Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,827개의 평가
3,921개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 6월 24일

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

DS

2017년 11월 19일

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,890개 리뷰 중 3826~3850

교육 기관: Sean M H

2017년 4월 17일

This was a good series for beginners.

교육 기관: Camara C

2017년 6월 7일

The course is just okay.

교육 기관: Tajreen T

2020년 7월 18일

The course was helpful.

교육 기관: Italo d A C

2017년 9월 24일

simple, but fundamental

교육 기관: Amit G D

2020년 4월 28일

Good for the beginners

교육 기관: Adithya B

2020년 7월 16일

Videos were too brief

교육 기관: MD.I

2021년 2월 9일

More resource needed

교육 기관: YUTING L

2017년 11월 8일

Not enough exmaples

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 20일

Beginner one

교육 기관: Sandeep S

2017년 2월 2일

it was good

교육 기관: Krishna k

2020년 7월 12일

very good

교육 기관: SUDARSHAN J S

2020년 6월 16일

It's good

교육 기관: Eke D

2020년 5월 11일

Very Okay

교육 기관: Yobi B G G F

2020년 4월 24일

J'ai aimé

교육 기관: Nanayakkara P K H M

2021년 9월 2일

exellent

교육 기관: Nathenael

2018년 5월 11일

great!

교육 기관: Daniel I

2017년 5월 23일

The course used a lot of words to explain very imple topics without drawing on any real world examples and so the concept of a "project" was broadly oversimplified. Presumably to appeal to a wider number of people, but in the end it just seemed to be evangelising the PMI/PMBOK for the sake of it.

I haven't got to the end of the course yet but my enthusiasm to do so dwindled very quickly.

This may be a regional thing but I have never heard the word"processes" spoken as by the lady in the video. I found it difficult to concentrate on what she was saying as a result.

교육 기관: Mario T

2017년 2월 25일

There are too many poured notions without practical explanations or case studies. Slides are read bullet point after bullet point without added value. The course is not compelling in any way. Too many references to a book said to be not compulsory.

In the final exam right answers are not given.

The course gives you just a smattering of the subject, nothing that you can apply with confidence on the job.

교육 기관: pranav g

2016년 8월 13일

I felt the initial splash screen was a bit time consuming, also lot of the knowledge felt like more bookish. Could have been different styles of management and approaches or even how leaders in the past like Dale Carneige would have approached. This course has a lot of potential and I feel revising the next version would make it so much better for novice program managers

교육 기관: Hasini K

2020년 7월 29일

I like the case study videos in all of the weeks. They seem like scenarios which everyone would come across at any given point of time. But I wish there was more of video content than reading content. I pushed myself real hard to read the content. Would've preferred to have the lecturer explain all of that instead of having it all handed over in the written format.

교육 기관: Ivan R

2020년 12월 5일

You can't print out lessons and they look like they are printouts from PBOK, professors is acting like she is teaching the kindergarten, video's are extremely boring and useless, very simple subject is written in incredibly complicated way. Two stars only because notes are very good and very useful, but you need to rewrite them.

교육 기관: Robert B M

2016년 5월 11일

The flash tutorials are helpful. Instructor quality is low, production quality of instructor videos is low. Not on par with the University of Virginia project management course. Pace of course is also extremely slow, though it may be appropriate for novice students. That should be made clear up-front in the course description.

교육 기관: Peter S

2020년 5월 18일

Wish I'd been told before starting how much content relied on having the PMBOK book. Lack of linear structure to the planning process was quite confusing. The teaching seemed to flit back and forward the process. Left a litte confused about the correct order to tackle things in.

교육 기관: Diaa A

2022년 2월 18일

The course is mostly a read out of the PMBOK with quizzes that verify that you memorized what was in the slides rather than actually understood it.

The final exam was just a collection of all the previous quizzes with the exact same questions repeated.

교육 기관: Bruno V

2017년 12월 16일

well organized course, teach you the basics of project management.

Rated 2 stars: no point in paying if you don't have any course material, like downloadable presentation, which are crucial if you want to review what you've studied.