Chevron Left
심리적 응급 처치(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 심리적 응급 처치 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,373개의 평가
4,164개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

PG

2017년 2월 9일

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

2019년 12월 19일

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

필터링 기준:

심리적 응급 처치의 4,184개 리뷰 중 4126~4150

교육 기관: Eric A

2020년 8월 20일

The information contained in the course was very valuable to anyone dealing with victims of highly stressful events.

I personally found the scenarios to be too forced, un natural.

The real life footage and the feedback from actual victims /first responders was excellent.

The assessment questions were the main reason for not awarding more stars. I found many to be ambiguous, perhaps equivocal. There was, in my opinion, too much emphasis on definition of terminology.

Some of the dialogue was too saccharine for our culture (Australia) -for example I could never use the phrase

"May I reach out to you?"

Overall ,thank you for some excellent thought provoking information. Well done.

교육 기관: Kahtan A

2017년 8월 8일

It is a good course and foundation for PDF.

I think you push & consist to make it in RAPID acronym !

such as Assessment and Prioritization can be in a one phase.

Prioritization sometimes were mentioned as Triage (which is easier but T letter is not RAPID)

introducing so many tools were confusing me, e.g. i don't know what to use Risk or Evidence based in prioritization

the scenario was Awesome, course language was clear but too many tools were confusing.

Finally, I would like to thank you so much for making this important course available.

교육 기관: Dawn L

2020년 11월 29일

I feel misled - at no point before or during the course was it mentioned that the certificate would have to be purchased. On the cover - there is mention of "a sharable certificate". After completing the course, and searching high and low for how to print my certificate, I now understand if I want to have my certificate I must part with USD 50. That's unfair. How can prove to people, employers and the Allied Health Practitioners Council that I am capable?

However - useful content.

교육 기관: Adam R

2020년 4월 26일

The course overall is good. I thought it would be more about PTSD and helping those who have went through a psychological hardship personally, not necessarily about big disasters such as fires, terrorist attacks and other things. Overall the course was cool but I wouldn't say it was the most immersive or the most impressive course I've taken. I'd do it if you are interested in the topic and the amount of time it took was roughly nothing (about 4-6 hours).

교육 기관: Parth P

2020년 6월 2일

The MCQ quizzes could use work. I felt that the quizzes were too short and the options and questions themselves gave hints to what the answers might be, which I feel may put into question the validity of grades. I think that I was able to score higher than I should have because of this. Adding more questions per quiz and altering the options to make it a little tougher would definitely bump my review to a 5 star. Course material is excellent though.

교육 기관: Ayesha K

2020년 5월 19일

The general premise of the course is one that I think is important to address, but I expected more from a Johns Hopkins course. Even for a rudimentary course, there was a lot of repetition. The professor was not that engaging and the slides that accompanied the lectures were dry and didn't add anything to the material itself. Some of the quiz questions were awkwardly worded. I learned a little from the course, but I had expected much more.

교육 기관: Miguelboston1

2020년 6월 14일

material was interesting and relevant. Module quizzes were worded in confusing terms. Questions seemed more based on verbiage than on an understanding of the concepts learned. The course gave me an overview but doesn't leave me feeling confidence in moving forward into this arena. I would need more follow-up training and practice before considering entry level situations requiring these skills

교육 기관: Triana B

2020년 6월 11일

The information was extremely valuable and very well explained, but the presentation was unappealing and not very engaging. Personally, a person reading a slide is the easiest way to lose me. Also I would have appreciated more than one example of intervention, instead of reviewing the same one over and over. Nevertheless, I am very grateful this course exists.

교육 기관: Prasun B

2020년 7월 26일

Course content and presentation was very good. Thanks a lot to the instructor. But I was little disappointed to see that the certificate was not well-designed. The long note at the bottom was out of the lower border. Please redesign it so that I can download a nice certificate.

https://coursera.org/share/90cc8f3ac41b67191eb3d5430f38f548

교육 기관: Rusmawati S

2020년 7월 10일

I don't have any background in psychology but interested to learn more about them through this course, plus the host is famous university. The video lectures of this course are quite boring; slow pace, flat facial expression, and without proper intonation but I like the simulation provided, it helps me understand in contextual terms.

교육 기관: S S

2021년 6월 27일

This course was very useful , as it has taught me how to effectively respond to situations while showing empathy. Highlighting the dos and dont`s of things. I realized lots of things I misunderstood as being helpful aren`t really helpful when someone is in a stressful or traumatic situation. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Emily C

2020년 5월 16일

Very in depth look into psychological first-aid. The presenter was extremely well informed on the subject, and the simulations and tests allowed for learners to remain attentive and engaged. My only qualm was the length of some of the videos (as it is often difficult to concentrate for long periods of time)

교육 기관: Crys t

2020년 8월 26일

I was disappointed that I had no course certificate, even though I already completed all the tasks and fulfilled all requirements, I think there was a bug in their system. It made me really disappointed because I had an interest in the course also.

교육 기관: Dyuti T

2020년 10월 28일

The course provided a good overview on how to help someone at times of acute distress but it didn't cover all aspects of it. It only provides you with the basic idea of PFA. I did find it helpful but felt it could have been more detailed.

교육 기관: Himal k

2020년 5월 2일

Firstly i would to very very much thankful to this course.it help me in Many problem.this is a very fantastic course for everyone, I would like to suggest everyone to do this course,it is brain storming courses...

Thank u 😊😘😊😍😊😍

교육 기관: Corina A B

2017년 4월 24일

I found the course good overall, but the tempo was a bit slow for me and I thought that the online lectures could have been provided in a shorter period of time. Ideal for a beginner, but I had some previous experience with PFA.

교육 기관: Renee B

2020년 4월 30일

I would of gave 4 or 5 but with my own PTSD/Anxiety/Depression some things were harder for me to understand and focus but i feel i leave the course with much more skill for others and a small boost for my self thank you!!

교육 기관: Virginia K

2021년 6월 1일

I enjoyed the examples, both bad and good. I wish there were a few more in a variety of situations, showing how to adapt when ______ happens. Some responses are not predictable and harder to manage.

교육 기관: Mohammed S

2020년 7월 14일

Very beginner-oriented. The course content is excellent, however it is something that anyone with a basic medical degree might already know. Would have liked some more depth.

교육 기관: Irha K

2020년 5월 25일

The lectures and the course were well-structured. However, it could've been tried to make it slightly more entertaining and/or to improve the outlook of the course.

교육 기관: Simon T

2020년 5월 7일

Some of the quiz questions referred to the subsequent lecture as opposed to the previous ones. Was hard to answer questions that were not taught.

교육 기관: Aino R E

2021년 8월 8일

I found the videos about the help were wrong. The guy spoke just fine about helping the distressed woman.

교육 기관: Gloria L

2020년 7월 2일

Not so much could practice right away. Too many big words. But the stimulation is really helpful.

교육 기관: Brett P

2020년 4월 30일

Was slow even at 1.5 speed but some good introductory info for those interesting in the topic