Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
41,092개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

LL

2022년 1월 18일

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

SO

2022년 4월 11일

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 9,019개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Ramón L M

2021년 4월 11일

This course has been a rush for me. I've loved every minute of it, and I've learned so much! I started this journey with almost no knowlege about project management, neither I knew if it would be of any interest for me. Now I find myself ansious to keep going and learn more! The course is impecable, the teachers are amazing, it's full of useful infographics and the challenges are fun! Totally recomended!

교육 기관: Viorica C

2021년 3월 19일

The course is informative, easy to navigate, the videos and the real-stories are a pleasure to watch. The quizzes helped review what part of the material should be re-watched or read again. Discussion forums help connect with other people and read insights from others. The glossary comes in handy as well for definitions. Thanks a lot for all the hard work that was put behind building this amazing course!

교육 기관: Sriganeshan S

2021년 5월 23일

I enjoyed all aspects of this program. The contents were easy to interpret and relatable to all professionals who are even remotely associated. I do not usually say it was fun to learn but it actually was. Thank you Google and Coursera for implementing this course, its useful materials and the great experience. I'd recommend this program to anyone who are interested in learning and developing PM skills.

교육 기관: Tanya P

2022년 8월 17일

This journey into Learning Project Management through Google has been such a wonderful and beginner friendly introduction! It's facisinating to be able to relate and implement my own experiences into what I am learning with my experiences with my current company, and I loved the stories and the diverse background of the Googlers that gave their time to talking to us in the course. See you in Course 2!

교육 기관: Mahra A M

2021년 9월 9일

It's really interesting and great course. The content well structured and informative. In this course we learned bout to the following topics: - The role and value of a project manager - Project life cycle - Project management methodologies - Organizational structure and culture Highly recommended for anyone wanting to start their project management career. Looking forward to complete the next course.

교육 기관: Анна П

2022년 8월 1일

I found this course very practical unlike others I had the chance to have before. It gives lots of tips on how to persue the PM career, and also gives a solid foundation to move further in studying Project Management. After this one I actually finally realized the importance of PMs, before I thought we can easily live without them. Thank you very much for putting this altogether and letting us learn!

교육 기관: Francisco S H

2022년 5월 24일

I really enjoyed! I was very usefull to learn other point of view and learn how to focus in the different parts of a projects and how to communicate effectively. I'm sure this will have a massive impact in my job. I learned all the mistake I've been doing during all my carreer and now I see think in a completely different way.

Thanks for this project, thanks for share knowledge and experence with us.

교육 기관: Ivon L

2022년 8월 18일

A very solid foundational course for project management. Though I'm in a more adanced state in my career, there were great insights into the function that were benefiical to revisit. Looking forward to continue on toward the certificate!

On another note - Though I didn't have need for it, it was great to see the parts of the course that really supported people looking to make PM a new career choice.

교육 기관: João M

2022년 2월 16일

Really great approach. Going to revisit some of the lectures to revive some concepts and to get more familiar with them, mainly in the organization structure (google course and external sources) Feels like it is a really handy (and ultra valuable for career growth) the soft skill to know how to "surf" the organization and to be able to automatically identify the type of "sub structure" you are in!

교육 기관: Musala S

2021년 9월 5일

I​ had gone through other project management courses in other platforms and after a few I had given up on the idea of this role for my career development. This course for the Foundations of Project Management reignited my desire to develop in this field and motivate me to keep learning and growing. Great place to start for people who are not sure if they are on the right path of career development.

교육 기관: Harish R

2022년 1월 9일

This is an awesome platform for people like me to have the interest to learn but having some difficulties in getting the certification due to lot of financial challenges. Thanks very much Google for helping us this way of educating us . This really helps a lot from our personal as well as professional carrier.

Again thanks very much for all the help, support and guidance which matters us a lot !!

교육 기관: Nguyen D T

2021년 10월 23일

Foundations of Project Management from Google is something kind of magnificent to me. It provides the overarching picture of how a project looks like, how project management is. The course is combined various learning methods such as listening, active recalling, reflection,... to help learners engaged with online learning interestedly. Thanks Coursera for giving me a chance to learn this course

교육 기관: Nikhil K S

2022년 5월 16일

I was working a sa freealncer where I was leading ateam if interns. Unkowigly I was doing a project management which I realised after taking up this course. This course helped me in understanding what more could I have done along with what I did and what are the things called in professioanl manner. I would recommend this course to everyone who doesn't even know what is a project management.

