Chevron Left
심리적 응급 처치(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 심리적 응급 처치 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,136개의 평가
4,111개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

ED

2020년 5월 22일

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

KG

2020년 4월 15일

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

필터링 기준:

심리적 응급 처치의 4,128개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Vanessa P O

2020년 7월 22일

Un curso demasiado bueno!!. Estaba buscando formación complementaria entorno a este tema y este curso me ha abierto una puerta inmensa a muchas posibilidades con las cuales trabajar y ayudar a personas en situación de vulnerabilidad.

El docente George Everly me parece de una claridad y templanza extraordinaria. Muchas felicidades por el contenido del programa y el desarrollo del curso. Es excelente.

교육 기관: Mayuri B

2021년 6월 19일

It was a wonderful experience learning this course. I am so grateful that I did a right choice to study this course. I am very happy and now much more confident then before as i can contribute more perfectly after learning this course as I am already engaged as a Mental and Emotional Health First-Aid Responder. Thank you. It was very clear and understanding and the stimulation videos were awesome.

교육 기관: Dawn C

2022년 3월 22일

For a course to help members of the general public understand how to serve and help in a crisis situation, this is a great class. The ideas are tried and true and many are based in what is taught in phycology and counseling classes, but many of the techniques are perfect for the layman in that the helper is not supposed to facilitate treatment, only the return to a previous level of functioning.

교육 기관: Reenu P

2020년 12월 11일

Very Inter-active sessions. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. The techniques, especially on rapport and reflective listening are very helpful to use in every day life and quite useful in my profession.

I am super - excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

교육 기관: Nikhil R

2016년 8월 22일

This course is an easy to follow introduction into the world of PFA based on a well constructed RAPID model and taught by an experienced professor. The nature of presentation using a clear introduction into the topic being taught, a lecture on the topic and clinical vignettes of the right or wrong way to implement what is being taught allow a variety of learners to come away with understanding.

교육 기관: Yessica L

2020년 7월 17일

I enjoyed learning all about helping others in the crisis times. George was great! Super easy to understand and listen. The quizzes were fun challenging and very educative. I will definitely get the certificate. Another thing, is that RAPID can be used in daily life with friends and family. Resources are harder to find but is Definitely something I will look forward to. AMAZING COURSE!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Kassiani Z

2021년 1월 10일

Amazing course ! I am not a health professional or psychologist, but I strongly beleive that psychological first aid should be taught to civilians alongside physical first aid, because it is those very first moments of an event that are crucial to intervene, in order to have a better & viable future outcome. I would love to take a more advanced class on this subject. Keep up the good work !

교육 기관: Natalia B V

2020년 5월 20일

Este curso me pareció muy útil, fácil de comprender y completo. Reforcé varios de los conocimientos que ya tenía y a la vez aprendí bastantes técnicas nuevas, especialmente para situaciones en las cuales no se busca realizar terapia, sino brindar una atención rápida y asertiva durante una crisis. El material fue apropiado y la simulación permitió ver con mucha claridad los conceptos teóricos.

교육 기관: Esther E S

2020년 7월 8일

It is a very relevant course for the present day. What a delight it is to see communities help each other! However, not everyone is born into a supportive community. Taking this course, however, has helped me gain a community, even just virtually. This course has also ministered first aid, unknowingly, to me. I will always be grateful for finding out about the Psychological First Aid course.

교육 기관: Nguyen H N

2020년 7월 5일

A really nice course, even if you cannot fully understand the lesson, the simulations will make sure you do. helpful advices in general, not just dealing with people in need (victims of disasters and traumas) but also normal people. In cases like you accidentally touch some of the painful memories, this course somehow help me not to freak out and say stupid stuff that may make things worse.

교육 기관: Patricia P

2020년 5월 13일

This is a great and valuable experience! Dr. George Everly is a great instructor, with his expertise for over 40 years. This course is essential, most especially to the countries where countless disasters usually happen. As a public school teacher, a public servant, this made me prepared just in case my learners will need Psychological First Aid from me. Thank you so much for the knowledge.

교육 기관: Ceren S

2020년 4월 10일

I must thank you for this opportunity. It was exciting for me to learn a new model and the instructor explained it very clearly so that I can remember what I have learned. A lot of things that were covered in the course can be applied to various situations, they are not limited to adversity so I thank you again for my personal development. I hope I got to take another course from you again.

