Chevron Left
Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright(으)로 돌아가기

Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright, 홍콩과학기술대학

4.8
40개의 평가
11개의 리뷰

About this Course

Protecting Business Innovations Via Copyright Watch Course Overview: https://youtu.be/mUja4iwbrTE Intellectual property rights (IPR) has a great impact on innovation development and society. In Science, Engineering, and Business, we seek to create wealth through innovation in products, designs, manufacturing processes, and business systems or models. However, innovation leaders often FAIL to benefit from their discoveries and inventions when they are unable to adequately protect those innovations. This course provides learners with an understanding of Copyright law and how it can be used to protect business innovation. The course focus is on protecting innovations with copyright as one of several tools that can be used by companies and individuals to protect creative innovations. In additional to learning about how copyright works in theory, we will also discuss situations in which copyright might not be effective in protecting innovations, and will focus on the legal issues involved from a practical business perspective rather than from a purely legal viewpoint. This course is one part of a four course series focusing on protection of business innovations using copyright, patent, trademark and strategy, and these four courses may be taken in any order that is most beneficial to students interested in learning about protecting innovation....

최상위 리뷰

대학: AN

Aug 24, 2018

Vey useful course. Prof. Theodore is simply perfect!\n\nI am going to complete the series very soon.

대학: YK

Mar 12, 2019

Really excellent course on copyright! There is a lot of fun and the content is super practical!

필터링 기준:

11개의 리뷰

대학: Ahmed Ashfaq

Apr 13, 2019

I wish if the written notes or powerpoint were available.

대학: Diana Vanessa de los Santos Díaz

Apr 09, 2019

It is an amazing source of knowledge because it gives you elemental and important information about copyright. Also gives you the opportunity to have expert's advice.

대학: Yixiong Ke

Mar 12, 2019

Really excellent course on copyright! There is a lot of fun and the content is super practical!

대학: Ben Guo

Mar 02, 2019

really good!

대학: Francoise Fontaine

Feb 05, 2019

I just wanted to have an overview on that subject so I have not written any assignments or participated in any of the forums, but I watched all the videos and done all the quizzes:

It turns out to be an extremely informative course with an obviously passionate, knowledgeable, thorough, methodical, instructor. He is a born teacher who is not afraid of repeating concepts, facts, policies and conventions throughout the course and provide us with numerous detailed examples for each topic. There is maybe too much of a strong accent on the USA copyright system but at times an international outlook is thankfully given. So in all I strongly recommend this course . Thank you so much!

대학: 徐英

Jan 04, 2019

还会继续再回来复习着学习,这真的是一门需要好好学的课程

대학: AL SHAHRIAT KARIM

Dec 14, 2018

Great Course ever. Love to give 5 Stars

대학: Alberto Nutricati

Aug 24, 2018

Vey useful course. Prof. Theodore is simply perfect!

I am going to complete the series very soon.

대학: Gassan Yousif

Jul 27, 2018

Excellent course material. Very good lecturer. However, the Peer-graded Assignment is some how useless and waste of time in this course. You will finish the course early and then spend weeks waiting for Godot!

대학: siby koshy thomas

Feb 11, 2018

The course gives a good overview of the different aspects of copyright. It is engaging and provided a lot of real life examples to keep you interested in the topic.