Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
21,083개의 평가

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SY

2020년 8월 30일

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

PD

2020년 1월 28일

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,946개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Daniel S

2017년 11월 24일

This class actually helped me with my current projects and helped me realize why other projects took so long to complete. Planning is more crucial than we think..

교육 기관: Carlos C

2016년 10월 18일

I've learned so much in this course. I strongly recommend for all that intend to work in this area. Thank you so much for everyone that made this course possible.

교육 기관: Filip N

2016년 10월 18일

This course delivers primary knowledge that is essential for developing project careers. It also provide useful tips that might be implemented on everyday habits.

교육 기관: MUSA K

2020년 12월 11일

I am an engineer student and this course is great. Good thing there is. The trainers are very good. The lesson is very good. Readable. Understandable. Thank you.

교육 기관: Abhinav S

2020년 8월 23일

Very nice experience of knowledge gained and good practice of remembering the huge amount of theory part. Look forward to further courses for the specialization.

교육 기관: Richard O K

2020년 6월 19일

The course was amazing. This short period has given me the opportunity to meet Gannt Excel and my company is excited that I have been able to learn that. Thanks.

교육 기관: Abdelrhman H

2020년 5월 20일

Excellent course qualify the learner to know every detail of initiating and planing of project management

The right start is planing well lead to project success

교육 기관: Christina Z

2019년 11월 8일

Great course! Very clear instruction with excellent visual aids and real-life case studies that helped me apply the concepts of initiating and planning projects.

교육 기관: Sagar P

2018년 11월 12일

This course had a great way of learning the bases of project management. The course focuses not only the terms and definations but also has good examples of each

교육 기관: Natali H

2018년 10월 16일

It was easy to learn all the concepts the way Margaret explains them, then reading the slides and the books, doing the case study and re-enforcing with the quiz.

교육 기관: Sofja R

2018년 1월 15일

This course gives comprehensive understanding of the concept of project planning, I do recommend to start with it if you are planning to complete specialization.

교육 기관: Dương V B

2016년 6월 11일

The knowledge which leturer provided is very useful and practical. I really like the way this course is designed, so easy to watch and understand. Thank so much!

교육 기관: Елена С

2021년 8월 11일

Курс хорош как для новичков - помогает найти отправные точки проектного менеджмента - так и для тех, кто с опытом - помогает осмыслить все то, что уже делается.

교육 기관: Marianne J S

2020년 10월 25일

Great additional learning for me. The lessons are delivered clearly and informatively. Hats off to our Instructor. Thank you so much for this great opportunity.

교육 기관: Tania N

2020년 6월 14일

It's an excellent course for the beginners to know how to manage a project within very short time and in a well organized way. Thank to the Team of this course.

교육 기관: Martynov A

2021년 11월 30일

Very informative. it is stated in simple, understandable language. I especially liked the interview with highly qualified specialists at the end of the course.

교육 기관: Mir S A

2021년 11월 26일

Alhamdulillah! By the grace of Allah, Finally it's complete. It was a nice journey to doing this course and getting an idea about Project Initiating & Planing.

교육 기관: Cheng L

2021년 7월 1일

This is my first trial in coursera, giving me an impressive commemoration of it, however, the video is not valid to my laptop, so I had to use the scriptures.

교육 기관: Nageswarao R K

2021년 4월 10일

Hi

Via this course, I have gained good knowledge and understanding each and every point clearly,

I would like to say my hearty congratulations to Margaret Meloni

교육 기관: Ashish K S

2020년 4월 25일

It gives me knowledge about project management, about stakeholders analysis & how I lead smaller as well as bigger project . Great course and compact syllabus.

교육 기관: Ovenseri A

2017년 2월 2일

A very well laid out and presented course. Enjoyed every moment of study and gained really valuable knowledge and insight into project initiation and planning.

교육 기관: Ismael S J

2016년 10월 10일

Thank you very much for all coursera has done for learners! this course has been an amazing experience so far, I'm looking forward to fishing the others steps!

교육 기관: José F V C

2020년 10월 7일

It is compeletly clear the instructor's noticeable experience as a professor and as project manager. The bonus videos, giving very useful examples, are great.

교육 기관: Uchenna O

2020년 4월 13일

this course is very interesting and helps one to understand the PMBOK body of knowledge better, it also instrumental for future project managers in the future

교육 기관: Tegbar A T

2017년 1월 7일

I highly recommend this course. It gave me a stable foundation of knowledge that I believe I can confidently tackle the next module in this series of courses.