Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
20,511개의 평가
3,870개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge
(842개의 검토)
introductory course
(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SY
2020년 8월 30일

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

PD
2020년 1월 28일

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,839개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Dorothy H

2021년 7월 2일

Margaret Meloni, MBA, PMP, the instructor for this course was phenomenal. I learned so much from the content because of her methodology for presenting concepts. The course was well organized, which made it easier to comprehend and apply the objectives. As a result, I felt very comfortable taking other courses in the specialization after completing this first course. Thank you Margaret Meloni!

교육 기관: Burcu G

2019년 4월 11일

Comparing the other courses, this course is very accurate and target-specific. It helped me to understand the project management theoretically and also made me realize how challenging it is by the real examples. I loved all parts but my favorite part is the week 6 which includes the panelists, because they are the real mentors for a new beginner project manager. I am thankful for this course.

교육 기관: Nikki L S k

2020년 12월 1일

The course kicked my behind at first YET I instantly realized I have been doing most of what they were teaching for years. I flew by each course with flashing colors, once I realized the structure. Everything is very well taught that even someone who has been out of college for years can pick back up quickly. Just take your time folks and study and you will pass. Thank you all so much

교육 기관: Farah

2016년 3월 29일

a big WOW to Margaret Meloni's style of instructions!

I've tried taking a few online project management course but lost the interest half way, I am determined to complete this one,due to her simple approach of explaining the concepts related,very clear and precise.

My understanding about the project management gets better after listening to her lectures.

Keep up the good work!

교육 기관: Bothina D M H

2021년 6월 12일

This course very useful for me I understand what the project , and who is project manager and that his responsibility and the definition of a project stakeholder, identify who they are , identify their information needs, and define responsibility for managing stakeholders and controlling their engagement. Also I understand the conflict and how we can solution deserve

교육 기관: Akshay D

2020년 6월 26일

One of the best Project Management course I have taken so far. The concepts are explained in a simplistic engaging format. The additional PMBOK related material covered through PPTs and as additional videos is extremely helpful and beneficial for someone who is planning to get their PMP certification. Case studies are also very interactive to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Melanka J d S

2020년 6월 24일

This course was an excellent course for a Civil Engineer like me who has the potential of becoming a Project Manager in near future. Specially the course content was really high standard, and the presentations were very clear and attractive as well. Also the interviews were very useful in order to get an idea on field exposure.Thank you! Keep it up the great work!

교육 기관: Nzan E

2020년 2월 16일

This was very comprehensive and easy to understand with tasks and exercises that was very helpful in implementing every knowledge gained per modules.

The program manager did a good job in breaking it into smaller units/modules for proper understanding. I strongly recommend you take this course if you interested in starting or growing a career in project management.

교육 기관: jimoh m

2020년 5월 23일

Great course to learn online for every individual aimed in becoming a successful Project Manager in the construction industry, public and private sector, and organization. I really love and enjoyed my period of learning this course with my Instructor Margaret Meloni, MBA, PMP. Though it requires time, dedication, and commitment. So i have earned my certificate.

교육 기관: Khurram A

2015년 10월 1일

Excellent course, especially for project managers like me, who have not had a formal training of project management. This course showed me several ways to do things in project planning that I have been doing the same way over the years. It has also impressed upon me, the importance of getting formal education/training to get to a higher level of understanding.

교육 기관: Peter A

2021년 6월 8일

T​his is awesome. The ability to learn from the comfort of your home/office makes this style of learning very unique. I have been equiped with various project initiating and planning techniques. With this course I am getting closer to my dream career of Project Management. Thanks Coursera, Thans to my able instructor; Margaret Meloni, MBA, PMP. Thank you.

