Chevron Left
Project Planning: Putting It All Together(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Planning: Putting It All Together 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,725개의 평가
900개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

최상위 리뷰

AO

2022년 1월 18일

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR

2021년 7월 2일

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

필터링 기준:

Project Planning: Putting It All Together의 962개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andreas L

2021년 3월 25일

getting to learn about how all comes together and in particular risk management is extremely helpful. It reminds me a lot of the PMP in terminology, structure, etc. Great course!

교육 기관: Kyle C

2022년 5월 31일

great learning. however they use bots to scan their honor code. Cant get my certificate over peer-graded assignment that had a 1 page template due to outside website dectection. Kind of ridiculus.

교육 기관: fatiha e

2022년 1월 14일

Bonjour chers Professeurs,

Je tiens tout d'abord à vous remercier de tout mon cœur sur les efforts que vous avez déployé pour nous faire apprendre beaucoup de choses qui semblent difficile à assimiler. Mais grâce à votre façon d'expliquer , les exemples que vous donner, les liens que vous partager avec nous et les devoirs que vous proposer on a pu avancer et atteindre ce stade malgré qu'on a pas des prérequis dans le domaine de gestion des projets.

Je vous informe que vous contribuez au changement positif de la vie des autres, et vous méritez l'admiration de tout le monde.

Mille mercis.

Fatiha Ennakrati.

교육 기관: Noe R P

2022년 1월 10일

The course has a great structure, it has great examples that help you understand the concepts. The graded practices area a good tool that help you to put all the new knowledge at work. Have to say that the course was not easy and you need to really put time to the sessions and understand the concepts to use them, the level on the courses goes up every time. I am very happy that even when i had previos knowledge and professional practice i have new tools and comprehension on the topics that before were not so solid. I recommend to take the full certificate.

교육 기관: Moemen A

2022년 4월 9일

Exceptionally well put; following on the steps of the two previous courses, this course will guide individuals with interest in project management through some of the most important aspects of the professional body of knowledge and practices of the PM job.

I highly recommend this couse with anyone who is interested in starting a career in PM. For practioners, it would be hard for me to imagine that the course will add new knowledge to you, but it is certinly a nece refresher with some intellignet tips here and there.

교육 기관: Neha S

2022년 6월 8일

Hi,

To be honest I was really worried about this course when I read that we would be discussing things like budget and the procurement process. But the course material and the practice exercises are so well designed that not only did I complete the course, I did so with flying colours. Have scrored the highest in this course so far on my learning journey and I'm feeling extremely happy and confident about completing the remaining 3 courses too. :)

Thank you so much for making learning fun and easy!

교육 기관: Bangaru M

2021년 7월 19일

This course is exceptionally amazing ! I love the way how the course has been structured and the materials was to the point with extreme clarity. The course is very well relevant to the course title ,The tutor and the course planner should be applauded for their professional organisation and planning skills !Thank you so much !

This is how a course should be ! Felt satisfied of learning something without doubt due to the appropriate practical exercises ! thanks again team !

교육 기관: Paul-Marius N B

2021년 11월 19일

Very useful, very well put together, with a lot of activities and examples to really share knowledge. And the other students in this course were very useful fo offer new perspective. Thank you for this great course. With this cession of the certificate, you can now have a better view of what is really project management and all it implicates. You can quickly understand that it is really a team effort, and you are merely a "chef d'orchestre".

교육 기관: Thomas K

2021년 4월 9일

The organization of the content is excellent with a variety of videos, readings, quizzes, and activities. The material covered is perfect for a project manager or really anyone wanting to "bring order to chaos". Even on topics that I am already familiar with, there is always a small additional nugget of information that adds a new perspective or tool for my work. I'm deeply appreciative for the thoughtful way this has been put together.

교육 기관: MOHANEESH U

2021년 6월 6일

Some concepts were really new to me like SMART, the P.A.R.I.S resume formula. There were many thing I did not know and this course provided me exactly what I wanted. It is a great course. I will advice students to take notes frequently when you take up this course it will be very helpful in actual project documentation. Maybe you are stuckup with something and can't find a way out, well your notes will lead you through.

교육 기관: Vicky C

2021년 7월 22일

I came from marketing background so a lot of knowledge in the course is something I've already known from years of working experience, but it is still good to go through it and relearn in an organised way, Plus to get a certificate to put on resume.

