Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
40,521개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

JK

2021년 10월 5일

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

2021년 12월 26일

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 8,921개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Alaa Q

2021년 8월 2일

This course made me aware of what project management is really about! This realization brings me comfort and relief that what I am currently doing in my work is not a waste of time. We all have some skills in project management .. highlighting that and reading more about each of the PM components is very helpful for me as a person and in my work!! Can't wait to take the other courses and strengthen my skills for each phase of the project lifecycle. I love the content and the variety between using the short videos, readings, real stories and infographics!! so helpful to grasp the meanings of each lesson. Thank you so much for creating such an amazing project course!! Thanks Coursera and Google!!

교육 기관: dkar

2021년 11월 28일

Coming from a theoretical background, this course helped me transition smoothly to a formerly unknown world, where people don't speak about Socrates & Plato, but about business and strategies. To my pleasant surprise the way the new material was presented was clear and coherent. Moving from one logical concept to the next created a chain of reasoning that made the learning procedure interesting and solid. Interchanging between videos, readings, interacting through discussions (not my favourite part I admit, but that's just me), small exercises, assignments, practice tests offered variety and ensured that this way or the other the foundations of project management will be laid.

교육 기관: Z. M

2022년 6월 24일

So far so good. I am really excited to do a few courses so that I can change careers and make more money, honestly. and this course for Project management is really already in my wheelhouse, I need to get all the terminology down.

I am excited to learn the other courses to obtain a certificate. I do feel like the course is too short. It should be grouped to where it doesnt cost so much. people are in desparate need of higher paying jobs. getting things done without having to repeat material is better.

I do like how all the sections are bite size. I need financial aid for all courses. Solo mom, the care of my kids comes first above everything. The money isnt there to do both.

교육 기관: Joana Y

2022년 7월 16일

The trainer is pleasant to view , his tone of voice is just so encouraging that you want move on to the next topic. The topic covers more than about 'knowing', it includes the 'how to get started with the new career'. I appreciate the testimony videos from PMs of Google. It gave me a glimpse of the world of PM and that it is worth undertaking. I love it that you have included the topic on how to search for PM roles because for someone who wants to venture into this new career, I find it challenging to search for entry level positions and it is only now that I knew the key words to search on job posting to find openings that I can apply to get started with the new career.

교육 기관: Karl H K

2022년 6월 6일

The Foundations of P:roject management course provides an insight on: intiate, planning, overeeeing, impletmenting, and closing a project. This course is gearer to a myraid types of projects, and cross numerous industries. Ranging from: social, space exploration, and personal use as well. After taking this course will not look at a project the way again! Found interacting with fellow students a great way to expand not only seeking employment, and finding ways to seek solutions to, for numerous problems. Discovered the videos speak to the student, and can relate, and connect on a transending level. Enjoy this course, so will other student-learners.

교육 기관: P D

2021년 7월 1일

As someone new to a certificate program, I am glad to say my expectations of this course have been superseded beyond what I imagined. The instructor and all of his associates offered a great touch in the learning process. Incorporating the videos really helped me stay engaged. Something that was unexpected is the teaching on how to apply for employment opportunities and the path to success on this. I am so fortunate to have learned this, as this has been one of my biggest obstacles in achieving my new career goals. Because I understand the diversity of this field, I am excited to discover any/every role project management has to offer. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Sk M H

2022년 2월 16일

Initially I want to thankyou coursera for giving me this opportunity to complete this course. This is my first course ever on Coursera. The knowledge that i gain from this course is unbelievable. I already interested on learnig project managements so i read many articles on internet but when I found this course on coursera I realize that this may be my best experience ever.

Finally I want to thank my instructuctor Emilio sir whose videos help me to understand each and every details cleary. I also want to thankyou coursera's hardworking team on making a the best educational platform of the world.

Thankyou

Yours Sincerely

SK MOBASSARUL

교육 기관: Ali H

2021년 12월 15일

This course literally enlightened me with some crucial aspects of Project Management. Also, helped me in finding out what kind of a role I should be looking for as a Project Manager. And how to make sure one carries out all the necessary details when embarking on that particular role. Thank you so much for providing such a detailed course on where to start, how to do it and what to look out for in Project Management. Special thanks to all the instructors who took the time in telling us about their own experience and giving some useful tips that helped them throughout their career journey. Hoping to start the next course soon!

