Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,871개의 평가
3,934개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SY

2020년 8월 30일

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

DS

2017년 11월 19일

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,904개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Reza K

2018년 3월 19일

Fantastic course, taught with the principle that can easily be applied in real life scenarios and the ease of doing project management vibe I got from this course. Thank you Margaret and UCI for this course.

교육 기관: Charles N

2017년 4월 23일

Very well put together and engaging for budding project managers. Providing the key to the PMBOK was very helpful as I begin to navigate the process toward PMP and project management in a large organization.

교육 기관: Drew C

2021년 1월 2일

Streamlined and excellent introduction (or review) of the basics of initiating and planning projects. However, it seems geared to traditional waterfall projects and not to agile-oriented project management.

교육 기관: Bishnu B A

2020년 8월 24일

the course is very simplified, which cover all the important requirements for initiating and managing the project successfully. i have learned a lot which helped me a lot to manage my section successfully.

교육 기관: Prateekshya A

2019년 7월 2일

Amazing coursework and even better presentation skills ensured that I actually enjoyed learning the content. Will recommend to anyone who's interested in getting a grasp on the basics of Project Management.

교육 기관: Renato A A E

2017년 10월 8일

Excellent. It shows in an understandable way the initiation and planning of projects, and the lessons integrate very nicely with the PMBOK. I love specially the way this course shows how to "read" the PMBOK

교육 기관: Anastasia

2016년 10월 18일

Even though I have the basic knowledge about Project Management, this course helped me to learn it in more details. I got to know all the needed steps of project preparation, which is very important for me.

교육 기관: HIMANSHU M

2016년 3월 13일

It was very interesting course and quite informative and detailed coupled with interesting approaches to situations and real life examples. I couldn't help but complete the course much before the deadlines.

교육 기관: Zeeshan A

2017년 11월 6일

I have a lot to say but simply wanna pay thanks to this platform. It is great to have this kind of courses. Very well done everyone involved in order to launch this kind of stuff for the rest of the world.

교육 기관: Hammad M

2017년 2월 19일

I have actually been a lead in a project and have actually implemented most of these processes and they work but seeing them stated out will make me confident in future projects about the decisions I make.

교육 기관: Riliwan D A

2020년 4월 16일

It is an insightful, educative and worth every minutes and resources invested on the learning. It is indeed an eye opener because it will optimally improve the level and manner in which i manage projects.

교육 기관: Denise B

2019년 8월 28일

This course was very helpful and informative . It gave me the extra push that I needed to continue my learning on this topic. It covered every area needed to better understand projects and managing them.

교육 기관: Mustafa A A G

2016년 11월 20일

All in all, the course if very beneficial. I really enjoyed it, especially the parts where I can find the content introduced in Storyline slides, in order to read about the parts that are a bit difficult.

교육 기관: Pia A I

2021년 3월 4일

This course is very informative and the lectures are easy to understand. At the end of the course, there is a panel interview that are actual project managers who talks about actual real life scenarios.

교육 기관: Grace H

2021년 1월 30일

Perfect introduction to Project management

To all knowledge areas and aspects

The course was also rich with personal experience and i can project everything I have learned in the personal life and career

교육 기관: SAMARAKOON M P M G

2020년 9월 21일

Simply put this is a life lesson .lectures were interesting and easy to understand . The main lecturer Margaret Meloni did a great job . Her presentable approach helps to focus on the subject. Thankyou ❤

교육 기관: Jeffrey B

2017년 7월 13일

I adored this course. It was a breath of fresh air as far as topic and instructor go. The take-away from this course was sizable and I could apply all my learning the each day at work. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

교육 기관: wangyuyan

2016년 12월 13일

I had finished the PMBOK 5th in the 2013,but I didn't know how to use the knowledge. This course helped me to understand the konwledge more clearly and told me many bonus Methods to use in the work.

교육 기관: RAJESH G

2021년 1월 26일

IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE TO MAKE US UNDERSTAND ABOUT PROJECT MANAGEMENT, SEQUENCING THE FLOW OF PROJECT, HAVING A CHARTER, PROPER DEPTH, TIME MANAGEMENT AND EXECUTION WITH VARIOUS STAKE HOLDERS

교육 기관: RACHEL L

2020년 10월 15일

A really great introduction to the basic principles and concepts of managing a project successfully through to completion. Just what I needed to contemplate pursuing a career in project management.

교육 기관: ADARSH V B

2020년 8월 24일

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor did an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

교육 기관: KENYA O G

2020년 10월 25일

The course was very enlightening and interesting. I have surely learnt so many new things regarding project management. I look forward to beginning the next phase of the specialization. Kudos UCI.

교육 기관: Ashita S

2020년 9월 18일

Thank you for such an informative course on initiating and planning projects. This course helped in identifying the project stakeholders and the work breakdown structures of the project in detail.

교육 기관: Bruno B

2020년 8월 11일

Excellent course, really easy to follow with a modern content and a very good schedule. It helps me to improve how to face new projects and having a better speech when persuading about planning.

교육 기관: Cristina E Y S

2020년 8월 10일

It is a very informative course, it gives detailed information about what it takes to be a Project Manager. It helps you clarify if you are fit to have that role according to your own abilities.