Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
31,156개의 평가
6,259개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

BC

2021년 12월 26일

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

LD

2021년 8월 11일

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 6,729개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: David B

2021년 6월 14일

The course is more focused on phrasing than critical thinking.

교육 기관: Divyanshu

2022년 3월 2일

Did not recieved my certificate even after paying the fees

교육 기관: Katherine K

2021년 9월 6일

Very low quality, super time-consuming, and useless.

교육 기관: Ayşenur Ç

2022년 2월 16일

my certificate has not been issued

교육 기관: Hamza A

2021년 12월 29일

Not recommanded to advanced people

교육 기관: Mohamed A J

2022년 3월 6일

I cant get my certificate.

교육 기관: Kanokphorn P

2021년 7월 4일

I do appreciate what I have studied and leant from this course. It is very helpful, understandable and practical. I gained more than just knowledge, I discover my skills that I overlooked. I found myself to be more confidence and smarter than I ever thought I was. Moreover, I found out that even just a simple sentence the speaker encourages about the job or course but it is even more touched and healed me when I am very depressed during this period. I found that one simple sentence helped encouraging and releasing out the heaviness in my heart to believe that tomorrow will be better days and yes don't give up yet. Lastly, I have been being happy and eager to learn because of the precise, straightforward, short, sharp lessons, plus the tone of voices of the speak really encourage me to be very active to learn more. As far as I have been lecturing, your voice and intonation is very comfortable and easily understand. Thank you for letting me know myself more and getting me more than just knowledge. <3

교육 기관: Rufus F R j

2022년 5월 7일

Emilio, [the instructor/presenter for this course] (was) is outstanding. The course is very well organized, and the content covered many subject areas. The videos are interesting and entertaining. All of the project assignments are useful. The course provided many tools to help learners. The required tests were at times thought provoking while being good learning tools in and of themselves. The featured Google employees all had fascinating stories to tell, and they gave many words of encouragement and good advice. Many resources are available to learners also. I really enjoyed this course, and I am looking forware to course 2. In closing, I wish to thank Google and Coursera for offering this course to learners who wish to better their lives. THANK YOU GOOGLE! THANK YOU COURSERA!

교육 기관: Nicolas L

2022년 4월 14일

First of all, thank you to the course's intructor for his clear explainations , his smile and the energy he shares during each one of the course's videos! That was a great part of why I engaged and kept the momentum during the course.

Then, the concepts and different inputs of the course are very valuable when it comes to project management and are a very good introduction to whoever is willing to know more about it!

Learnt a lot but most of all, I now feel more confident about skills I have regarding project management I didn't know about before taking the course.

Great content (I would say starting week 2 though as week 1 is the introduction of the introduction ;)) and the mix between videos and lectures are just perfect to learn the way you feel more confortable with.

교육 기관: Ihor Z

2022년 4월 22일

Great course with interesting knowledge and structure. Based on the course, he made a template with stages for any project. It is a great thing to always stay on a solid foundation. Also on the course I noticed things that I do not understand or do not like and this is a signal to dive into their active study. For each school week he summed up his own notes not only on the subject of the course but also on the training itself, what are the feelings, what is the pace of learning, what decisions and tips allowed to increase the speed of mastering the material. I noticed that the advice at the beginning of the course was the most appropriate, real magic. Thank you for the opportunity to take the course and gain useful knowledge in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

교육 기관: Ihsan H

2021년 9월 2일

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

교육 기관: Gianina P

2022년 4월 26일

It was a great course. I indeed learnt about different aspects related to Project Management, core aspects about project life cycle, and another very interesting issues as organizational culture. But also it was useful to understand I already have some skills and I already do tasks related to the formation. So it was also was empowering.

Another good aspect is the way the course is arranged, the perfect timing for videos and lectures to keep your attention alive, and teachers/speakers seemed kind and clear.

Perhaps one aspect to bear in mind for future learners, you better reserve a little more time for videos, because sometimes at some points you will need to stop and go back and take notes.

Greetings!

교육 기관: Elena G

2022년 5월 1일

The foundation of a successful bussiness management acoording your experience and eager to learn anything.According to your skills nice planning budgetting and flexibility.And to choose a good teammate and share with their own opinion.You need big amount of money materilas how much cost they need and what qualiy.And you need to show your planning book like wedding.First venue decoration,music,chairs,flowers,make up artist,clothes,ring ,priest,food,invitation,how many guest,arrangement,what introduction,before start the wedding,photographer,video.And before we set everything you tell how much it cost.Before we start the we need the approved and signal when the start time and finish the project

교육 기관: Alaa Q

2021년 8월 2일

This course made me aware of what project management is really about! This realization brings me comfort and relief that what I am currently doing in my work is not a waste of time. We all have some skills in project management .. highlighting that and reading more about each of the PM components is very helpful for me as a person and in my work!! Can't wait to take the other courses and strengthen my skills for each phase of the project lifecycle. I love the content and the variety between using the short videos, readings, real stories and infographics!! so helpful to grasp the meanings of each lesson. Thank you so much for creating such an amazing project course!! Thanks Coursera and Google!!

교육 기관: dkar

2021년 11월 28일

Coming from a theoretical background, this course helped me transition smoothly to a formerly unknown world, where people don't speak about Socrates & Plato, but about business and strategies. To my pleasant surprise the way the new material was presented was clear and coherent. Moving from one logical concept to the next created a chain of reasoning that made the learning procedure interesting and solid. Interchanging between videos, readings, interacting through discussions (not my favourite part I admit, but that's just me), small exercises, assignments, practice tests offered variety and ensured that this way or the other the foundations of project management will be laid.

