Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
21,096개의 평가

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SY

2020년 8월 30일

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

DS

2017년 11월 19일

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,947개 리뷰 중 3801~3825

교육 기관: Mona H

2020년 4월 26일

I really liked the case studys, the bonus videos and the panelist interview at the end of the course. This course is a good opportunity to gain basic knowledge about project management but I think the videos were too short and the majority of the course consists of reading.

교육 기관: Alexis N

2020년 4월 17일

I thought this course had a lot of great information, but I didn't like the order it was shared in. I felt like it jumped around a bit and did not give a clear picture of the correct timeline and steps I should be taking, when initiating and starting a project.

교육 기관: EJ

2016년 4월 28일

Really nice but a little complex for people who just want to learn the basics. This would be very helpful for current college students as the course includes optional readings that are very informative and helpful for a deeper understanding.

교육 기관: Nikita D

2020년 1월 28일

Too much PMBok & PMI methodology promotion - it is indeed well structured, however looks artificially overcomplicated. Final exam is almost 100% consists from quizzes; additional reading only available through books you need to buy

교육 기관: Kiong M Y

2020년 9월 7일

The speed of speaker is really fast which may not be suitable for those whose English is not their native language. I had to listen at least twice to understand what was taught. The course is otherwise well structured and clear

교육 기관: Huỳnh V T A

2020년 8월 11일

The course went through too many concepts too fast without providing enough scenarios for better grasp of application. I also expected templates for various artefacts mentioned in the course, but they did not include any.

교육 기관: Sjir H

2020년 9월 10일

Some useful stuff in there, but a lot of unnecessary jargon, and the way of testing does not stimulate learning: it's often literally copy-pasting things from the readings, rather than testing underlying understanding.

교육 기관: Turki A

2018년 6월 24일

It gives a good overview of the subject but still can be much better adding more subjects to the content and case studies for review. A forum would add value to the course by discussing with others about the subject.

교육 기관: ilia v

2017년 4월 24일

I would like to see the more practical information. The course is 90% built on PMBOK. I can read this guide on my own outside the course. In the course, I prefer to see how the practice corresponds with the theory.

교육 기관: Daria N

2020년 5월 29일

I wish there were more practical cases than just PMBook in online version. I doubt that anyone of an entry level needs all those endless theory lessons to get the grasp of what project management is about.

교육 기관: Clinton M

2019년 6월 2일

The content balance of the course feels very stretched thin over the 5 weeks. Regular, concentrated study could see an average student complete this course in a matter of days if not less.

교육 기관: Nadine R

2021년 3월 19일

There is a mistake in the first week's reading. It's the wrong reading. It seems to be pretty foundational. I reported it weeks ago and received no response. That's why my rating is low.

교육 기관: Paula C

2021년 3월 5일

Good information but the "lesson" format is not very engaging. If I wanted to spend all my time reading, I would buy the book. There should be more activities, case studies and videos.

교육 기관: Dimosthenis S

2016년 5월 13일

The course contained some valuable information, but the lack of projects even small ones didn't help much. I would prefer a small project/assignment during the last week of the course.

교육 기관: Amropali D

2015년 9월 28일

It isn't as engaging as I thought it would be. Since this is an introductory course, it would have helped if this were more interactive to build the interest for the latter courses.

교육 기관: Nicole P

2020년 8월 3일

the information is presented well, but not in an engaging manner, I would describe the course as mono-tone. I would have abandoned the course but I needed the certification.

교육 기관: Albert B

2020년 5월 26일

sharing the experience was a great initiative but the links for reading is not working on google chrome or internet explorer, also I couldn't find the presentation materials.

교육 기관: Zaina A

2019년 10월 23일

I realize this course isn't expensive but it relies too heavily on the PMBOK without actually discussing it. I'd be happier with the course if the PMBOK had been left out.

교육 기관: Masoud P

2015년 10월 27일

I think the discussion on initiating and planning projects could be improved to be a bit more comprehensive and It would be great if the lecture slides were downloadable.

교육 기관: Chris W

2016년 6월 6일

A nice intro course into what is a project and who is involved in a project. Some of the lecture material did not match the paired video which led to some confusion.

교육 기관: Pranav

2020년 5월 9일

The Modules which were in the form of HTML files should have been in the form of lectures which would make them more understandable than reading for oneself.

교육 기관: Victory O

2019년 11월 23일

The course is quite alright. The videos were too long and had too many messages in just one video. Nevertheless, I learnt how to be a better project manager

교육 기관: Benjamin C O

2016년 1월 12일

It's a good course, if you're looking to learn the basics of planning projects, and it doesn't take more than a day to complete, it's just a bit of reading.

교육 기관: Simone K

2015년 11월 18일

Informative and clearly structured course. However, its content is aimed at professional project managers - useful but not exactly what I was looking for !

교육 기관: Miguel D

2020년 2월 25일

I suggest update content media and incorporate material to create a toolkit for students. Benchmark vs. Linkedin learn PM course which I consider great.