Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,945개의 평가
3,949개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SY

2020년 8월 30일

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

DS

2017년 11월 19일

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,919개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Khansavanh S

2020년 10월 4일

i like this course to much, it make me happy to study new things and i believe can use the knowledge to improve my working in organization and orientation to plan to make a project

교육 기관: RASHMI J V

2020년 5월 31일

THIS SPECIALIZATION AND THE COURSES OFFERED HERE FROM UCI, From University of California, Irvine division of Continuing Education ARE BEST AND WILL ADD CREDITS TO CAREER DEVELOPMENT

교육 기관: Zahid H J

2017년 2월 3일

I have thoroughly enjoyed the learning from this course. Although I have been engaged in the Project Management profession since last 10 years even then have learnt many new things.

교육 기관: Totego M

2021년 3월 1일

This course is very well organized and communicates Planning principles very well, i highly recommend this online affordable course to anyone who wants to pursue Project Management

교육 기관: Sebastian T R

2021년 2월 11일

Really good course, I worked on an internship as a Project Manager and this course helped me understand different approaches and views on how to successfully do project management.

교육 기관: F B

2020년 5월 10일

Very informative Introduction to Project Management course. Love the various ways the information is presented and the flexibility the course allows you to learn at your own pace.

교육 기관: Sylvia H

2018년 2월 25일

I liked the course. It is a beginner course therefore for me it was a bit of a review or more formalizing of knowledge I had. But good for beginners to get into project management.

교육 기관: Sarah T

2019년 7월 30일

Awesome course! Perfect for those who are just beginning to dip their feet into Project Management. Very clear, plenty of resources for one to understand the lectures and content.

교육 기관: Lavanya T S

2020년 6월 1일

I loved the way the learning is organized. Video - Study material - Real time case examples. I think that reinforced the learning well. Looking forward to doing all the courses.

교육 기관: Aman S

2020년 5월 16일

If anyone out here wants to lead a project or aspire to become a project manager, this course will help you to get there. Excellent teaching, good case studies and fine material.

교육 기관: Jazdil P F

2020년 4월 14일

I have been working as PM for 2 years and this course helped me learn new and concrete ways to develop my skills within the field. Very complete information and useful exercises.

교육 기관: ADEEL A

2019년 1월 11일

This is best course for those candidate who interested in PMP. This is basic course for planning every project. Also very helpful for managers, engineers, project managers etc.

교육 기관: Abdelatif A

2017년 4월 15일

This course armed the amateur manager I was, with the solid foundation that the professional project manager I am becoming really needed in order to start thriving in his career.

교육 기관: Kirin K

2016년 5월 9일

This is a great class for any manager or team leader, whether or not you officially want to get your PMP certification. You will learn a lot, and it's a very manageable workload!

교육 기관: OFENTSE T

2020년 7월 9일

This course is really precise and on point using real projects for examples and interviewing panelists really makes it easy and inspiring for one to finish and enjoy the course.

교육 기관: Jean F

2018년 5월 1일

Well-organized and presented course material. I started a similar course at a competing MOOC and quickly became frustrated. This program, though, was definitely worth my time.

교육 기관: Nadiya D

2016년 11월 5일

Great course! Very easy to follow. It covers more then initiating and planning. You will learn about stakeholders, artifacts and touch upon all the areas in project management.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 10월 19일

Great course, great methodology and great teacher, it's all I have to say. It's easy for you to learn and to visualize where to apply in real life the knowledges acquired here.

교육 기관: Abhijeet S

2020년 5월 21일

Good content of course and explained in interesting ways through Video and Reading options. Enjoyed course and quizzes while learning some skills of Project management. Thanks

교육 기관: Ewa A

2020년 5월 5일

This is a great course that describes in detail the first steps in project management. It mixes videos, reading and interactive content that helps you stay engaged and learn.

교육 기관: Karen S

2017년 7월 31일

Great beginning to the topic of project management. Also a great indicator for me that this is a very good fit for my skills and career experience so far. Let's keep going!

교육 기관: thiago l d s

2022년 1월 24일

Margaret demonstrated high level of knowledge of Project Management, experienced professional and teacher. The UCI course materials are very well prepared with good quality.

교육 기관: Vladislav

2021년 4월 9일

Thank you for this course, it is quite informative and interesting, even for me, a person with experience.

Only it is not clear where to look at the number of academic hours?

교육 기관: Gianluigi B

2020년 9월 30일

Ms. Meloni explains everything with exceptional clarity and is really capable of engaging the audience. The interactive lessons give precious insights on the various topics.

교육 기관: Pradeep S

2020년 8월 5일

Nicely packaged course with videos and panel discussions, it felt like it was an interactive classroom training. It touch based on all importance aspect of project planning.