Chevron Left
Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
139개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Protecting Business Innovations Via Copyright Watch Course Overview: https://youtu.be/mUja4iwbrTE Intellectual property rights (IPR) has a great impact on innovation development and society. In Science, Engineering, and Business, we seek to create wealth through innovation in products, designs, manufacturing processes, and business systems or models. However, innovation leaders often FAIL to benefit from their discoveries and inventions when they are unable to adequately protect those innovations. Learn the basics of copyright, copyright infringement, derivative works/parody and copyright related to software. This course provides learners with an understanding of Copyright law and how it can be used to protect business innovation. The course focus is on protecting innovations with copyright as one of several tools that can be used by companies and individuals to protect creative innovations. In additional to learning about how copyright works in theory, we will also discuss situations in which copyright might not be effective in protecting innovations, and will focus on the legal issues involved from a practical business perspective rather than from a purely legal viewpoint. This course is one part of a four course series focusing on protection of business innovations using copyright, patent, trademark and strategy, and these four courses may be taken in any order that is most beneficial to students interested in learning about protecting innovation. Other courses in the Protecting Business Innovations series: 1. Copyright: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-copyright 2. Trademark: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-trademark 3. Patent: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-patent 4. Strategy: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-strategy...

최상위 리뷰

AD
2019년 8월 15일

Great course with examples taklen from practical life for once! Even though I found it a bit too repetitive at some points, at least the teacher managed to get the important points through that way.

GI
2020년 11월 9일

This learning experience has been really awesome so far; I enjoyed every bit of the teachings, and the assignments too. Thank you so much Professor, and thanks to Coursera too!

필터링 기준:

Protecting Business Innovations via Copyright의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Francoise F

2019년 2월 5일

I just wanted to have an overview on that subject so I have not written any assignments or participated in any of the forums, but I watched all the videos and done all the quizzes:

It turns out to be an extremely informative course with an obviously passionate, knowledgeable, thorough, methodical, instructor. He is a born teacher who is not afraid of repeating concepts, facts, policies and conventions throughout the course and provide us with numerous detailed examples for each topic. There is maybe too much of a strong accent on the USA copyright system but at times an international outlook is thankfully given. So in all I strongly recommend this course . Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Anna D

2019년 8월 16일

Great course with examples taklen from practical life for once! Even though I found it a bit too repetitive at some points, at least the teacher managed to get the important points through that way.

교육 기관: Diana V d l S D

2019년 4월 9일

It is an amazing source of knowledge because it gives you elemental and important information about copyright. Also gives you the opportunity to have expert's advice.

교육 기관: Nazir A K

2020년 5월 3일

This course is very good, it make me understand the relevant knowledge of U.S. copyright.By the way, the course teacher I think is very interesting and nice.

교육 기관: SHREEJA M

2020년 11월 16일

The course was very informative with a lot of practical examples facilitating a holistic learning experience

교육 기관: Maureen S

2021년 6월 4일

My favourite of this series which, in my opinion, really should be collated into a specialization. I have thorough legal training in Copyright Law, yet I learned a great deal that was new regarding the real-life impact of those laws e.g. how to check the host country of both the website and the payment collector. The section on copywriting games and software, despite the need to read it with the recent Supreme Court decision in Google v Oracle, is excellent. Loved this course.

교육 기관: HRUSIKESH N

2021년 8월 16일

I absolutely loved Prof. CLARK and am grateful for the opportunity to be able to take this course. The course was gripping throughout, was extremely systematic and contained a lot of real world examples and case studies. I really hope to use these concepts in my professional career in a fruitful way.

교육 기관: LEE Y C

2020년 10월 11일

The course is very well organized, interesting & useful. Prof. Theodore Clark used lots of great examples/ case studies in the course, that helped my learning a lot (and those examples/ case studies are very interesting too!).

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Boluwatife I

2020년 11월 10일

This learning experience has been really awesome so far; I enjoyed every bit of the teachings, and the assignments too. Thank you so much Professor, and thanks to Coursera too!

교육 기관: Andrea G

2020년 5월 8일

The pace of the course is very good, it has practical cases for a better understanding and the explanations are clear.

교육 기관: Yixiong K

2019년 3월 12일

Really excellent course on copyright! There is a lot of fun and the content is super practical!

교육 기관: Alberto N

2018년 8월 24일

Vey useful course. Prof. Theodore is simply perfect!

I am going to complete the series very soon.

교육 기관: Saloni S B

2020년 9월 3일

wonderful platform to understand the concept of copyright in easy and well explained manner.

교육 기관: Lakshani P

2020년 11월 17일

Excellent course with study materials. Lecturer is fun and the course is not boring.

교육 기관: gani g

2018년 2월 7일

The course is really well presented. The discussion videos are awesome!

교육 기관: Jaime T S

2020년 7월 6일

Excellent course! very complete in all the matters of copyright

교육 기관: Ashfaq A

2019년 4월 13일

I wish if the written notes or powerpoint were available.

교육 기관: Pratik M

2020년 5월 23일

Good course. I learned a lot about the copyright.

교육 기관: Md S H

2020년 6월 8일

I get to know and learn a lot from this course.

교육 기관: AL S K

2018년 12월 14일

Great Course ever. Love to give 5 Stars

교육 기관: Segun M A E

2020년 5월 17일

It has been great and educative

교육 기관: Javier B A

2020년 1월 5일

Excellent Course.Superb Teacher

교육 기관: 徐英

2019년 1월 4일

还会继续再回来复习着学习,这真的是一门需要好好学的课程

교육 기관: Abdullah S

2020년 7월 11일

Excellent Course.

교육 기관: Silvia H P

2020년 4월 25일

Simply fantastic!