Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Foundations of Project Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
31,657개의 평가
6,366개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

최상위 리뷰

LL

2022년 1월 18일

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

JK

2021년 10월 5일

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

필터링 기준:

Foundations of Project Management의 6,819개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Mai M

2022년 3월 11일

I loved how I could study at my own pace - which is faster than I expected due to the course organization. It's fun to learn this way - videos, small quizzes, and practice problems. Definitely way better than the traditional way of education - here is a thick boring book, some very far-out lectures, then a really big test.

The instructors are friendly, excited, and knowledgeable. It's very relatable and they give tons of good examples.

교육 기관: Earl K W

2021년 8월 25일

This course was a great way to jumpstart anyones career. I do feel like it would have been nice to develop some more functionality into the discussion portion of the class. Perhaps a bot that prompted you with questions based on keywords in your responses.

I plan on continuing on to finish the course and then to the SEO and possibly one from FB on social media. From Coursera's standpoint there is an awesome diversity of content here.

교육 기관: Michelle B

2021년 5월 21일

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the content from start to finish. I initially had thought it would take me about three weeks to finish as I'm doing two other certificate programs as well plus working as a freelancer and studying for graduate school exams but I ended up finishing it in only a week as the material was so enjoyable I decided to put aside more time and finish it a lot quicker. Looking forward to course two and beyond!

교육 기관: Breyuna N I

2022년 4월 3일

T​his course is so simple to follow along with! I've learned quite a ton about Project Management and how anyone, and I mean ANYONE, can become a Project Management. I typically have difficulty staying focused on a task/subject matter. However, this program kept me accountable, and I was able to earn my certificate from course 1. I loved the lessons so much that I will complete all six and become proficient in Project Management.

교육 기관: Lesia B

2022년 5월 16일

The course was extremely interesting for me. It completely changed my initial idea about project management, and gave me an understanding of the importance of the right choice of technologies and tools, as well as effective communication at all stages of project management. An interesting presentation of the material, unexpected questions, as well as the facilitator's enthusiasm for the topic, inspired me to continue studying.

교육 기관: Michael U

2021년 7월 25일

The foundations of project management by Google is an exciting entry-level course for project management. They teach you the basics to get you all fired up for an exciting career. It is a good place to start your career as a project manager. The videos are short and straight forward and the examples compliments what is being taught. I highly recommend the course for anyone who is looking to pursue a career in project management.

교육 기관: Hsinyu F

2021년 7월 21일

T​his course gives excellent and comprehensive understandings about the foundation of project management for the newbie PMs. Also for people who are seeking for employment, this course teaches you how to ask good questions to help you understand how organizational culture and structure impact the way you manage projects in the future position. I'm ready to take the upcoming courses to gain more details about project management!

교육 기관: Mostafa M s

2021년 9월 24일

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager.

교육 기관: Vicky C

2021년 7월 9일

It is very easy if you already have few years work experience regardless in which field you may find the content is talking about on the things you've already knew, especially if you are working in marketing. I ended up skipped a lot of videos as the reading materials summarised the video content. If you are fresh into the workspace this it is highly recommended to go through course. It is very organised an easy to understand.

교육 기관: DR S F

2021년 12월 10일

Excellently put together, easy to navigate, with relevant content for anyone starting out in Project Management. Love the simplicity, use of glossary, infographics, videos, discussion forums to keep it active and engaging. Found this course in Foundations of Project Management very useful as someone who is working as Project Coordinator at a biopharma company and would highly recommend to anyone honestly. Thank you Google!

교육 기관: Shurjendu D

2021년 5월 23일

Based on work I've done in college and learning I've done online elsewhere, I find that the course organization, the presentation of material, and, of course, the teachers, rated extremely high. Emilio, in particular, was an excellent teacher and host and I enjoyed being led by him through the fundamental issues of project management. I am certain that I am as prepared as I could hope to be for the remaining five courses.

교육 기관: Michael B

2021년 8월 9일

I managed to complete this in about a week. The class structure is very well thought out and I love how it is. There are short videos along with short reading lessons. The quizzes are also short. I find it works best, for me, to take about a week's worth of courses a day. Any more than that and I start losing focus and start failing the quizzes, so don't overdo yourself. The instructor and guests are amazing. Great job!