교육 기관: P D

2021년 7월 1일

As someone new to a certificate program, I am glad to say my expectations of this course have been superseded beyond what I imagined. The instructor and all of his associates offered a great touch in the learning process. Incorporating the videos really helped me stay engaged. Something that was unexpected is the teaching on how to apply for employment opportunities and the path to success on this. I am so fortunate to have learned this, as this has been one of my biggest obstacles in achieving my new career goals. Because I understand the diversity of this field, I am excited to discover any/every role project management has to offer. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Sk M H

2022년 2월 16일

Initially I want to thankyou coursera for giving me this opportunity to complete this course. This is my first course ever on Coursera. The knowledge that i gain from this course is unbelievable. I already interested on learnig project managements so i read many articles on internet but when I found this course on coursera I realize that this may be my best experience ever.

Finally I want to thank my instructuctor Emilio sir whose videos help me to understand each and every details cleary. I also want to thankyou coursera's hardworking team on making a the best educational platform of the world.

Thankyou

Yours Sincerely

SK MOBASSARUL

교육 기관: Ali H

2021년 12월 15일

This course literally enlightened me with some crucial aspects of Project Management. Also, helped me in finding out what kind of a role I should be looking for as a Project Manager. And how to make sure one carries out all the necessary details when embarking on that particular role. Thank you so much for providing such a detailed course on where to start, how to do it and what to look out for in Project Management. Special thanks to all the instructors who took the time in telling us about their own experience and giving some useful tips that helped them throughout their career journey. Hoping to start the next course soon!

교육 기관: Rebecca R

2021년 6월 11일

The instructor used relative examples that are well understood in various personal and business aspects. He himself was relatable to users, and so were the "guest speakers". Everything was broken down in well organized and timed sections that delivered information in a well paced manner. I believe someone taking this course that was completely new to Project Management would succeed. The use of video, with text that is highlighted along with the presenters speech was highly useful for me as someone with a photographic memory. Hearing someone speak, while being able to read and follow along greatly helped my type of learning.

교육 기관: Maria S J

2021년 12월 14일

I have no background in project management and took the course out of a mild curiosity. I learned more than I expected to learn. Some of the things I learned were things I already knew from work experience. (Indeed, I would expect that most people who have worked in a corporate environment would generally know these things.) However, the framework in which the material was presented was very clear and engaging. I would recommend this class for anyone working in a corporate environment even if they do not have an interest in being a project manager because of the overview it provides about projects.

교육 기관: Elena C

2021년 11월 2일

It's a very well done course, I really enjoy the way it's structured. I like how videos, readings and testing of knowledge are alternated, which helps remaining focused since it never gets boring.

It's also good that sometimes there are self-reflection questions that can be shared publicly. I think this boosts motivation and helps people understand that they're not alone in this journey.

Since I've started this course, I have had so many ideas on what I could have done better to improve past projects and new ideas about future ones. It really motivates me to move forward to the next course objectives.

교육 기관: JOSIAH M

2022년 2월 21일

THIS IS A PROFESSIONAL COURSE . IT IS GRAED TO PREPARE STUDENTS TO FUNCTION IN PUBLIC AND PRIVATE INDUSTRIE AND JOBS. THE TRAINING IS REACHED WITH INFORMATIONS, PRACTICAL DEMONSTRATIONS, APPLICATION OF PERSONAL EXPERIENCES, LECTURES FROM FIELD EXPERIENCE PROFESSIONALS .THIS COURSE PROVIDE TOP NOTCH TRAINING TO STUDENTS . I AM GLAD TO HAVE TAKEN THE PROJECT MANAGEMENT COURSES. I LEARNED NEW THINGS , ACQUIRED LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE IN PROJECT MANAGEMENT. I AM NOW EQUIPPED FOR PROJECT MANAGEMENT POSITION IN ANY JOB JOB . I RECOMMEND THIS COURSE TO ANY ONE WHO WANTS INPROVE HIS/HER JOB OPPORTUNITY.

교육 기관: Jacqueline T

2021년 12월 12일

I absolutely love these courses, because it offers ample opportunity to learn a new skill that is applicable to real life. Knowledge, is a Powerful tool that will help me get ahead in the employment arena. I am so very appreciative that the courses were affordable too, which contributed to my motivation to take advantage of this golden opportunity to learn something new and useful. Thank You Google, & The Coursera staff, for thinking of folks like myself, and providing a platform that encourages educational growth! And not charging an arm and a leg for it. This is to me, is a win/win.

교육 기관: Paulette P

2022년 2월 9일

The course material was simple to follow and comprehend. Throughout the several presentations, the presenters were absolutely very clear. I had previously taken an online project management course, and doing so with Coursera has only added to my knowledge. In addition, this course taught me about some new project management methodologies and approaches, which I greatly appreciate. True, we live our lives in the same way that we manage daily projects, big and small. The fees are low, reasonable, and affordable, and I will enthusiastically recommend this course to others who are interested.

교육 기관: Bernice N

2021년 6월 1일

This was a wonderful course. I enjoyed the overall formatting of the course with equal parts videos, readings and quizzes I could do on my laptop and phone via the app. All the topics were very interesting. It was great to hear the real world/Google experiences of actual Project Managers and see how excited they are about where they work and what they do.

I will continue and complete the certification and I hope to change my career into a meaningful and enjoyable career. I also hope to be able to find a mentor and mentor others in the near future as a Project Manager. Thank you!