Chevron Left
Protecting Business Innovations via Patent(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Protecting Business Innovations via Patent 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
96개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Protecting Business Innovations via Patent Watch Course Overview: https://youtu.be/mUja4iwbrTE This course assumes no prior knowledge in law, business or engineering. However, students with backgrounds in all three areas will find useful concepts or ideas in the course on how to protect business innovations using patents. The approach taken in this course is practical and commercial rather than theoretical. A combination of lectures and case studies help to illustrate the concepts and make the course more interesting. After completing this course, students should be able to understand how patents are issued and protect innovations, including: What is a patent? What do they protect? How do we get a patent? Where are patents valid? How much do they cost? In addition to basic concepts the course also deals with advanced topics such as: software patents, business process patents, patenting life, patent trolls and multiple case examples of large and small companies using patents and patent lawsuits. We also expect you to have fun in this course. So go forth and enjoy! Other courses in the Protecting Business Innovations series: 1. Copyright: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-copyright 2. Trademark: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-trademark 3. Patent: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-patent 4. Strategy: https://www.coursera.org/learn/protect-business-innovations-strategy...

최상위 리뷰

MM

May 04, 2020

Super enjoyable.\n\nWhat are patents, what they protect, how to apply for them and where are they valid. Interesting case studies are presented.\n\nThank you, Professor Clark and thank you Coursera!

AC

Nov 15, 2019

The concepts were explained very well. I don't have any law background but could still understand it. The assignments and court cases discussed made it easier to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Protecting Business Innovations via Patent의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mohsen M M

May 04, 2020

Super enjoyable.

What are patents, what they protect, how to apply for them and where are they valid. Interesting case studies are presented.

Thank you, Professor Clark and thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Aditya S C

Nov 15, 2019

The concepts were explained very well. I don't have any law background but could still understand it. The assignments and court cases discussed made it easier to understand the concepts.

교육 기관: Shiran Z

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent. The only thing that's missing is walking through the patent application form and how is it built. And also who should we write as patent owners, ourselves or the company?

교육 기관: Fernanda N

Oct 20, 2018

This course resumes the basics of the patent wrold in a simple and super effective way. Highly recommended for everyone that wants to know more and know the reality on how to get a patent. The teacher in special is really good, congradulations!

Este curso retoma as noções básicas da patente de uma forma simples e super eficaz. Altamente recomendado para todos que querem saber mais e conhecer a realidade sobre como obter uma patente. O professor em especial é muito bom, parabéns!

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Sep 14, 2019

This course provide good insight of Patent world. The advance topics including business processes, software patents and case studies are really helpful. It gives good understanding of how patents are granted and complexities involved in it.

교육 기관: Luis F G C

Jul 01, 2019

Muy buen curso para sentar las bases en temas de propiedad intelectual, principalmente sobre todo lo relacionado a trámites de patentes de utilidad.

교육 기관: Quentin A

May 04, 2019

Fantastic class. Well taught, quick, entertaining, and interesting case studies.

This class gave me a solid foundation for working with patents.

교육 기관: samyuktha s

Mar 27, 2020

course was very good had knowledge about many things after this course, they have explained each and everything with good examples.

교육 기관: Dr K V C

May 08, 2019

Course was well design, will helps the learner to get good exposure.

Everyone, want to work in this area need to attend this course.

교육 기관: Anna L

Oct 20, 2018

Very interesting course with many examples.

Very clear and pleasant to follow. Gives a good general knowledge about patent law.

교육 기관: Howlette T W Y

May 24, 2020

For a beginner to Intellectual Property Law in relation to patents in the US, this course is sufficiently informative.

교육 기관: Nishant P

May 17, 2020

The instructor was damn good, and the course was extremely well structured. Wish the best for him and the entire team.

교육 기관: Alexander R A

Mar 10, 2019

This course is made easy and very practical. The Instructor is excellent. I will suggest you take it.

교육 기관: NARAYANAN A

May 20, 2020

I loved this course. Enjoyed and learnt a lot.Surely this will uplift my career.Thank you Professor.

교육 기관: Pratik M

May 21, 2020

I learned basic of patent. It is a amazing course. Thank you so much for teaching about the patent.

교육 기관: Johanna G

Aug 19, 2019

Very good course to take, I clearly understand many concepts that were very unclear to me.

교육 기관: Abhinav A

Jul 08, 2018

good course , it gives u an idea of patenting process . Mentor is absolutely brillant .

교육 기관: Ahmed A

Apr 12, 2019

The efforts put by the professor and the coursera into this course is priceless.

교육 기관: Yue H L

Feb 26, 2020

Concepts are clearly explained and delivered. A very useful course.

교육 기관: Pradeep K D

May 20, 2020

It was a useful one to people who like to learn more about it

교육 기관: C B

May 03, 2020

overall good course for enhancing our knowledge in IPR

교육 기관: Suhit A M

May 26, 2020

Really gives an idea about importance of patent.

교육 기관: Muskan k

May 04, 2020

Excellent all the content is just perfect!

교육 기관: Faisal S

Mar 12, 2020

Gave me an absolutely relevant knowldge

교육 기관: VERGEZ M

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear and pragmatic !! Thanks