Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
35,618개의 평가
7,238개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

LD

2021년 8월 11일

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR

2021년 11월 27일

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 7,768개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Liam M

2021년 3월 20일

Very well presented course with a good foundation that gives insight into what being a project manager is all about. Tasks are relevant and instructors are very well spoken. Examples were easy to understand and see why they are relevant to the course materials.

교육 기관: Abdeshekur A I

2021년 5월 8일

This is a great place to start if you want to learn the project management concepts from scratch. The reading assignments supplement the video lecture, and the course content is prepared in an easy-to-understand way. I strongly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ifeanyi S N O

2021년 11월 8일

I am all around excited. The video and written presentations styles of this course are top-notch. It has initiated my confidence in project management in going forward to complete the specialization.

교육 기관: Henri P

2021년 6월 2일

This course was way better than i could have ever imagined, well thought out and delivered it was both informative and inspiring. I highly recommend it to anyone in the management leadership field.

교육 기관: Tomás G R d G

2021년 4월 27일

Wow! Simply amazing! The instructor just goes straight forward to the important concepts of project management foundations. It's been amazing! I give 10/10 to the teaching skills of the instructor.

교육 기관: Rebecca C

2021년 4월 11일

Great course which lays out all the basic concepts of Project Management. I like the mix of videos and reading as well the infographics which make the course easy to follow and interesting.

교육 기관: Liew K Y

2021년 3월 20일

Great foundations with a lot of interesting insight of project management. The objectives of this course are clearly achieved, looking forward to learn more in next few courses!

교육 기관: BLESSING J M

2021년 4월 7일

In depth Crash course. I binged it like Netflix and did Course 1 in a week. Maybe its that I don't have a life, but it is a very informative course and absolutely loved it.

교육 기관: Sofia C

2021년 4월 19일

Great experience! I loved the mix of videos, readings, exercises and professional insight. The structure of the course keeps you motivated and wanting more!

교육 기관: Jennelyn M

2021년 3월 12일

I love this course because it help me to know what should I do as a project manager. In this view, I may be ready on the new task that will be given on me.

교육 기관: Eng. F A

2021년 5월 8일

I've already had a PMP course years ago. but this one is designed in perfect way to be easy and understandable. Big thanks Google team. you're the best.

교육 기관: Sarah R P

2021년 3월 12일

Very good foundational intro to the world of project management. Appreciated the focus on helping individuals switch careers and break into this field.

교육 기관: Moises M

2021년 4월 18일

Great content, I loved it from the 1st video to the last one! congratulations to the participants, make my journey way better than I was expecting!

교육 기관: Joshua O

2021년 3월 22일

I learned sooo much from this foundation course, I honestly can't wait to finish the rest. Thank you to Google and Coursera for this!

교육 기관: Maame G O

2021년 5월 6일

I am ecstatic about going through the first course successfully. I have developed a new and stronger passion for Project management

교육 기관: Ernesto

2021년 5월 9일

very well done. the user interaction is the top, the way to take notes and highlight topics is very simple and intuitive.

교육 기관: Abdulkabir O

2021년 4월 19일

Really impactful and straight-to-the-point training with excellent examples. I enjoyed this and definitely want more.

교육 기관: Alona K

2021년 5월 7일

This is a perfect introductory course. I learned the basics of PM which is enough to interest me in learning more.

교육 기관: Daniel Y

2021년 3월 24일

This course was fun, interesting, entertaining, and simple. They designed this first course perfectly so far.

교육 기관: Sarah A E C

2021년 4월 19일

I never thought I'd be this eager to learn and enjoy a course as much as I did during this course.

교육 기관: Fatima I B

2022년 6월 15일

I love the fact that this course clearly introduced all the succeeding courses for this program.

교육 기관: Jasson C

2021년 3월 13일

Fantastic introduction to the world of project management.

교육 기관: Jezavel F

2021년 4월 8일

Dynamic, excellent presenters, very friendly to navigate!

교육 기관: Andrea G

2021년 4월 6일

The course is a great introduction to Project Management, I really enjoyed it and I will continue with next courses.

I think the only thing that could be improved are the "discussion forums" parts. Inside each of these parts, it would be useful to have a direct link to the related discussion forum to look out at previous answers without being forced to always enter its own personal post. I did not participate to some of the discussion forums because I was not really sure I was correctly understanding the goal of the question. Just looking at others' answers could have provided more starting points to help me share my ideas too.

교육 기관: Isa R

2021년 3월 13일

I've been learning through the PMP Book and it's a bit different. There's some key fundaments that will appear in the PMP exam in a different way, that you have been teaching here. However, I love that you give real life examples and testemonials. That really helps understand better how some principles may apply on a day-to-day basis.