교육 기관: Rebecca R

2021년 6월 11일

The instructor used relative examples that are well understood in various personal and business aspects. He himself was relatable to users, and so were the "guest speakers". Everything was broken down in well organized and timed sections that delivered information in a well paced manner. I believe someone taking this course that was completely new to Project Management would succeed. The use of video, with text that is highlighted along with the presenters speech was highly useful for me as someone with a photographic memory. Hearing someone speak, while being able to read and follow along greatly helped my type of learning.

교육 기관: Shubham S

2022년 6월 8일

It was an exciting journey. Starting from the scratch to

understanding what is project management

various job titltes and skills set required to be successful project manager

understanding the phases of project management

Various management methodologies includong Waterfall and Agile

Understanding the organisational structure and culture and change management.

This course provides the basic understanding and fundamentals of project management. The best thing about this course is that there's a lot of activities and discussion forums which help you grow even more into this field. I am looking forward to upcoming courses.

교육 기관: Maria S J

2021년 12월 14일

I have no background in project management and took the course out of a mild curiosity. I learned more than I expected to learn. Some of the things I learned were things I already knew from work experience. (Indeed, I would expect that most people who have worked in a corporate environment would generally know these things.) However, the framework in which the material was presented was very clear and engaging. I would recommend this class for anyone working in a corporate environment even if they do not have an interest in being a project manager because of the overview it provides about projects.

교육 기관: Motunrayo A

2022년 6월 21일

This course has been an excellent refresher on project management for me. The course content is very detailed and its presented in an easy to understand format, the videos helped me to learn about the non-traditional paths to becoming a project manager from some of the program managers at Google, the questions and quizzes tested my knowledge of the concepts I have learnt, and the discussion boards provided a way to engage and share with other participants. I would highly recommend this course to beginners to the field of project management or those looking to refresh your project management knowledge.

교육 기관: Elena C

2021년 11월 2일

It's a very well done course, I really enjoy the way it's structured. I like how videos, readings and testing of knowledge are alternated, which helps remaining focused since it never gets boring.

It's also good that sometimes there are self-reflection questions that can be shared publicly. I think this boosts motivation and helps people understand that they're not alone in this journey.

Since I've started this course, I have had so many ideas on what I could have done better to improve past projects and new ideas about future ones. It really motivates me to move forward to the next course objectives.

교육 기관: Nancy S

2022년 8월 8일

T​here was so much information packed into this course, and it was presented in a clear way, without being overwhelming. I learned that I was indeed already doing project management in my last job; I just didn't know it! This foundations course helped me discern what I already know about project management, and the correct terminology for the roles and duties. It also introduced me to the aspects of the work with which I have had no experience, so I know what concepts and skills I will need to focus on and learn to be a better project manager. I'm looking forward to the next course in the series!

교육 기관: JOSIAH M

2022년 2월 21일

THIS IS A PROFESSIONAL COURSE . IT IS GRAED TO PREPARE STUDENTS TO FUNCTION IN PUBLIC AND PRIVATE INDUSTRIE AND JOBS. THE TRAINING IS REACHED WITH INFORMATIONS, PRACTICAL DEMONSTRATIONS, APPLICATION OF PERSONAL EXPERIENCES, LECTURES FROM FIELD EXPERIENCE PROFESSIONALS .THIS COURSE PROVIDE TOP NOTCH TRAINING TO STUDENTS . I AM GLAD TO HAVE TAKEN THE PROJECT MANAGEMENT COURSES. I LEARNED NEW THINGS , ACQUIRED LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE IN PROJECT MANAGEMENT. I AM NOW EQUIPPED FOR PROJECT MANAGEMENT POSITION IN ANY JOB JOB . I RECOMMEND THIS COURSE TO ANY ONE WHO WANTS INPROVE HIS/HER JOB OPPORTUNITY.

교육 기관: Jacqueline T

2021년 12월 12일

I absolutely love these courses, because it offers ample opportunity to learn a new skill that is applicable to real life. Knowledge, is a Powerful tool that will help me get ahead in the employment arena. I am so very appreciative that the courses were affordable too, which contributed to my motivation to take advantage of this golden opportunity to learn something new and useful. Thank You Google, & The Coursera staff, for thinking of folks like myself, and providing a platform that encourages educational growth! And not charging an arm and a leg for it. This is to me, is a win/win.