교육 기관: Brenda E P

2022년 3월 6일

M​aterial presented in a great way! Enjoyed the videos - they felt personalized and were relevant. I liked the individual contributors who popped in during different sections to give real-world examples. The readings were helpful and the activities worthwhile.

I​ would like to be able to save notes on the readings, though. That would give it 6-stars for me.

I​ look forward to the rest of the courses in this program.

교육 기관: Roger J

2021년 7월 26일

Excellent teaching methodology and course content, I have been a project manager for over 15 years so i have seen many changes and approaches to driving change through an organization, this is a great all around and will give both new and established project managers tools they can use in real situations and with resources' they can turn to both now and in the future.

Roger Jones

Senior Project Manager

JGI Group

교육 기관: Grant G

2022년 3월 4일

In my opinion, the course was quite concise and detailed and additional information regarding a specific topic/area was made available. The course instructers communicated well and the short video clips explaining concepts makes it easy to follow. Constant practice adn graded quizzes also help maintain train of thought adn understanding of what you have learned. It also keeps you motivated to continue !!!!!

교육 기관: Ramón L M

2021년 4월 11일

This course has been a rush for me. I've loved every minute of it, and I've learned so much! I started this journey with almost no knowlege about project management, neither I knew if it would be of any interest for me. Now I find myself ansious to keep going and learn more! The course is impecable, the teachers are amazing, it's full of useful infographics and the challenges are fun! Totally recomended!

교육 기관: Viorica C

2021년 3월 19일

The course is informative, easy to navigate, the videos and the real-stories are a pleasure to watch. The quizzes helped review what part of the material should be re-watched or read again. Discussion forums help connect with other people and read insights from others. The glossary comes in handy as well for definitions. Thanks a lot for all the hard work that was put behind building this amazing course!

교육 기관: Sriganeshan S

2021년 5월 23일

I enjoyed all aspects of this program. The contents were easy to interpret and relatable to all professionals who are even remotely associated. I do not usually say it was fun to learn but it actually was. Thank you Google and Coursera for implementing this course, its useful materials and the great experience. I'd recommend this program to anyone who are interested in learning and developing PM skills.

교육 기관: Mahra A M

2021년 9월 9일

It's really interesting and great course. The content well structured and informative. In this course we learned bout to the following topics: - The role and value of a project manager - Project life cycle - Project management methodologies - Organizational structure and culture Highly recommended for anyone wanting to start their project management career. Looking forward to complete the next course.

교육 기관: João M

2022년 2월 16일

Really great approach. Going to revisit some of the lectures to revive some concepts and to get more familiar with them, mainly in the organization structure (google course and external sources) Feels like it is a really handy (and ultra valuable for career growth) the soft skill to know how to "surf" the organization and to be able to automatically identify the type of "sub structure" you are in!

교육 기관: Musala S

2021년 9월 5일

I​ had gone through other project management courses in other platforms and after a few I had given up on the idea of this role for my career development. This course for the Foundations of Project Management reignited my desire to develop in this field and motivate me to keep learning and growing. Great place to start for people who are not sure if they are on the right path of career development.

교육 기관: Harish R

2022년 1월 9일

This is an awesome platform for people like me to have the interest to learn but having some difficulties in getting the certification due to lot of financial challenges. Thanks very much Google for helping us this way of educating us . This really helps a lot from our personal as well as professional carrier.

Again thanks very much for all the help, support and guidance which matters us a lot !!

교육 기관: Nguyen D T

2021년 10월 23일

Foundations of Project Management from Google is something kind of magnificent to me. It provides the overarching picture of how a project looks like, how project management is. The course is combined various learning methods such as listening, active recalling, reflection,... to help learners engaged with online learning interestedly. Thanks Coursera for giving me a chance to learn this course

교육 기관: Nikhil K S

2022년 5월 16일

I was working a sa freealncer where I was leading ateam if interns. Unkowigly I was doing a project management which I realised after taking up this course. This course helped me in understanding what more could I have done along with what I did and what are the things called in professioanl manner. I would recommend this course to everyone who doesn't even know what is a project management.

교육 기관: Breda

2021년 11월 22일

It is a basic course for you to start, but it is very useful and you really get a big picture of PM. The Lecturer and guests on this course are very good with great communication skills (of course what else, they are project and program managers at Google :) ). I would really recommend this course to anyone, even if you do not see yourself as a PM, because it is useful also in everyday life.