Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
993개의 평가

강좌 소개

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2020년 6월 20일

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

2020년 6월 1일

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement의 215개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 6월 12일

GOOD

교육 기관: Masooth A

2019년 8월 31일

good

교육 기관: yashar k s

2017년 8월 12일

BEST

교육 기관: Javier E U R

2020년 6월 9일

.

교육 기관: Anderson A d C

2020년 3월 30일

V

교육 기관: Mavi P O

2020년 9월 30일

This last part of the course was more than an icing to the whole specialization cake, great course, great explanation from the facilitators. I would recommend that more attention should be paid to the peer review assignments as there are no help around when a person gets stuck and the forum is filled with people seeking people to mark assignments and not discuss the problems at all.

교육 기관: CESAR E O R

2022년 3월 2일

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement. W3, Video "Project resource management and supply" min: 1.43.... On the context the instructor shoudl refer to Kaizen the Sino-Japanese word for "improvement", is a concept referring to business activities that continuously improve all functions. The word "caisin" "does not exist even in english"

교육 기관: Saleh M A

2019년 11월 21일

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood key concepts of project, the quality, cost and more information . Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

교육 기관: Kunaal T

2020년 7월 24일

Pay attention to what the instructors say, no need to jot down everything displayed in the slides. Also, to best utilize the course do make an attempt to do assignments yourself. Follow the rubric document to identify what to fill in assignment.

교육 기관: Omar P M

2020년 1월 27일

Very good information, techniques and tools mentioned for all the topics (Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement) but a little too basic. Of the 3 courses from this specialization I think this was the more basic and short.

교육 기관: Pedro F P

2021년 6월 16일

I would highlight the focus this course gives to Risk management plan and Quality management plan. I will use the tools provided for future projects.

교육 기관: Adrien B

2020년 7월 2일

Presentations and videos are good. This one is a little shorter than the 2 other courses but it is a good finish to practice our PM skills.

교육 기관: Joakim W

2017년 11월 15일

Not as good as the other two courses in the specialization. Less assignments and shorter/briefer videos. Nevertheless a good course.

교육 기관: Salma H M

2021년 9월 13일

I AM VERY THANKFUL FOR GIVING ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO JOIN YOUR COURSES WHICH HAS HELPED ME SO MUCH TO GROW MY UNDERSTANDING.

교육 기관: Chinmay S T

2020년 9월 27일

Excellent course to gain the knowledge of risk management, quality management, team building and procurement management.

교육 기관: Elena H

2020년 4월 11일

Great, help can launch more course, such as New Product Development Professional course

교육 기관: U S

2020년 7월 23일

It is an useful course to have an overall idea about engineering project management.

교육 기관: OSHO O A

2020년 3월 2일

Great course outline. Resourceful and very engaging. Definately worth the time.

교육 기관: Michael P

2020년 8월 24일

Good introductory content for PM folks. Although it was a little rushed.

교육 기관: Khan Z A

2020년 7월 11일

This was a very interesting course.I really enjoyed taking this course.

교육 기관: Bhadresh P

2020년 7월 31일

Good basic provided about Risk, Quality, Teams and procurement plan

교육 기관: Martin F

2019년 5월 11일

Especially the Risk Management part is very helpful

교육 기관: Talal M A

2020년 5월 12일

Very good course. I recommend it for beginners

교육 기관: Mohammad I

2020년 7월 6일

a very useful course for every engineer

교육 기관: Joshua A

2021년 10월 22일

w​orth pursuing......