교육 기관: SASHA A M

2020년 5월 6일

I am a Psychology student at University of Trieste and before this course, no one ever taught me how to respond and help' people in a situation on emergency. Since this is one of the fields I'd very much like to work in, this course has been very helpful and has taught me so much. Also the lessons are very easy to follow, even for people who don't speak fluent english. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Sarah B

2020년 4월 14일

This course is a perfect introduction to Psychological First Aid. The overview of PFA is succinct and easy to follow. You will learn some basic skills for building rapport, assessment, prioritizing individuals, intervention, and disposition (including following-up). I would recommend this course for anyone who may be exposed to trauma in their lives (which is to say, anyone and everyone!).

교육 기관: Azni H A

2020년 8월 18일

It's my first time learning this psychological first aid. Learning this course, has given me new knowledge in ways to handle when we meet people in need of psychological first aid. I feel that this is very helpful since I don't come from medical background. Now that I have learnt, I am feeling more confident if I am given opportunity or if I face similar situation as shown in the course.

교육 기관: Esra B I

2022년 3월 20일

Before taking this course, I didn't know anything about psychological first aid, but thanks to Dr. George Everly, I've learned so much valuable information about this area. And I hope someday I can help people who are in need and make a difference about their lives when they are experiencing bad days. By the way, simulations were really helpful, thank you again for offering this course.

교육 기관: Cresha L M

2020년 7월 29일

I am an undergraduate student here in the Philippines and planning to pursue medical school after. I enrolled in this subject out of curiosity and also as an experience since this is my first ever online class and I enjoyed it to the point that I was able o finish the whole course in 2 days. The assessment videos really helped a lot to further understand the lectures provided. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lyneth R

2020년 4월 20일

I personally learned a lot in this course. More than Psychological First Aid and all its theories and components, I learned about its application, as a life skill that I believe will trully help me help others, not just during posttraumatic events, but in life as a whole as well. Thank you Sir George, the rest of Johns Hopkins and all those people behind for making all these possible. :)

교육 기관: Amanda F

2022년 4월 23일

O curso foi maravilhoso, curto, porém continua todas as informações para inicialmente esclarecer o estudante, agradeço ao professor, ao coursera, e a universidade, que disponibilizaram tempo e conteudo para preparar esse curso. Que muitos estudantes e pessoas tenham acesso a ele e possam aprender, ainda que inicialmente, a como devemos fazer os primeiros socorros psicologicos. Obrigado!

교육 기관: Amra N

2021년 6월 15일

I absolutely loved taking up this course. It explains to us about how very delicate a situation is, and your careful assessment toward it makes all the difference. Dr. Everly is an amazing instructor, thanks to his explanations and notes, I was successfully able to complete the course with an epic grade. Thank you Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for this brilliant opportunity. :)

교육 기관: Ressty M

2021년 1월 3일

The course content is well organized with lectures as well as useful simulations demonstrating both good and poor technique. Dr. Everly is a brilliant instructor who expresses all the content in such a clear, succinct manner. I learnt so much from this course which I can apply to situations within my own life and it opened my eyes to the world of first responders and disaster relief.

교육 기관: Isabelle T

2020년 7월 27일

I'm grateful to Dr. Everly for offering this free training! This course gives a fundamental understanding of psychological first aid in a very informative and engaging way. The simulation videos are great to facilitate understanding on what not to do and what can be done. Dr. Everly's knowledge and experiences make it easy to learn this topic from him without mental health training.

교육 기관: The B M

2020년 7월 9일

Great course. Helped me learn a lot about Psychological First Aid and crisis intervention. I would try to use the techniques of the RAPID model taught in this course whenever I get an opportunity to help stabilize people suffering from acute distress and would try my best to mitigate their psychological distress. Thank you, DR. George Everly, for this wonderfully insightful course.

교육 기관: Ashley W

2018년 10월 19일

The way Dr. Jorge Everly presents this course is incredible for a free online course. This is my second course from Coursera, I've taken and the first one is just one big lecture it sounds like - no stopping to break anything down, no slides, not much summary and review.

This course was incredibly easy to retain knowledge in and presented in such a warm way by the professor. Thanks!

교육 기관: Opeyemi O A

2021년 9월 27일

I am so excited to be enrolled in this course. I enjoyed the detailed explanation and most importantly the intervention strategies to help and to be helped psychologically using psychological first aid techniques. Thank you Prof and all the team of John Hopkin. Can,t wait to help someone out there with the knowledge acquired . Because I equally got help in my state of well being.