Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
10,880개의 평가
2,564개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

LD
2021년 8월 11일

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MK
2021년 9월 10일

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 2,896개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Deniece T

2021년 3월 23일

I kid you not if you are serious about starting in Project Management, this is a solid course that will put a paid course I took to shame. It's possible to clear all 4 weeks in 5 days within the free trial. Material every week is impeccably well put together, primed with videos, quizzes, bite-sized information detail. Simply put, this course is for budding Project Managers by experienced Project Managers. You won't be short-changed if you decided to give it a try, in fact, I feel like I ripped them off with so much knowledge I'm getting!

교육 기관: Astrogildo A G

2021년 3월 28일

Hi Google Team,

At the conclusion of the 1st course of the series, allow me to share some relevante thoughts.

All in all, I found the course contente very instructive and pretty well delivered . However, I was quite astonished (and, confess, rather disappointed) with the fact that the course does not follow the established and commonly accepted industry standards as outlined in sources such as PMI's PMBOK.

For example, the project life cycle was described as composed of 4 phases instead of 5, as the commonly accepted in the industry (by including Monitoring and Controlling). Besides, the course identifies only 2 types of organizational structures instead of 3 the commonly accepted, omitting the Projectized Structure; besides, the Matrix structure was not clearly defined by correctly breaking it down into its 3 types (weak matrix, balanced matrix and strong matrix).

I regard those omissions and inaccuracies too severe to be present in course with the extent/scope and deepness of this one and the overall certificate program.

Aside from those failures, the content and the presentation were very good.

Keep up the good work Instructor Emílio and Google Team!

Kind regards,

Astro

교육 기관: Lance A

2021년 4월 27일

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

교육 기관: Daniella D

2021년 4월 6일

Love the use of video and text simultaneously which are then elaborated on in the readings. I appreciate the practice quizzes as optional so you can skip content you already know. Very flexible!!

교육 기관: Eric S

2021년 3월 12일

Excellent. As someone who has a project management credential (PMP) and has been involved with PMI for years, I think the Google team has done an excellent job of creating solid introductory content. I found the course fun and informative.

교육 기관: Immad M K

2021년 5월 4일

It was reall good to learn from such nice professionals. The course is well designed and it keeps your interest alive till last minute. Really learned a lot from this. Thank you Google and Coursera.

교육 기관: Shadae H

2021년 6월 12일

Very well put together and interactive, I love the team incorporated pop up questions in the videos this really helped with the learning process. I'm also impressed at how accurate the transcript it.

교육 기관: Thomas S

2021년 3월 16일

This course provided me with the information that I needed to know if this career is something that I would be interested in. It also gave me a quick look into the world of project management.

교육 기관: Hitesh L

2021년 4월 18일

In this course I learnt so many things related to Project Management. Study contents are very conceptual clarity and very valuable information I get. I want to learn more about Project Management.

교육 기관: Seamus M

2021년 3월 13일

Great content, very well structured and informative information. Glad I completed the course!

교육 기관: Michael B

2021년 3월 23일

This course delivers what it promises! It is an excellent introduction to the foundations of project management: Waterfall, Agile, PMI, Scrum, Lean Six Sigma, teams, tools, resources, psychology, culture and more - all covered in a beginner friendly, well paced course.

Emilio is a knowledgeable instructor and an excellent presenter, a pleasure to listen to and learn from in video after video. I wouldn't be surprised to see him on TV one day.

Highly recommended for anyone looking for an introduction to modern project management best practices.

교육 기관: Carl H

2021년 3월 13일

I really enjoyed this introductory course. Having worked with project management for many years I found it relevant and interesting to revisit concepts and also to see how new ideas and concepts over the years have changed the nature of the field. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Yaman B

2021년 3월 25일

I will be very honest, at first I thought the course would be a replica of the material being provided by the PMI for their PMP exam. However, and while there is a clear connection, the material and they way it is being presented in the Course is truly creative and complete set out a new standard of project management education. I really thank everyone who help preparing this course as I added a lot for me and I look forward to complete the next courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Gladys M

2021년 5월 17일

This have been by far my greatest experience in Coursera. I loved all the content provided by the instructor, he was very clear and illustrated a great depth of knowledge in this course. Thank You.

교육 기관: Karen B

2021년 3월 22일

I love how fun and interactive the course is. I find that the mixture of videos, activities, quizzes and real- world assignments super helpful and conducive to my learning style.

교육 기관: Tamara C

2021년 3월 15일

I enjoyed the course overall, but wish there was a way to create/save notes in other areas besides the videos. It would be helpful to highlight or bookmark content from the readings or case studies.

교육 기관: Supitcha C

2021년 4월 5일

I wish I took this course since I was 23. Not only did it teach me more about project management processes, but it also provided me some basic soft skills to work well in an organisation, such as how I should observe who to report problems to and that I should predict risks before starting the execution in any project. I will personally recommend that my team members and interns take this course.

교육 기관: Tri T

2021년 3월 14일

Well put together with very easy to understand concepts and principles with many ways to help with understanding and retention.

I like the quizzes and varied methods for learning, listening and reading along with videos, independent reading and quizzes.

I also liked hearing from actual Goole employees. It was refreshing to see how diverse Google’s employees are.

교육 기관: Sheeba N

2021년 3월 14일

Great introduction to project management. Though a lot of the concepts are foundational it helped understand what contributes to project management in detail. Especially liked the way different methodologies were introduced in the course.

In week 4 final challenge one of the questions (quesion4) seem to be incorrect. Please take a look if possible

교육 기관: LADICT - I S f C

2021년 3월 13일

From a point of view of a professional whom have always been in a life-long learning path - working in the sector since 1999 - managing direct customers from different territories, curious and critic when it is about shared knowledge, let me tell you that this professional courses really ROCK! Bravo Google

교육 기관: Tam P

2021년 4월 24일

Great and interactive content from great instructors from Google. This has helped me in knowing the basics of project management - I am looking forward to finish the rest of the course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Saumyadip S

2021년 4월 6일

Well, it's a great course covering a high-level overview of Project Management. Crisp, clear, and engaging. A solid foundation course. Looking forward to the second course of this series.

교육 기관: Anika C

2021년 3월 23일

Very much appreciated content and presenter. Well thought through and certainly a lot of aspects that I didn't consider before. I also like the additional perspective on "getting hired" though I didn't start the course with this intention. After reading in the forum a little, I took this aspect as a way to guide my learning and becoming better in my job, focus on what I want from career going forward even though it might not involve a different employer.

교육 기관: Alex C

2021년 4월 5일

Great foundation course for anyone interested in learning project management skills and knowledge. I am particular impressed with the interesting videos, quiz and interacting activities which keep me from feeling bored throughout the course.

Recommended to everyone as project management is a lifetime skills.

교육 기관: Rebecca S

2021년 4월 7일

This course was extremely informative and a great introduction into the project management field of work. I highly enjoyed the pace of this course and the instructors that were in each video. It's very easy to take notes and to go back if need be.