Chevron Left
Project Management: The Basics for Success(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Project Management: The Basics for Success 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,363개의 평가
1,479개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

최상위 리뷰

A

May 20, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JG

Mar 28, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Lots of useful tools. What I liked in this course was that there were lots of examples given on how to act when something does not go as planned or if issues arrise.

필터링 기준:

Project Management: The Basics for Success의 1,461개 리뷰 중 1351~1375

교육 기관: David T B R

Nov 28, 2018

All in all it's not abad overview of project management. I happen to have already been certified by PMI as PMP so some of the sections were very light. In particular Schedule & Estimating, which are so critical to project success, could've been looked at more in depth.

교육 기관: Enio B

Dec 26, 2017

Curso interessante, especialmente ao apresentar a estrutura de registro, terminologia técnica e organização profissional de projetos. A didática poderia ser mais interativa (quizzes, referências externas, exemplificação através de cases e course assignments).

교육 기관: Bolun Z

Jul 07, 2016

The information is quite useful, but they are not provided in an organised way. Sometimes, I got confused because of overlapping materials. However, in general, it's a good course to have an overview and some useful tools of project management.

교육 기관: Naveen S J

Mar 27, 2020

Subject is very attractive but i found low voice quality, Presentation and information was not up to the mark. Also found difficulty to catch the words since speaking speed too fast.

Despite of this course is very helpful. thanks to coursera

교육 기관: Gautam M

Aug 26, 2015

Prof Rob Stone is a very good speaker and has made the videos very informative.

The content is very small, which is good because it makes the course very lean, but bad because it merely scratches the surface of project management world.

교육 기관: Michael D

Aug 14, 2015

Well structured and informative. Needs more in depth treatment of each section, additional materials( additional suggested reading would be nice), and more excitement from the professor. Thank

교육 기관: davidicus

Nov 12, 2017

solid basics overview. good audio, occasional diagram. no fluff. concrete examples.

somewhat short. no quiz grading, and that really limits learning effectiveness.

교육 기관: Dustin R

Sep 14, 2015

Information was good, a bit dry at points and the presenter didn't seem that enthused to be presenting. Overall decent course on an important and relevant topic.

교육 기관: Masud K

Jul 05, 2016

Pretty Simple stuff - but would've been better if there was actually something we worked on in a group, or an actual project to 'plan' or gantt chart to create.

교육 기관: Chan S L

Nov 08, 2015

Thank you for the lecturer, Rob, to prepare that great course on coursera platform for us to learn those knowledge in effective way. Thank you very much again.

교육 기관: Amanda S B H A

Jul 31, 2020

The course is good, meets the expectations of the basics of project management, but I found the course very theoretical, I would like more tips from real life

교육 기관: Maged N S E

Aug 30, 2017

It was full of so much valuable information but no practice at all that's why I couldn't understand everything of it but thank you really for that effort

교육 기관: Bruno F

Jan 26, 2016

El contenido no fue lo que esperaba por el precio pagado y la forma de evaluar del curso promueve el memorizar conceptos en lugar de comprenderlos

교육 기관: Melanie M

Dec 12, 2017

I would like to see the content spread more evenly over the 4 modules. The fourth module is as long if not longer than the first 3 modules.

교육 기관: Simon C

Oct 16, 2015

Course was informative and a useful refresher but could have done with more worked examples in the tracking area specifically around value.

교육 기관: Iga T

Dec 21, 2016

It is good, very basic course giving the overview of the most important subjects in project management. Good as a starting point.

교육 기관: Rendani

Nov 28, 2016

I would have like it if they could provide free graded assessment to non-certificate students; and make option for certification

교육 기관: Priya

Oct 13, 2015

It is very high level course which will just cover bullet points. Details and elaborated explanation would have been excellent.

교육 기관: Raquel F

Aug 20, 2015

Clear and easy concepts for project management. I missed some practical exercice to put in practice the knowledge acquired.

교육 기관: Irfan G

Apr 05, 2020

It was a good course but I felt that the teaching was done only by looking at the bullet points and not elaborated.

교육 기관: Aarthi K

Dec 01, 2016

Informative. Good introduction to basics in Project Management. Might have been helpful to have more case studies.

교육 기관: Tim B

Jan 12, 2017

Very basic. The structure is odd; the last week contains more material than the rest of the course put together.

교육 기관: Elena E

Nov 12, 2015

In my opinion a clear guideline is missing. The terms are not always the same and it's sometimes confusing.

교육 기관: Luana G d C

Jan 21, 2017

The class and the content is very good! But the way that the professor teachs is kind of boring for me.

교육 기관: CE T S R

May 09, 2020

The videos are too much elongated and boring. They failed to give good information in interactive way.