교육 기관: Joanna S d J

2021년 2월 14일

This course help me understand in knowing the importance of initiating and planning projects. It gives me knowledge on how to manage a team and how to plan and to successfully execute action in order to achieve our goals. Thank you University of California - Irvine and its Educators for being well informed and well-versed regarding this topic. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Dayana M

2020년 11월 25일

It was a very great inputs and experiences. I was a Biotechnology graduate who has a deep interest to venture into project management course and im so glad that this course did help me a lot to understand the basic knowledge. I would also like to thank Ms Margaret Maloney for the great lectures and assistant. This course is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for beginners!

교육 기관: Senura V G

2021년 8월 22일

This course was a great help in gaining the knowledge I needed to take my next steps in the organization where I work. Those who are willing to do this course are also advised to do this course without any fear and I highly recommend this course. Finally, my heartfelt thanks to Ms. Margaret Maloney and all of the Coursera staff for leading this course.

교육 기관: WatsonWang

2020년 4월 26일

It is a great online course. Although I am not an English speaker, nor having any experiences about initiating and planning project, now I have general ideas about what it is about. The lessons are not too hard to understand but at the same time, they are challenge enough for a beginner like me. So, thank you, UCI, for creating this online course.

교육 기관: Bill

2017년 5월 5일

This was an exceptional overview of project management, with a lot of information that was very well presented. I look forward towards finishing this specialization. I took a year long project management program with Boston University and this specialization from UC Irvine is a excellent review of that material. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Anton D

2015년 10월 15일

The course is a fantastic refresher on basic principles of Project Management. Margaret Meloni presents material in an engaging format. In fact you can see her wealth of experience shine throughout the whole course. Case studies and panel interviews also did add a bit of 'practical' flavour to PMBOK fundamentals. Recommended by a Project Manager!

교육 기관: Mahmudur R

2020년 6월 29일

Honestly, I didn't know a lot about project management that have learned here. PMBOK guide is really a helpful supplement. And the matrix-based analysis was much more understandable for me. I Experienced as a real project manager. I tried to learn the lessons more efficiently. Thanks to Coursera, UCI, and all the associates for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Irene I

2020년 10월 8일

This course is unique way to improve project management for professional development of Young project managers. Especially I would like to thank Margaret Maloney ,Course instructor for her patience and simple language to explain and make understand each and every phase in project planning and i would express many thanks for the panelist team.

교육 기관: Sandeep S

2020년 3월 31일

This was first course with the organization, having 20yrs above experience in the industry. Planned to upgrade my knowledge skills seeking your help. Well must say morale is boosted & feel quite motivated for having learnt the strategic ways of engagement which were missed so far in my role towards the organization working for. Thanking you.

교육 기관: Amos S U

2019년 1월 28일

This course is highly recommended to all those doing and planning to make projects.

The knowledge and skills in this course can make someone to make and have a successful project.

Great thanks goes to An instructor and the coursera supporters for enabling me to attain these skills and knowledge.

99% are applicable for a successful project.

교육 기관: Fotios K

2020년 7월 24일

This course really helps understanding the primary phases of project management. Margaret Meloni is excellent in presenting this course. I already knew some basic info about the PMBOK but with this course i have learnt a lot more than previously. I really reccomend this course to anyone wanting to learn how project managements works.

교육 기관: BECV154 A S

2020년 5월 26일

It was an amazing experience learning about projects. This course has helped me understand various ways in which organisations can work. It has also provided me with knowledge to manage human resources. Overall, its a good course for the beginners to get the basics. Thank You to the whole team for University of California, Irvine.

교육 기관: Victor Q

2020년 11월 1일

The course was concisely presented. Valuable information gained thru online learning will be helpful for my career and personal development. Thank you very much to the instructor, Margaret Meloni, MBA,PMP. Special thanks as well to the Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Philippines and Coursera for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Alexandra-Veronica T

2020년 4월 24일

I really enjoyed this class. I liked how it was structured and the duration of each video. I was able to take this online class during my work schedule, because it did not impact my program. I enjoyed a lot professor Margaret Meloni and the way she delivered her speeches. She inspired me on how to deliver my own speeche