Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
40,325개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

VR

2022년 6월 12일

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

SO

2022년 4월 11일

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 8,863개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Isa R

2021년 3월 13일

I've been learning through the PMP Book and it's a bit different. There's some key fundaments that will appear in the PMP exam in a different way, that you have been teaching here. However, I love that you give real life examples and testemonials. That really helps understand better how some principles may apply on a day-to-day basis.

교육 기관: Saurabh K

2021년 6월 17일

Excellent content to give a kick start, what missing was a case study or a mini capstone covering all the aspects of the agenda to help learner consolidate the learning plus be more prepared and ready for the next topic

교육 기관: Matthew C

2021년 3월 13일

Useful. There needs to be some more proofreading of the quiz questions (for example, sometimes it wants you to select "all that apply" but doesn't give you that instruction.)

교육 기관: Sim J S

2021년 6월 13일

Clear and accurate description of the roles, and would be better if there is more in job situation for share.

교육 기관: Koushik S

2021년 6월 13일

One of the best project management course that will definitely help me in future for career growth

교육 기관: Ivo B

2021년 3월 13일

A good and crucial course on Foundations of Project Management

교육 기관: Joseph C

2021년 4월 4일

The materials are great, but we should be able to highlight the reading...also, none of your surveys work and they just get in the way. Those need to be fixed.

교육 기관: Isabella V

2021년 4월 12일

Too video-heavy needs more visuals, charts & diagrams to supplement the videos, making the course more engaging and easier to take in.

교육 기관: Sarah G

2022년 5월 29일

The information is great, the platform is terrible. I loved learning from Google PM's, I love the practice activities, and the scinarios the teachers used, but I hated the peer reviewd documents. I have ben an educator for 12 years prior to my career move and everything I know to be true about assessment was ignored in this entire 6 course program.

Peer reviews are incredably frustrating. One peer accesses your work and give you great marks with awesome feedback. The next person has trouble opening your document so they give you all 0's and you have to start again. This occured for most of my work in this program. I spent the last week of my "learning" begging my peers to review my work in the discussion boards. On average, I would say that I had to resubmit each one of my peer reviewd assignments 3 times. Then there was the posting in the discussion board and "returning the favor" by grading even more of my peer's work. This is not a system that works. With the course fee being what it is, I'd prefer to have my work graded by instructors.

Lastly, when I did finish a course I was prompted by Coursera to "verify my ID." I've been verifying my ID for completed coursrses for weeks now, every time I log in, and the promt never goes away. So I figured when I did complete the course, it would be a surprise what name appeared on my certificate. I've completed and I'm being prompted now to "purchase certificate." Clicking on that button, again, does nothing. I've been doing this for 3 days. I don't know how much the purchase is, who's name (if any) will be on it, or how long it will take to get it.

I begin a new career in July and I thought starting this course in late April would be enough time to complete it and provide my new employer with certification. I worked really hard to get the classwork done quickly, little did I know that the hardest and most time consuming part of the process was just getting Coursera to work. Also, don't count on the moble app to be any help. As long as you have the work posted, it shows you have completed 100%. This is great until you log into the website and it says 97% and tells you that you failed 3 more of your peer reviewed assignments (with feedback saying "I can't access your PDF or Google Doc." Then the cycle continues: re-posting, begging for help in the discussion board, returning the favor of grading MORE of your peers work, praying people who can't access your work don't fail you (and just skip past yours). It is infuriating!

I am a Google Certified Educator and I loved that program. I learned so much! I was really hopeful that this learning would be of the same quality. Sadly, it was not.

교육 기관: Y C

2022년 2월 1일

I'm sure it's a great course but only part of it can be completed on a phone. The other part must be completed on a computer. I logged in from my MacBook using Safari and was unable to scroll down past the second question in the first timed quiz. I then downloaded Chrome and was only able to scroll down to the top of question 10. Poorly designed and extremely frustrating! Reported the issue and waiting til lord knows when for assistance. Needless to say, I canceled my subscription.

교육 기관: Andrew C

2022년 2월 1일

T​his was less of a course on how to be a project manager and more of a series of lectures about what a project manager does. It was too abstract to be useful, and a waste of money in my opinion.

교육 기관: Mariann S

2021년 12월 31일

It says I can print out my certificate but i do not see where it i can do that.

교육 기관: Rohit K

2021년 6월 14일

Course is good, but need more flowcharts and animation to understand it faster.

교육 기관: Shivam M

2022년 3월 30일

Why i am not getting my certificate even after completing the course.

교육 기관: Divyanshu

2022년 3월 2일

Did not recieved my certificate even after paying the fees

교육 기관: Ayşenur Ç

2022년 2월 16일

my certificate has not been issued

교육 기관: Mohammed N

2022년 3월 6일

I cant get my certificate.

교육 기관: Olga K

2021년 6월 14일

Absolutely zero content

교육 기관: Omnia S

2022년 5월 26일

This course was great. I loved the content, although in the first 2 weeks there were repeated information but in general it was JUST WHAT I NEEDED to manage the project I was working on.

The amount of content was just right. There were videos where google employees spoke about project management which were one of my favourite parts, it was a good break.

The quizzes were perfect and I love the correcting criteria.

I totally recommend it. You will have so much fun learning.

I am so excited to start course 2 of the program.

교육 기관: Michelle B

2021년 5월 21일

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the content from start to finish. I initially had thought it would take me about three weeks to finish as I'm doing two other certificate programs as well plus working as a freelancer and studying for graduate school exams but I ended up finishing it in only a week as the material was so enjoyable I decided to put aside more time and finish it a lot quicker. Looking forward to course two and beyond!

교육 기관: Syed S A

2022년 5월 26일

T​his course perfectly covers the main ingredients that helps make a PM successful in his field.

교육 기관: Ajinkya P

2022년 6월 5일

V​ery thoughtful course really appriciated for the great information.

교육 기관: Malgorzata P

2022년 2월 3일

Good basic knowladge to start

교육 기관: LG

2022년 1월 13일

It was a good course. Good enough for me to want to continue to the next course.

The tests and examples were great and easy to follow, no changes there.

For someone who is extremely organized, the videos where challenging to outline. For someone else with a different personality, it was probably perfect.

The platform is a bit challenging to follow, for example, I am unable to find the course I just completed on the 'Completed' tab.

It was very repetitive and had a bit too much fluff. The course could have been much shorter and save us some time.

교육 기관: Edyta K

2021년 9월 19일

This course was not only too easy (which might be understandable as the Foundation of PM) but there was no creativity possible with answering the questions (typical test approach here you have to stick to the definitions in your responses) and the whole course is based mainly on "talking", which is not the best option for PM principles. I also observed quite limited interest of other participants in optional activities.