Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
21,103개의 평가

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 6월 24일

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

DS

2017년 11월 19일

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,950개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Huda k

2020년 9월 12일

The Course was very helpful!

It was a quick overview to the main headlines, after going through it i discovered that i have so much more to learn in Project Management.

교육 기관: Anuoluwapo B

2019년 10월 12일

This course really got me going in the right direction. Thanks to everyone who made this course available, and realistic for an imaginative & inquisitive heart as mine.

교육 기관: Aashish G

2019년 5월 29일

Actually, I am new to project management. After attending this course it starts to give the shape of an overview of the project. I cannot wait to start the next session

교육 기관: Ashraf

2017년 7월 12일

Really a good lesson ,Exercise & videos helped me to understand and learn quickly & clearly. Thanks for providing a great course. Really it ill be helpful for my career

교육 기관: Nestor P

2020년 11월 25일

It was a good course. Understanding the process as a Project Manager and how to handle different things regarding to a project as a team member and also as a P Manager

교육 기관: Clemence U

2020년 7월 31일

This lesson is more interesting to take it and it is an important lesson for the people who needs to run different projects as its content teach you all key concepts.

교육 기관: B J

2020년 7월 24일

Very interesting and useful!!!

Thank you very much to the teacher, Margaret Meloni; the UCI and Coursera for creating it and allowing me to do it.

Thank you very much!!!

교육 기관: Christian B J

2016년 8월 9일

I thought the course provided a great overview of the PMBOK Guide and project management principles. Having a professor make sense of the PMBOK with you is invaluable.

교육 기관: Abdirahmaan M

2020년 9월 20일

My name is Abdirahman Ahmed Ali Maansoore iam Somalilander. I have completed the project management and I am so happy that facilitated coursera platform,thank you.

교육 기관: Jen P

2020년 7월 19일

Easy to understand and very simple way of introducing project management concepts. Case studies are awesome as well. There could be more like 2 case studies per week.

교육 기관: kevin's v

2020년 6월 15일

That course initiating and planning project is very helpful course for management study that's course is very use full . And teaching class is very good and helpfully

교육 기관: Cornelius N

2016년 3월 26일

This course was so enlightening in the area of how to manage projects. I feel so equipped and ready to implement what I have learnt so far. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Arismendys A G

2021년 4월 13일

Excelente curso. Como sugerencia seria bueno que incluyeran fragmentos de los libros de las lecturas opcionales del curos en el mismo curso para facilitar su acceso.

교육 기관: Nestor G

2021년 2월 12일

Great introduction if you wish to learn more about project management. The information was concise and easy to understand. Course was so much fun and very engaging

교육 기관: Aleksandra S

2020년 5월 9일

Amazing teacher, her videos made me hypnotized and double motivated. General Course Structure is also interesting and interactive. I sincerely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Hasan J A

2020년 4월 22일

It was a great experience indeed to complete this course.This course was very helpful for me as I was always enthusiastic about managent and business related topics.

교육 기관: Kaoru K

2016년 6월 12일

High fluidity lessons and a lot of content and advises, orientation, concepts compacted in a perfect way. High value knowledge for a manager or operational position.

교육 기관: Philip c

2015년 10월 9일

Great course. It definitely was a little bit more challenging than the prior ones. The last video with the three Project Management professionals was really helpful!

교육 기관: Omkar T

2020년 7월 3일

A really helpful and informative course. They started from the basics cleared every important detail with their quizzes, video lectures, and reading material. 10/10

교육 기관: Highlights

2020년 4월 18일

Amazing course and well explained with examples each topic. Concepts are clear and well explained

The trainer also share some valuable point to crack the interview

교육 기관: Abhi C

2020년 9월 16일

This course help us to understand various types of Organizational structure, what is stakeholder and how to deal with conflict.

These is very knowledgeable foe me.

교육 기관: Ole J M

2016년 7월 27일

A great and comprehensive view at the fundamentals of Initiating and Planning Projects, following (and introducing) the PMI's Project Management Body of Knowledge.

교육 기관: marianni l

2021년 2월 1일

I learned a lot and it broadened my horizons. I was able to add to my Linkedin Profile to give my Resume an extra kick. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Chad W

2020년 7월 31일

This class has shown me why I made the mistakes I made when taking on projects. I have had a lot of great projects, but these tactics would have made them great.

교육 기관: Wafaa m

2019년 12월 29일

it is hard to find words to express my gratitude , thank you a lot for being involved in this very useful course and it would be a pleasure to complete the series