Chevron Left
Project Planning: Putting It All Together(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Project Planning: Putting It All Together 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,094개의 평가
563개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

최상위 리뷰

AO
2022년 1월 18일

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR
2021년 7월 2일

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

필터링 기준:

Project Planning: Putting It All Together의 596개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: fatiha e

2022년 1월 14일

Bonjour chers Professeurs,

Je tiens tout d'abord à vous remercier de tout mon cœur sur les efforts que vous avez déployé pour nous faire apprendre beaucoup de choses qui semblent difficile à assimiler. Mais grâce à votre façon d'expliquer , les exemples que vous donner, les liens que vous partager avec nous et les devoirs que vous proposer on a pu avancer et atteindre ce stade malgré qu'on a pas des prérequis dans le domaine de gestion des projets.

Je vous informe que vous contribuez au changement positif de la vie des autres, et vous méritez l'admiration de tout le monde.

Mille mercis.

Fatiha Ennakrati.

교육 기관: Noe R P

2022년 1월 10일

The course has a great structure, it has great examples that help you understand the concepts. The graded practices area a good tool that help you to put all the new knowledge at work. Have to say that the course was not easy and you need to really put time to the sessions and understand the concepts to use them, the level on the courses goes up every time. I am very happy that even when i had previos knowledge and professional practice i have new tools and comprehension on the topics that before were not so solid. I recommend to take the full certificate.

교육 기관: Bangaru M

2021년 7월 19일

This course is exceptionally amazing ! I love the way how the course has been structured and the materials was to the point with extreme clarity. The course is very well relevant to the course title ,The tutor and the course planner should be applauded for their professional organisation and planning skills !Thank you so much !

This is how a course should be ! Felt satisfied of learning something without doubt due to the appropriate practical exercises ! thanks again team !

교육 기관: Paul-Marius N B

2021년 11월 19일

Very useful, very well put together, with a lot of activities and examples to really share knowledge. And the other students in this course were very useful fo offer new perspective. Thank you for this great course. With this cession of the certificate, you can now have a better view of what is really project management and all it implicates. You can quickly understand that it is really a team effort, and you are merely a "chef d'orchestre".

교육 기관: Thomas K

2021년 4월 9일

The organization of the content is excellent with a variety of videos, readings, quizzes, and activities. The material covered is perfect for a project manager or really anyone wanting to "bring order to chaos". Even on topics that I am already familiar with, there is always a small additional nugget of information that adds a new perspective or tool for my work. I'm deeply appreciative for the thoughtful way this has been put together.

교육 기관: MOHANEESH U

2021년 6월 6일

Some concepts were really new to me like SMART, the P.A.R.I.S resume formula. There were many thing I did not know and this course provided me exactly what I wanted. It is a great course. I will advice students to take notes frequently when you take up this course it will be very helpful in actual project documentation. Maybe you are stuckup with something and can't find a way out, well your notes will lead you through.

교육 기관: Vicky Y C

2021년 7월 22일

I came from marketing background so a lot of knowledge in the course is something I've already known from years of working experience, but it is still good to go through it and relearn in an organised way, Plus to get a certificate to put on resume.

This course provide solid knowledge and good practice on the assignments though the real world project planning is way complicated and a lot of roadblocks.

교육 기관: Liam M

2021년 3월 28일

Fantastic course. Very detailed and was really good in detailing document organising, planning and budgeting, risk management, exemplar documents and lots more. Also really good advice around job hunting and CV building, which I wasn't expecting from this course. I'm not currently looking for a new job but can see how the advice is extremely helpful to anyone that is.

교육 기관: Shivani B

2021년 10월 17일

The project itself is expansive and getting in phases requires great amount expertise, knowledge and understanding.

The planning phase has been explained very clearly and related assignments provides a vivid picture along with relevant work exercises makes it even better. This will tie all the required to make it possible to get a grip on Project Planning phase.

교육 기관: Dhwanit J

2021년 9월 19일

It is an great initiative by coursera to provide this course and it is really great for those who are new to the project management as well as the experienced one too.

Google Project Management is one of the leading practices for the people who want their career in the project management domain.

Thank You, Coursera

Thanks & Regards,

Dhwanit Joshi

교육 기관: Jianglin L

2021년 11월 26일

T​his course is very helpful even for those who have experience in managing projects. Planning is a part that might be ignored for a project. But how well a project is planned will impact significantly the efficiency and the outcome of a project.

T​he templates Google shared are quite useful. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jeanie I

2021년 10월 21일

Super helpful, useful and necessary not just for work projects but also for personal life, too. I wish my high school had taught the foundations and techniques of project management 20+ years ago. This should be required curriculum for public schools so students can plan their own success in life.

교육 기관: Jose S

2021년 9월 28일

Excellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company

교육 기관: Tasha W

2021년 7월 13일

I LOVE that they don't just cover how to build a resume but they give a template and other great information on how to build the best resume. I rushed through it during the course but will certainly go back and create a more detailed resume at the end of the program. Thank you Google!

교육 기관: Jocelyn D

2021년 8월 15일

I've loved these courses so far. The only thing I would add is when I'm watching the videos, I'm not able to reverse the video 10 seconds like most videos let you. That would be an awesome feature to add as sometimes I need to go back to listen to things the instructor talked about.

교육 기관: Hector B

2021년 11월 17일

G​reat course on how to start putting all the initial plans together for a good start. There are many things here that one can learn. So many documents or artifacts to create. Ideal for anyone that has very little to no experience in what a true Project Manager should do.

교육 기관: Sookyung ( C

2021년 12월 19일

Although I've been in the industry more than 10 years and I'm not looking for entry-level positions, this course was very resourceful and informative. I've learned a lot more than I expected. I appreciate all the staff who contributed to creating this great course.

교육 기관: kevin f

2021년 8월 25일

Great course. There was a lot of information to absorb. I had a decent amount of business experience to draw from so that helped. And, this is going to give a good launching point to continue to excel and land a new career in project management. Thank you!

교육 기관: Antonia V

2021년 12월 3일

The course is always laid out perfectly and the content completely understandable. However, individuals mark peer graded assignments incorrectly which is unfair to the people who are paying as well as dedicating their time to do these assignments.

교육 기관: Asmaa A

2021년 6월 20일

Fantastic course and a great instructor The quizes, documentations and working sheets were on point and the Glossary terms to download at the end of the course is just what was needed to complement the course. I wish if all courses have the same.

교육 기관: Swaroop S

2021년 6월 3일

I was able to learn a lot of new concepts related to Risk management and Project planning. Although we have all planned several projects in our lifetime, this course added an extra layer of conscience to my ability to plan all my future projects.

교육 기관: David D I

2021년 12월 13일

Love this course not only does it present knowledge that can be used to help further a career, but also gives you tools that you can use in your personal life to help create a concise and clear path for achieving any goal you set your sights on.

교육 기관: Valentin D

2021년 9월 5일

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

교육 기관: majed b

2021년 11월 8일

Excellent , I like the way this course is organized and addressed to students like me. I like the type and the quantity of the information it also addressed to me.

I love everyone patriciate in preparing this type of course, I love you Google

교육 기관: Nampetch C

2021년 6월 9일

T​his course is useful and gave me understanding the important of project plans which is not only a schedule or timline. lot of valueable details and techniques make me better understand how to do project planning the right way. Recommended.