Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
993개의 평가
212개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2020년 6월 20일

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

2020년 6월 1일

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement의 215개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Lucas K

2018년 2월 26일

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

교육 기관: Sriram P

2019년 2월 7일

My first course in Coursera. Overall, It was a wonderful experience and it helped me gain a lot of knowledge.

교육 기관: SIMON V

2020년 12월 11일

I'm very happy with the way I was taught by the lecturers, Mr Kaz and Mr Tom.

교육 기관: Nina G

2020년 11월 28일

I learned the information I needed to perform better in my profession.

교육 기관: Suryansh T

2021년 4월 15일

Best project management course available on coursera

교육 기관: CIRIELLO V

2021년 3월 12일

Great Course! Thanks to Rice University, Coursera

교육 기관: Marek P

2020년 12월 14일

Great course! I have learned a lot of new skills.

교육 기관: Steffen E

2021년 1월 11일

Great course, even for an old fart like me! ;-)

교육 기관: Mario A C T

2020년 11월 21일

Excelente toda la especialización, recomendada.

교육 기관: S R S

2020년 11월 19일

Well Explained with short and sweet details.

교육 기관: Rupesh K D ( O - P D

2020년 12월 10일

Course was well designed and really helpful

교육 기관: Christian I S A

2021년 3월 30일

todo muy recomendable, excelente curso

교육 기관: Jaypee B

2021년 3월 31일

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Jonathan A C

2021년 3월 21일

great platform

교육 기관: Upendra J

2021년 4월 19일

Great Course

교육 기관: Mhariel P

2021년 4월 4일

great course

교육 기관: Leony A A

2021년 2월 25일

good

교육 기관: Megan B

2021년 1월 21일

This course provides great information and sets you up with the basic tools for project management. Not a big fan of the peer-reviewed assignments though. Still a good class to get your feet wet.

교육 기관: diego m

2021년 3월 9일

Nice to learn more about project management but it is the worse course of the three included in he specialization.

교육 기관: David F G

2021년 3월 15일

Thank you very much to all the team behind this course! its excellent, interesting and interactive!

교육 기관: Leonardus D D G

2021년 2월 18일

good

교육 기관: Michael C

2021년 2월 2일

There was only two assignments in this course: risk and quality. The risk assignment was good, but the quality assignment was poorly presented. It wasn't clear what our learning goal was or what a good finished product looks like. Ironically, it seemed like the quality of the course degraded after Week 1 of the 3rd course in this series. Loved the first 2 courses in the series though!

교육 기관: Md. J I

2021년 3월 1일

It's a great journey. Hope I'll implement my knowledge in my professional career.

교육 기관: sarthak m

2020년 7월 22일

the course assignments have a difficulty level which is not directly proportional to the learning/teaching taking place in this course. The course instructors should understand that online courses cannot have the same difficulty level of testing that one expects from offline classes teaching.

교육 기관: Josheb E M

2020년 12월 23일

Poor explanation of content of course and poor grading period.