Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Initiating and Planning Projects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
21,082개의 평가
3,972개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
하이라이트
foundational knowledge

(842개의 검토)

introductory course

(675개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SY

2020년 8월 30일

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

PD

2020년 1월 28일

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

필터링 기준:

Initiating and Planning Projects의 3,942개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Asha S

2020년 5월 26일

It was an amazing experience learning about projects. This course has helped me understand various ways in which organisations can work. It has also provided me with knowledge to manage human resources. Overall, its a good course for the beginners to get the basics. Thank You to the whole team for University of California, Irvine.

교육 기관: Victor Q

2020년 11월 1일

The course was concisely presented. Valuable information gained thru online learning will be helpful for my career and personal development. Thank you very much to the instructor, Margaret Meloni, MBA,PMP. Special thanks as well to the Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Philippines and Coursera for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Alexandra-Veronica T

2020년 4월 24일

I really enjoyed this class. I liked how it was structured and the duration of each video. I was able to take this online class during my work schedule, because it did not impact my program. I enjoyed a lot professor Margaret Meloni and the way she delivered her speeches. She inspired me on how to deliver my own speeche

교육 기관: MA. J T V

2020년 8월 17일

I am not a business major or something. In fact, I'm a premed student but I find this course very helpful as it can be used in any situation be it something big or small. The course is also well-designed and everything needed is there already. I don't regret taking this course! I think this will help me in the long run!

교육 기관: Rita D

2020년 9월 2일

Very nice introductory course to PM. Well-balanced in terms of content, with a mix of videos and powerpoint presentations. Really enjoyed the case-studies and the interview with panelists. Easy and comfortable to follow. The instructor did a very good job. Thank you to the whole team for providing this amazing course.

교육 기관: Yohan S

2016년 6월 2일

Great course. Gave me a good overview, actually more than an overview, of project management. Lecture was to the point and easy to understand. Lessons were presented in a very informative and logical manner. I really enjoyed the video tips at the end of each lesson and the panelist discussion in the last lesson.

교육 기관: Afonso A S C B

2021년 6월 29일

I really liked the fact that I could understand some of the most important areas that a project manager can influence, what's the role of him, and his responsibilities. It's really nice to look at what is done on the local we work and understand whats the role of everyone and understand what could be done better.

교육 기관: Mario

2021년 1월 19일

I am very satisfied with how the instructor explains the fundamentals comprehensively. I highly appreciate the extra clips where the instructor tells her own experience in implementing strategies for the topic in each lesson. I learnt a lot and am motivated to continue the rest of this specialization's courses.

교육 기관: Gregory M

2017년 12월 3일

This course was an excellent introduction to Project Management. The material was well laid out and the pace was good. I recommend that any one challenging the course obtain a copy of the PBOK guide, for the recommended readings. You can successfully complete the course with out it but I found it added depth.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 4월 14일

I found this course to be invigorating, knowledgeable, and relevant. I am very happy I took it. I will be able to immediately use the skills I learned. I hope to learn as much in the next course leading to my goal to a specialization. Thanks for all the support, and making my time here worth all the effort.

교육 기관: Kenneth L

2016년 3월 22일

This is a well written course, the video lessons are very helpful. Because of Coursera.org, I have improved my knowledge and understanding of project management 100%. This is a big help on my job, thank you so much. Since I am working, being able to stop and come back to finish the lesson is a huge benefit.

교육 기관: Tsonis S

2020년 11월 30일

It is a very helpful course in order to understand what a Project Manager is. I had no previous knowledge over the topic and really was very pleasant and easy going learning experience.

Don't forget to I give a 5 star credit to the great instructor Margaret Meloni. She is really nice and very transmissible.

교육 기관: Charles D

2020년 10월 24일

Excellent course with very course course instructor.

1. My challenge is that sometimes I find it difficult to go back to the course to continue. Sometimes I have to open several mails before I can get to continue my course.

2. Also, pls clarify to me when I can get my certificates for the completed courses.

교육 기관: Hoàng L T

2021년 2월 6일

The course gives me an overall of project management and an understanding of how a project manager should be. There are still some unclear concepts in the course. However, I can comprehend very well since it has many examples and exercises to practice. This course, in conclusion, is worth my time to learn.

교육 기관: MAWIEN M M

2020년 5월 12일

Thank you very to UCI for such opportunity. I am fully satisfied with the course and I can't wait to get into the next course

I highly recommended this course to those who would like to take Project management as part of their career.

Thank you so much once again Margret Melon , You're really incomparable

교육 기관: Chea M C

2020년 6월 9일

Good trainer and very informative! The best I like is the videos do not spent too long to explain the concept if compare to some other online courses that I have taken in another online learning portal. Sharing of experiences also make us have a better overview about handling in the real world. Awesome!

교육 기관: Humayoon

2020년 3월 29일

This course covers all information regarding Project Planning, formation of management team, organizational structures, and documentation process which enhance the quality and learning in the course.

I will recommend this course to all candidates who are willing to opt Project Management Career. Thanks !

교육 기관: Faruq A

2019년 4월 4일

Amazing course and platform. For the first time I learnt about it, and the way the concepts were cleared was amazing. I wish if I could enroll some other subjects, or in the near future. Last but not the least HEC Pakistan played a great role for the students to use this productive and free platform.

교육 기관: Ana I C

2020년 5월 17일

This course is really great cause it covers the basics, meaning students or individuals who are beginners will have no problem learning the basics of Project Management. This initial part of the course may be quite technical and easy, but it's a nice means to start how a Project Manager should think.

교육 기관: ani d

2016년 11월 5일

I really liked this course. I find the content and materials delivered very interesting and useful for my career development.

However, I find that there are too many opportunities to pass each week, which makes the course extremely easy to pass for everyone even without trying hard (moral hazard :) )

교육 기관: Sherry-Ann D

2019년 2월 2일

Extremely interactive, simple to understand and I enjoyed the different teaching styles with the readings, videos and little exercises within the material. Very engaging. The panel interviews added a nice practical touch to the course as it shows what we learn is not just theory but rather useful.

교육 기관: Shumaila K

2021년 1월 4일

This course is very enlightening when it comes to understanding the fundamental concepts in project management. However, I believe that this course can be improved by increasing the number of case studies and practice assignments to give exposure to the practical situations in project management.

교육 기관: Michael W

2017년 6월 26일

excellent prep. lots of info in this course. i personally passed it 100% o first try, but feel in need to take once or twice in full to digest all info within this course. overall great learning opportunity and very comprehensive. Good mix of video and reading and valuable blend of info sources

교육 기관: Maurici P

2017년 2월 12일

Very Good course to initiate yourself on Project Management. It makes a good job at teaching you the basics and showing you which tools are available to project managers.

That said, it doesn't do a lot of emphasis on how to use those tools, but that information you can easily find it elsewhere.

교육 기관: Matt W

2021년 2월 24일

This course was an excellent introduction to initiating and planning projects. Some of the materials could do with some editing as there were more typo's than I would expect, but overall the information provided was excellent and I look forward to continuing to learn about project management.