo increíble, me dejó muy claro lo que necesito para iniciar el proyecto y me encanta poder regresar a revisarlo por cualquier cosa que me haga falta. Muy bien explicado y claro.

교육 기관: ALMALKI S M O

2021년 9월 9일

  • Create a business case. ...

  • Conduct a feasibility study. ...

  • Establish a project charter (or a Project Initiation Document) ...

  • Identify stakeholders and make a stakeholder register.

교육 기관: Basri J

2022년 2월 11일

A change in tone from the first foundation course, it was a wake up call but still easy and fun to follow. Very informative and thorough in the teaching, cant wait for what's next!

교육 기관: Paul-Marius N B

2021년 11월 11일

Very powerful course, it does what it says : Get you on track to successfully initiate a project. With all the different steps and tools necessary to achieve just that. Thank you !

교육 기관: Vanessa W

2021년 10월 24일

I truly enjoyed this course. I've gained greater insight and views that I've never thought of when planning events. Can't wait to see what I will learn in the next courses to come!

교육 기관: K J

2021년 6월 29일

It is a Golden Opportunity for the people who seeks to start Project Management Career. Content & Training Module is the 1st Class to get ready for a career in Project Management.