Chevron Left
심리적 응급 처치(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 심리적 응급 처치 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,662개의 평가
637개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

ST

Jul 19, 2017

Very well prepared materials and videos.\n\nsimulation was really helpful and not too lengthy or detailed\n\nInstructor was very knowledgeable and seems to know to say the right amount of information

필터링 기준:

심리적 응급 처치의 626개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Barbara V R

May 12, 2019

I would recommend this course, very pleasantly presented by Dr. G. Everly, to professionals of different background. It is important to raise awareness of compassionate social support for people in need, which this course certainly does. RAPID model is proved to be efficient and easy to implement. I personally value the Self-care section, as I often find myself overwhelmed with other people's negative experiences and I tend to over empathize with them. Another useful tip, especially for therapists and/or psychologists as myself, is not to diagnose or provide therapeutic intervention. It is good to keep that in mind during PFA, because it can do more damage than good. Regarding Self-care section, it would have been useful to get more information about available resources for the helpers (e.g. supervision, on the spot intervention, support groups etc).

교육 기관: Roberto L S A

Oct 09, 2017

I very much enjoyed taking this course. The information, simulations and assessments all worked perfectly and now I feel better prepared for any sort of adversity and eager to help those in need.

교육 기관: Mike R G

Apr 27, 2019

Great course for a future police officer like myself. A lot of training information to learn about people suffering from trauma as well as providing the best care as a first responder is critical . I highly appreciate this class and hope to see more advanced level psychology courses be available on this platform . Also, this is a great resume booster as well as can be mentioned on a cover letter to make you stand out from future applicants .

교육 기관: samantha m

May 09, 2019

Very much enjoyed this class and strongly believe it will help anyone who takes it to aid those not only in disaster situations, but in many areas of life

교육 기관: Rashida B

Apr 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I will continue to familiarize myself with the RAPID model. We're living in times in which this type of training seems increasingly necessary. It's also an incredible way to give back to mine and neighboring communities where survivors may feel a level of discomfort with "strangers" during such an vulnerable time in their lives.

교육 기관: Maya F

Jun 18, 2019

I think this is a very useful topic about which everybody should be more conscious. Taking this course is an excellent way of training people and building the surge capacity that communities need. I truly enjoyed taking the course and from my point of view it's very achievable and not too long or too difficult. More people should become aware that they are able to take this course and learn this useful techniques, not only for natural disasters, but for everyday life.

교육 기관: Conor M

Jun 11, 2019

Fantastic course! It really provided the foundation to understanding PFA and it's application in helping people who are in disequilibrium following a stressful/traumatic event.

교육 기관: AlexTarriba V

Mar 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course! Specially the videos. It made it much easier to understand how a conversation can go and how to handle it.

교육 기관: suresh t

Jul 19, 2017

Very well prepared materials and videos.

simulation was really helpful and not too lengthy or detailed

Instructor was very knowledgeable and seems to know to say the right amount of information

교육 기관: Abdibasid A M

Jan 28, 2019

Really important and quick course.

교육 기관: Akopian N

Jan 31, 2019

Great course. Thank You for knowledjes that i got during these lessons, it was really interesting and helpful. Thanks again!)

교육 기관: HINA Z

Dec 29, 2018

It was an awesome course that provided many useful skills and knowledge. The prof. Dr.Georg Everly gives the whole lectures in an outstanding and simple way which was easy to understand.i would also like to prefer this course to others also this university Johns Hopkins Bloomberg school of public health, because it was a nice experience for me.

교육 기관: Mohammed K A O

Jan 01, 2019

It's an eye-opening and a guidance subject that helps me firstly. Providing a well and comprehensive materials to convey the core of the message of the JHU. Thanks for all people who worked beyond that.

교육 기관: Yessenia G G

Jan 03, 2019

muy útil y con información nueva

교육 기관: Tim S

Jan 12, 2019

Very good and informative!

교육 기관: Jennifer M

Jan 12, 2019

Engaging, user friendly, and very informative!

교육 기관: Paula A A

Feb 21, 2019

It is an amazing course

교육 기관: Llelani C

Feb 21, 2019

Simply explained and good layout, but sometimes the quizzes unnecessarily use high-level words difficult to understand for non-native speakers or those without a medical background.

교육 기관: Mufareh J M A

Feb 22, 2019

أشكركم من كل قلبي على السماح لي بالمشاركة في هذه الجلسة

교육 기관: Wolfgang-Axel T V

Feb 24, 2019

Impressive. Very well explained, many different examples and very easy to follow. Recommended 100%!

교육 기관: Rafael J d O

Feb 13, 2019

O curso é excelente, possibilita um aprendizado enriquecedor sobre o atendimento psicológico em uma emergência. Recomendo a todos.

교육 기관: Olive J N

Feb 13, 2019

I am a home help aide, I love helping people. I was looking for a course in Life Coaching, and found this course. I know it will go well with my job in, helping the families of the victims i care for. I was surprise that PFA was a course. It's a great course and we all need to learn how to help one another in times of lost. I know now I am ready to help other I feel confident, because of what i learn in this course. Thanks you all very much.

교육 기관: Arbana

Feb 25, 2019

Taking this course was a wonderful experience! Learning about PFA and RAPID model gives you a perspective of how to help others in need but also take care of yourself as well. I enjoyed it a lot, and highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Jill J

Mar 03, 2019

Everyone who can, should take this class. The world would function better if more people knew this information.

교육 기관: ISABEL L M

Mar 05, 2019

GREAT!!!