Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,956개의 평가
3,950개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

DS

2017년 11월 19일

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

PD

2020년 1월 28일

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,922개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Cristina E Y S

2020년 8월 10일

It is a very informative course, it gives detailed information about what it takes to be a Project Manager. It helps you clarify if you are fit to have that role according to your own abilities.

교육 기관: Arun C

2020년 4월 26일

I am having a past experience in the IT industry. Learning how my project manager worked made me feel more connected to the role and the responsibilities it comes with. Thank you for the course.

교육 기관: Kira G

2020년 1월 17일

This course is extremely helpful to me as I begin to take on the role of Project Manager. I plan on coming back to this course as I move through my assignment and using it to help me do my job.

교육 기관: João V A M

2021년 6월 29일

For someone like me who did not know anything about project managemente, it was a great course! If you are in the same situation as I was when I enrolled in the course I definitely recommend it

교육 기관: Paul C C

2020년 8월 9일

I find this course really helpful, I recommend this to those who are new to project management or would like to start a project. This course will teach and prepare you for your project success.

교육 기관: ibrahim a

2020년 4월 25일

This course is really useful to know basics about what is going in a project, and i really liked the professor and the contents, it really helped me to have an overview about planning projects.

교육 기관: Zuzana H

2019년 10월 19일

This was my first online course and I was afraid I would have a difficult time navigating the course but it could not have been easier and I was able to focus on my tasks, lectures and reading.

교육 기관: Jose A G

2016년 5월 8일

It's a good start for those who want to learn about Project Management. In my case I want to refresh my knowledge and maybe use the Certificate Version to get the chace to take the test as PMP.

교육 기관: evelyn a

2020년 12월 11일

I really enjoyed this course, the sessions were easy to understand the lectures took their time through it. i like the case studies which also helps you to get a better picture of the course.

교육 기관: SWATI J

2019년 11월 20일

This is a very well written, interactive course that provides a great foundation for Project Management learning. I highly recommend, with excellent case studies and all-encompassing quizzes.

교육 기관: Şevket Y

2020년 12월 19일

As a self-learner, I had enjoyed within the materials of this course and gained different experiences about project initiating and planning. Many thanks to who is behind this course and UCI.

교육 기관: Deo O S C

2020년 11월 7일

Thank you so much for my new found knowledge about project management. I am very certain that i will be able to utilize this in my current job as project manager to retail display execution.

교육 기관: MD. S K

2020년 8월 30일

Well, I enjoyed the course very much, it was really fantastic and the lecture was very simple to understand such a complex subject Project Management Initialization and Planning. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jeny J C M

2020년 8월 16일

Es un un curso bastante enriquecedor, cuyas bases son de gran ayuda en la vida profesional muy agradecida por todo la formación y aprendizaje que pude obtener de el bastante enriquecedor!!!

교육 기관: Chukwuemeka D

2020년 7월 2일

It was an awesome learning process for me, though it took longer, because of my environmental constraints, but the relief is hugely satisfying, because the first step was the most important.

교육 기관: Angelica L

2020년 6월 18일

Absolutely loved this course! It was so easy to navigate on the website and the instructor had many modules and learning exercises that were very helpful. Will take the rest of the courses!!

교육 기관: Akshay k C

2020년 5월 15일

It was my pleasure learning from University of California, Irvine.

And it was good platform for learning Intiating and Planning Projects,

And it's as simpler as learning through any platform..

교육 기관: Claudia M

2017년 6월 4일

I'm very glad I took this course! It actually helped me organise the project I manage better and it gave the tools to have a better perspective on the approach. Surely a good recommendation!

교육 기관: Dilshani K

2020년 11월 9일

Although I'm not active in the field of business, this course helped me to understand how to plan and implement a programme. I can apply this knowledge in non-business environments as well.

교육 기관: CHAYANIT N

2020년 1월 4일

Excellent and very practical courses. The examples/questions from the real life gave a me a crutial understanding of the course, especially the penalist session at the end, was of much use.

교육 기관: Waqas A

2020년 11월 20일

This course provided me a good opportunity to learn project planning and engagement with the stakeholders. The interview of the experts gave us some practical insight into what we learned.

교육 기관: Rafael d S D

2020년 7월 9일

Excelente curso, a qualidade das video-aulas tal a profundidade dos conteúdos mesmo com aulas tão curtas é realmente impressionantes, os conceitos são passados de maneira bem satisfatória.

교육 기관: Tim B

2018년 3월 20일

This course was not only organized really great with rich, various and quality content/slides, but also apply materials as well as useful links. They helped me to learn alot week by week.

교육 기관: Stef E

2022년 5월 22일

T​his course is a great overview about Project Management - lots of foundational principles, relatable case studies and helpful visuals. It makes me interested to go the whole nine yards!

교육 기관: Larry G

2020년 9월 14일

The course structure is very helpful to learning. You don't feel rushed to learn the material. Also, the quizzes after each lesson really helps. I'm really enjoying taking the his course.