교육 기관: Paulette P

2022년 2월 9일

The course material was simple to follow and comprehend. Throughout the several presentations, the presenters were absolutely very clear. I had previously taken an online project management course, and doing so with Coursera has only added to my knowledge. In addition, this course taught me about some new project management methodologies and approaches, which I greatly appreciate. True, we live our lives in the same way that we manage daily projects, big and small. The fees are low, reasonable, and affordable, and I will enthusiastically recommend this course to others who are interested.

교육 기관: Bernice N

2021년 6월 1일

This was a wonderful course. I enjoyed the overall formatting of the course with equal parts videos, readings and quizzes I could do on my laptop and phone via the app. All the topics were very interesting. It was great to hear the real world/Google experiences of actual Project Managers and see how excited they are about where they work and what they do.

I will continue and complete the certification and I hope to change my career into a meaningful and enjoyable career. I also hope to be able to find a mentor and mentor others in the near future as a Project Manager. Thank you!

교육 기관: Georgina M M

2022년 6월 20일

I enjoyed the mixed methods in learning, which greatly improves distance learning away from just reading content. I also like learning checks and quizzes, with references to follow up on for wrong answers. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about is the lack of student discussions and collaboration. Student responses are optional and it seems students don't interact or respond when you reply to their responses. I think there's a missed opportunity here. I was reviewed and graded on my interation with other students for my BA and MA, which were both distance learning courses.

교육 기관: Jessica N

2022년 1월 9일

Although I had learnt these topics in school, it has been a long time since those lessons. This course helped me to reflect on the projects I have taken on in these past 6 years and the factors that made them a success (or failure). I am currently in a transitional part of life, having left my first professional job, and eager to apply my efforts in a broader range of work. I enjoyed the learning experience, and look forward to completing more modules. Thank you Googlers for your contributions in creating and maintaining this course. I appreciate the choices you made.

교육 기관: Sally T

2022년 5월 22일

I am really enjoying the course Foundations of Project Management. The instructors are very clear and concise and the different forms of presenting the information (videos, readings, interactive videos) make learning fun. This class gives an overview of Project Management including transferrable skills you may already have, project management roles, project management methodologies, organizational culture and more. I highly recommend the class and am looking forward the next five courses in the Project Management Certificate program. Thanks, Coursera and Google!

교육 기관: Joshua M

2022년 4월 18일

The course was a good overview of project management concepts. Efficient use of learning time. Effective resources/readings. The quizzes were intuitive and matched the content.

Application-wise, the assignments where you write your own thoughts were effective, though I noticed not all students gave detailed answers. Take advantage of every assignment and you'll get a good learning experience.

A little over 3 hours for each week and there are 4 weeks in total (for me it took 1 week). About 15 hours in total including job searching as part of a couple of the exercises.

교육 기관: Maria F

2022년 5월 29일

This course is an excellent introduction to Project Management. I like the format, which is a combination of short videos, pertinent readings, a discussion board, and practice activities to apply newly learned skills. This course includes career possibilities, which I think is great to have at the very beginning of the course. This course also teaches about how the organization that you are a part of impacts your position as a PM. I was excited to complete every part of this course! Continuing on to Course 2~ Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project.

교육 기관: Kathryn R

2021년 10월 29일

As a new project manager, I found this course to be fantastic. It provides a great overview of what project management is for those of us who are just getting started and I appreciate the additional insights from program/project managers who have found this career path from many different backgrounds (army, bartending, etc.) It is amazing how many skills translate to this kind of work and I have noticed this myself as I have a background in sales. I would highly recommend this course if you are new to project management or looking for a career change.

교육 기관: Aung S T

2021년 11월 5일

G​reat and Best of getting opportunities to acquire comprehensive capabilities in respective fields from Google Industry for very practical, functional, actual and hands-on experiences & skill-sets under efficacious teaching tactics with simplicity to quality.

Love to learn more extended studies at Google in areas of Marketing, Finance, Human Resource Management and so on. Today education is not to get certificates from good ranking universities, but to become real capable and functional at current industries' workplaces for growth. Thank so much :)