교육 기관: Breda

2021년 11월 22일

It is a basic course for you to start, but it is very useful and you really get a big picture of PM. The Lecturer and guests on this course are very good with great communication skills (of course what else, they are project and program managers at Google :) ). I would really recommend this course to anyone, even if you do not see yourself as a PM, because it is useful also in everyday life.

교육 기관: Alexandra C

2021년 10월 18일

I loved my introduction to project management. I suppose the most unexpected thing was learning that I already knew much of what instructors taught through the course. It was nice to see my previous experience has not been for naught. And even more comforting to finally find a career goal that neatly packs all of my experience into a solid career path. I am even more excited about my future.

교육 기관: Oleg F

2022년 1월 25일

This course is outstanding and has allowed me to understand well the basics of Project Management. The structure of the course is well-balanced and incorporates practical hints on how to approach searching for a new job taking into account my at-hand skills. The instructors possess a whale of experience and have done a fantastic job to share the knowledge in a very clear and efficient way.

교육 기관: PlayersNexus

2021년 12월 20일

This is an excellent resource for newcomers and professionals alike. The structure of the lessons are quite good with enough variety to keep you interested and a higher chance of retaining the knowledge gained via quizzes and activities. If you want to get to know about the foundations of Project Management and what its impacts are in every organization then don't hesitate to give it a Go!

교육 기관: Tracy

2021년 5월 30일

This course was extremely insightful and helpful in launching my career direction into a project management, specifically in design. As a designer, a ton of these principles are baked into the everyday work of a creative professional, and the information helped me to tease out all the management skills I had developed over the years. I am super excited to continue this certificate program.

교육 기관: John M

2021년 12월 2일

I'm a project/PMO Leader with 20+ years experience. I did this course because I was trying to find a new training approach for new starters in my team. Great course, well explained. I especially like the focus on culture and org design. I also like the process agnostic approach - too many new PMs only believe there is one 'right way' that they learned on a Scrum-Master or Prince2 course.

교육 기관: Rui M T M

2021년 7월 13일

T​he Google s educational program has ideias, principles, processes, and values that prepare us for the challenges of management near future.

A​ "Watterfall" of knowledge, this course is extemelly very well developed, with a suitability and integrity of a universe of industries, corporations and organizations.

A​ breath of fresh pinewood forest air in the educational landscape.

E​xcellent!

교육 기관: Dmytro P

2022년 3월 31일

This is a great course. It provides better understanding of Project Management concepts and helps better understand the PM profession. The course is easy and interesting to navigate and easy to follow. I have finished it in 4 days, spending 2-3 hours a day. I recoment it to those who are looking for PM specialization or simply want to better understand Project Management Specialization.

교육 기관: Federico M

2022년 2월 17일

Informative, thorough and masterfully crafted to cover every corner of the first steps in the world of Project Management. It is rich of exercises and interviews with professionals to provide the best insight over this world. A must- study for everybody, even those not interested in becoming project managers, as the skills being taught are really horizontal and useful to any profession.

교육 기관: Hossein A

2022년 7월 8일

Hi, I have took the 1st course of my project management. And I found very informative and usefull. Every thing in the course was well organised and explained. It would be also good to provide a cheatsheet summarising all of the information provided throughout the course (i.e. after the course is completed by the individual) in addition to the Gloassary. Kind regards, Hossein Afshari

교육 기관: Eleanor C

2021년 4월 30일

The course is closer to Agile and its practices so it gives a very general overview of the basics of project management and doesn't dive in too deep on the traditional project management and its practices.

But this is a good course with great insights by people who are actually doing the work and in the field, and it's especially useful for people who want to work in project management.

교육 기관: Hallie R

2021년 8월 22일

I have been in the non-profit workforce for almost 30 years and I learned a lot during this course about the role of project management. It made me reflect on my organization, our leadership structure, how decisions are made. The course was also validating for the work that I do. I feel like I am going to learn different tools and skills that can enhance what I am already doing.