Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,624개의 평가
1,280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
introductory course
(675개의 검토)
foundational knowledge
(842개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 1,261개 리뷰 중 1~25

대학: Stephen B

May 02, 2019

Very useful to start project management role with the right tools

대학: Manjinder S

May 01, 2019

Great course

대학: Mike F

Oct 17, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor did an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

대학: 張文鳳

Jun 17, 2019

Good

대학: 張耀元

Jun 17, 2019

Nice

대학: Sara A

Jun 16, 2019

Excellent Course

대학: Rebecca T

Jun 12, 2019

Very easy, well-organized, and straightforward course for anyone who is brand new to project management. If you already have experience in this field, this course will be too easy for you, but it is perfect for beginners.

대학: Eugenio P

Jun 10, 2019

Interesting foundations for project management

대학: Rebecca M

Jun 08, 2019

Very good introduction to Project Management

대학: Supat B

Jun 07, 2019

Fun and learn a lot about Project management and team managament

대학: Trần K

Jun 07, 2019

very useful

대학: Auricel T

Jun 06, 2019

Very hel

대학: Clarizza S F

Jun 05, 2019

I definitely loved this course! Very informative and learned a lot as well! They got straight to the key points and didn't beat around the bush.

대학: Clinton M

Jun 02, 2019

The content balance of the course feels very stretched thin over the 5 weeks. Regular, concentrated study could see an average student complete this course in a matter of days if not less.

대학: Khurtenko M

May 30, 2019

Cool

대학: Scott P

May 30, 2019

The course was great and informing. I would like to see when you answer something wrong on a quiz/final that it show you the correct an

대학: Fat-hi S O

May 30, 2019

As a web and graphics designer, this course will help a lot. I am so excited!

대학: Aashish G

May 29, 2019

Actually, I am new to project management. After attending this course it starts to give the shape of an overview of the project. I cannot wait to start the next session

대학: Dasom K

May 27, 2019

It was satisfactory to sort out the concepts so that I could understand them and keep showing the reference materials.

대학: Mathew A

May 26, 2019

Very Good

대학: Alejandro M R

May 20, 2019

Excelente curso para interiorizarse en proyectos

대학: Sebastián L

May 17, 2019

Great materials, concise videos and expert tutors.

대학: Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

대학: Wasim I M

May 13, 2019

I found the course very informative and useful.

대학: Jayati J

May 13, 2019

The course is really good. As a fresher, I got to learn a lot about project management.