This course provide solid knowledge and good practice on the assignments though the real world project planning is way complicated and a lot of roadblocks.

교육 기관: Sofiah A

2022년 5월 14일

The entire course was amazing and really enlightening. I learned about the planning stage of the project, schedulling, budget, and risk management.

I also learned key skills such as vendor management, risk analysis, budget estimation, and procurement. I have implemented most of the skills and knowledge learned into my daily activities and I'm amazed at my growth.

Thank you for the learning opportunity

교육 기관: Jamil Z

2022년 4월 27일

By far one of the best courses I've attanded! not only on project management, but in general! great work Google and Coursera teams. I would definitely recommend this (and all other courses in project management specialization) to anyone, who would be interested in picking up project management skills. special thanks to all your templates and guidances, and learning by doing techniques!

교육 기관: Danny F

2022년 4월 29일

Excellent course. Reinforced many skills I have used in the past, but also taught me many new skills to implement in future projects. The instructor is great. Easy to follow and gives a lot of insight into her work at Google. Highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to improve their project management skills before starting a new project. Great tools for planning a new project.

교육 기관: Martins O O

2022년 3월 9일

This is one course that is very engaging, tasky and requitres a lot of critical thing. The ferquent assessment gave me room to go back and restudy what I have initiallyu learnt. I hve also been able to identify my soft skills needed to deal with teams during a planning process. I love the reading part of the course as I have to go through it over and over again. It was worth my time.

교육 기관: Liam M

2021년 3월 28일

Fantastic course. Very detailed and was really good in detailing document organising, planning and budgeting, risk management, exemplar documents and lots more. Also really good advice around job hunting and CV building, which I wasn't expecting from this course. I'm not currently looking for a new job but can see how the advice is extremely helpful to anyone that is.

교육 기관: Shivani B

2021년 10월 17일

The project itself is expansive and getting in phases requires great amount expertise, knowledge and understanding.

The planning phase has been explained very clearly and related assignments provides a vivid picture along with relevant work exercises makes it even better. This will tie all the required to make it possible to get a grip on Project Planning phase.

교육 기관: PRAKASH B

2022년 2월 8일

The course is toughest one,challenging,interesting,create passion among students,allthough labourious,we need to keep patience,it is because,it is a challenging role in industry,so it guides us how to meet the requirements in industry,it makes us confident .Being taught and guided by worldclass professionals, the student never forget such experience.

교육 기관: Jamie M

2022년 3월 14일

The only thing that I do not like is that all the videos are rounded down! I was taught that you rounded up if the number made it half way or more! For someone like myself, It is highly annoying and makes it more difficult for me to plan how many videos I can get done in an allotted time. Bottom line, if the Video is 2:47 long, DON'T say it's 2 min.

교육 기관: Dhwanit J

2021년 9월 19일

It is an great initiative by coursera to provide this course and it is really great for those who are new to the project management as well as the experienced one too.

Google Project Management is one of the leading practices for the people who want their career in the project management domain.

Thank You, Coursera

Thanks & Regards,

Dhwanit Joshi

교육 기관: Edgars P

2022년 2월 20일

Very well structured course with clear strategic approach, by linking it's content to the next courses under the Project Management Certificate program. Provides very good explanation about how to organize a project planning phase successfully. The course is delivered in an interactive and engaging way.

교육 기관: Jianglin L

2021년 11월 26일

T​his course is very helpful even for those who have experience in managing projects. Planning is a part that might be ignored for a project. But how well a project is planned will impact significantly the efficiency and the outcome of a project.

T​he templates Google shared are quite useful. Thank you.

교육 기관: Aaron M

2022년 4월 8일

This one is certainly a firehouse of information, compared to previous courses. It also has you thinking more about open-ended questions, and referencing past work, so it really feels like more of a training program programs for project management and less like a cram session of keywords and concepts.

교육 기관: Jeanie I

2021년 10월 21일

Super helpful, useful and necessary not just for work projects but also for personal life, too. I wish my high school had taught the foundations and techniques of project management 20+ years ago. This should be required curriculum for public schools so students can plan their own success in life.

교육 기관: Jose S

2021년 9월 28일

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company