Chevron Left
Managing Project Risks and Changes(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Managing Project Risks and Changes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,443개의 평가
1,086개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

최상위 리뷰

CS

2019년 11월 30일

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JR

2017년 4월 9일

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

필터링 기준:

Managing Project Risks and Changes의 1,076개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Vinton C

2019년 6월 21일

Very informative! While risk management and scope change make up a small part of the project management process, they are some of the most important topics and are well covered in this class.

교육 기관: Jeffrey B

2017년 10월 4일

Loved this course. The instructor makes this course what it is. Lessons and terms are great, but real world applications are necessary to help you learn to practice your newly acquired skills.

교육 기관: Anjani V

2020년 9월 4일

Its really a very informative and helpful training to gain better understanding on how to manage risks and changes in a better way. Also the panel discussion is very very helpful to understand how one can handle the project :) Thank you team.

교육 기관: Sahil M

2017년 11월 5일

Again very good presentation given on Managing Project Risks & changes. Happy tp learn

교육 기관: Raqueeb M

2019년 3월 20일

final exam is just repeat of previous exam questions.

교육 기관: Carmen

2020년 11월 21일

Like the first (Initiating and Planning Projects) and second (Budgeting and Scheduling Projects) as part of the Project Management specialization offered by UCI, this was the final course I took before I got the chance to do the Capstone Project. As a relatively new project manager, I have always been worried about the risks and changes of each project that I handle. I tend to forget to do mitigation and contingency plans that's why there were times the projects go beyond scope and my team experienced scope creep. Taking this course taught me a lot and gave me hope that I can still improve as a project manager. I learned different processes (e.g. change control process, risk register, etc.) that should be involved in projects in order for projects to succeed. To UCI and Ms. Meloni, thank you very much for having this course!

교육 기관: Pia A I

2021년 3월 25일

Managing project risk is really an interesting topic. I really like how Margaret Meloni shared tips on how to effectively report, manage risk, changes and document lessons learned. The knowledge she imparted was invaluable because she was actually sharing real life experience. The panel interview was also very enlightening and inspiring at the same time. The panelists were top caliber professionals and really knows what they are saying. This course has really taught me a lot and I have actually related some of the concepts in my actual experience too, but there are more things that I've learned which I know will be helpful and applicable to my future project

교육 기관: Suhaimi C

2020년 11월 12일

Great course. Loved the bonus videos/lesson as well as the panelist interview. Thanks a lot for sharing all the insights and pitfalls to avoid. Highly recommend this course/specialization. Awesome course structure that starts with lecture, followed by lesson with more detailed explanations, then case study with optional reading, followed by exercise to reinforce that we practice what we just learned, then quizzes/final exams. Then my favorite part, the bonus video/panelist interview that shares with us the step by step process or pitfalls to avoid.

교육 기관: Michelle A C

2020년 11월 7일

Good , clear, information and very explicit videos.

Any one planning to move in the direction of a Project Management career, should do this course, Although I would recommend as many persons as possible to do it, because generally it is like a life guide for any area of work, it pushes you to be discipline in your decisions.

교육 기관: Stella K

2020년 12월 19일

I learned many practical and useful tips that enhanced my project management experience. Really enjoyed the course, easy to follow its flow. Sadly, I am disappointed that we can only have access through a link for the readings. I would love to be able to download them in a PDF format in order to review again later or when needed.

교육 기관: Anantha K C B C

2021년 3월 13일

Concepts are explained in a simple manner. Easy to learn. Very organized course. Very good course materials . The lecture and lessons are well organized - one can learn and understand complex material in limited time with ease. Good course and the course is also taught very well. The instructor is brilliant!

교육 기관: Thomas I

2021년 1월 24일

The course is structured and efficiently managed. The individual videos are interactive and are complemented by valuable readings. I also like the reference to the best practices sessions. I can recommend this course at any time to experienced project managers as a refresher.

교육 기관: Abeer W

2020년 11월 17일

Thank you Coursera for providing coursera specially during this pandemic these courses are very good for us since we can reach them in flexible hours and its completely online. Moreover, Ma'am Margaret Meloni really taught us well. Thanks Again and Stay Blessed!

교육 기관: Quinn R

2020년 12월 4일

A variety of teaching styles aids learning, with clear and engaging lectures and readings, the information is reinforced and reviewed. The teacher is very engaging and clear. I learned a lot and could apply what I learned right away at work and at home.

교육 기관: Michael F

2016년 10월 23일

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well. Well worth the experience.

교육 기관: Kamal O

2019년 10월 9일

I highly recommend this course for any one who wants to explore project management and knowledge areas or who wants to reinforce principals and get a better understanding of how everything works together. I enjoyed it

교육 기관: KAGGA S

2016년 5월 22일

Risks are our everyday encounters and we need to be aware of them in every circumstances we flow into.

It was nice learning hoe to manage them and create ways how to over come them.

Thanks so much for all the endeavors.

교육 기관: Jim H

2021년 1월 15일

Great all-around experience!

The instructor, Margaret Meloni knows her stuff. She presents the information at the right pace, provided well thought out examples and in a manner that was easily understood.

Thank you,

Jim

교육 기관: Kifner R M Q

2020년 12월 28일

This course focused on how to manage risks and emphasizes that change, in general, is not a bad thing. It also presented insights on the importance of taking the time to document the lessons learned for every project

교육 기관: Oduwa I

2020년 7월 8일

Margaret's teaching style is effortlessly effective and the tenor of the sessions are practice-led, so it's presented as information in action, not theory and pedagogy. This is an outstanding course feature, in my op

교육 기관: Gautam A K

2019년 8월 5일

Excellent course, well structured and presented. To get the total benefit of this course, I would recommend completing all courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization.

교육 기관: Salah B

2020년 9월 7일

Very useful course that helped me to learn and having more information and techniques on how to manage project risk by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives.

교육 기관: Khaled A

2020년 5월 20일

Great course overall. All sides of managing project risks are comprehensively and clearly covered by Ms Meloni. Certainly, a must course for students wishing to dig deeper into the world of project management.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 1월 22일

Love the information and how it is presented. Addresses multiple learning styles, with verbal, visual and reading assignments. Tests give good reinforcement and assurance that the information was absorbed.

교육 기관: Lê Đ D

2020년 10월 26일

I find this course means a lot to me. As a student, I had trouble with risk and change happen too often. This course helps me identify the problem and solutions for it. I can't wait to apply it in practice!