Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,624개의 평가
1,280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
introductory course
(675개의 검토)
foundational knowledge
(842개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 1,286개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mike F

Oct 17, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor did an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

교육 기관: Stephen B

May 02, 2019

Very useful to start project management role with the right tools

교육 기관: Manjinder S

May 01, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Marie-capucine B

Jul 16, 2019

Some terms are used before ever being defined. I wish there had been some exploration of the actual online platform and tools, such as Jira.

교육 기관: Monikesh M

Jul 16, 2019

It was extremely helpful learning different aspects to be undertaken or should be considered by a project manager

교육 기관: Yu X

Jul 13, 2019

I hope there can be more examples and practise in real cases we can do so that use all these theories.

교육 기관: Juan R C R

Jul 12, 2019

Bastante entendible y bueno para empezar en lo relacionado a proyectos.

교육 기관: Paulo C A L d S

Jul 11, 2019

Amazing overview of the project pipeline

교육 기관: Antonio P C

Jul 08, 2019

Excelente curso!!!

교육 기관: Ketaki S

Jul 07, 2019

Comprehensive start to understand PM concepts

교육 기관: Ahmed H

Jul 07, 2019

Good course

thank you

교육 기관: Ali A

Jul 07, 2019

I like the way how this course is structured and easy to follow in addition to the way it directs your attention to things that you really need to be aware of in your career

교육 기관: Aymen A M A

Jul 06, 2019

Very Boring

교육 기관: Carmen H C

Jul 06, 2019

Perfect to understand the scope a Project Manager proffessional.

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Vũ T T H

Jul 05, 2019

A good start to earn an initial understanding of Project Management

교육 기관: Princelyn D A

Jul 04, 2019

Very educative and enlightening

교육 기관: Prateekshya A

Jul 02, 2019

Amazing coursework and even better presentation skills ensured that I actually enjoyed learning the content. Will recommend to anyone who's interested in getting a grasp on the basics of Project Management.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD U S

Jul 02, 2019

this cource was much helpful for projects menagement

교육 기관: Natnael D

Jul 02, 2019

Extremely well versed and well read instructor with a very good understanding of what is important and what is not so much in an introductory course. Relevant subject matter and the course was laid out in a very organized and logical way. Would recommend to anyone interested in this field.

교육 기관: Ezekiel F

Jul 01, 2019

Great and detailed course.

교육 기관: Flavia S

Jun 28, 2019

Good overall overview of project management

교육 기관: JOE P

Jun 23, 2019

A very good pre-requisite to PMP certification

교육 기관: Esohe I

Jun 23, 2019

Very educative, engaging and fun! Will definitely recommend to my colleagues and friends!

교육 기관: Kerrie H T

Jun 23, 2019

I appreciated the narrative and explanations for each part of the PMBOK. It was very easy to understand.