Chevron Left
심리적 응급 처치(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 심리적 응급 처치 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,390개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

KG

2020년 4월 15일

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

IT

2020년 10월 12일

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

필터링 기준:

심리적 응급 처치의 4,189개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Gertrude M

2022년 6월 29일

I found the course enlightening and empowering.It has equipped me with the relevant skills to tackle crises without hesitation.It has enhanced my counselling skills as I am already incorporating some of the skills learnt.

For a first time online learner,the learning approach was very clear, understandable and flexible.

A big thank you to our presenters.

I will not hesitate to recommend anyone to enrol for any coursera courses

교육 기관: Kiaralis V

2020년 7월 27일

As an undergraduate psychology student, this course on Psychological First Aid (PFA) has been invaluable. It has helped me to clearly distinguish the differences between PFA and long term clinical care. I look forward to using what I learned here both in my personal life and later on in the field as a professional. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning about PFA and how to implement it.

교육 기관: Elena V

2020년 4월 3일

I found this course really interesting, useful, practical and with a very good level of teaching. I am an Italian psiotherapist ... and I can say that it was not taken for granted. In our healthcare system there is still no preparation in this regard: it is not certain that a good clinician is also prepared for an emergency. It served me to increase my skills in this regard. I have recommended the course to many colleagues

교육 기관: martin m

2021년 4월 25일

From a non-health or psychology profession, but a dedicate or wanting to become first responders in emergency situation, this course is really really very helpful. It will basically help you understand the PFA in contrast to psychotherapy, counselling or health medication. You will be very proud that by learning PFA your role as first aider in an emergency response. Thank you for creating this learning opportunity for us.

교육 기관: Shane B

2020년 8월 18일

The pace of the course was very well thought out. For someone who is neurodivergent and interested in psychology, this is a course that really helped in capturing interesting, but also consistently keeping that interest. If you're someone who lives in a disaster prone region, I definitely recommend taking this course, it builds self resilience, empathy and also helps you understand how you can help others during a crisis.

교육 기관: Kunal D

2020년 7월 26일

Amazing course!!! I couldn't believe I completed my course having learning difficulty in the past my confidence went low its been 3 years since I've completed my MBA in media and entertainment and in the COVID situation during lockdown I learned something very new and thanks to Johns Hopkins University for giving me such amazing online learning. Hope to get a reply from your team! I would like to thanks Sir George Everly

교육 기관: Victor G d O S

2016년 9월 9일

Very interesting course, it took all of my attention for a while. The concepts are well defined and the classes were enjoyable (even though the slideshow itself was lacking images). The best part is surely the simulations that, besides being funny sometimes, could demonstrate really well the real life situations that one might participate. Overall, i feel like i can help someone in this situation way better than before.

교육 기관: William H G

2022년 8월 4일

In my 30s-50s I volunteered as a Firefighter for 15 years serving variously as a professionally certified firefighter, EMT, officer, certified fire instructor and Chief. This course would have been very helpful to me in processing my own trauma, as well as serving those who I had come to help as they were having perhaps the worst day of their life. This should be a required course for all emergency services personnel.

교육 기관: Edvardas M

2020년 8월 13일

Really nice and easy to understand to me. Even though a lot of information and examples were known to me, it was good to reflect on the terms, learn some new bits and reinforce my understanding. I think Week 5 is really important and we should not forget that firstly we need to love and take care of ourselves and only then we can help others. Would recommend it to anyone as it is just one of the basic things to know.

교육 기관: Chris D

2020년 6월 6일

Overall a very solid course, high quality material, spread over a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in the basics of a psychological approach used with individuals in times of disaster, or for example, a pandemic, I think it will help me monitor and check-in on my own and family/friends' reactions during the Covid-19 pandemic, and provide appropriate assistance, as needed.

교육 기관: Katherine K

2020년 7월 19일

I joined this course late, but I did not regret the time spent for this. It is a well-structured module, following the RAPID response and not forgetting the "caregiver"/"response-person". My heart goes out to the people in need of emotional help, especially when faced with disasters and distress. I hope that my learning (and other coursemates') will make that important difference in at least that one person's life.

교육 기관: Miranda R

2016년 12월 28일

It's short but packed full of practical knowledge for lay person. The instructor Dr. George was really excellent in the narration, love his modulated voice, and did an excellent role playing. I really enjoyed this course, and loved listening to all the videos. The notes in the videos really help integrate the lectures together. Thank you Dr. George, thank you Coursera. Would take any course presented by Dr. George.

교육 기관: Denise V

2020년 10월 18일

This was a really interesting course. Professor Everly was a very good and pleasant lecturer. The lessons were laid out in a way that they were easy to digest and remember. The simulation was really well acted. I loved the vignettes in each lesson. The video resources were also good to give you a grounding feeling and a good overview of what you are getting into. I feel fulfilled personally for taking this course.

교육 기관: Larissa S d P

2020년 7월 31일

PFA is an excellent course! I obtained a great learning through its didactics, lectures and tests. In addition to having learned a lot from the discussion forum that was essential, because through it there was an exchange and sharing of knowledge with several students around the world. I intend to take and put into practice all the knowledge acquired to help other people who are going through moments of adversity.

교육 기관: Essandoh K D

2021년 6월 7일

In life we go through the processes discussed in this course. It was really helpful to see them analysed into its various components thus making it easy to appreciate what one is being done subconsciously. I, particularly, enjoyed the R and the A components simply because they were very revealing of what we sometimes do terribly wrong or easily overlook! It was a great course and would recommend it to everyone

교육 기관: ulfah r

2020년 8월 28일

It's easy to understand even for you who have zero knowledge about this course. More importantly it's very useful thing to learn, especially for you who work as public health personnel, public health educator, emergency responders, and disaster workers. It's not just providing us about how to assist victim of disaster, but also how to maintain our self-care. Thanks a lot for providing this course on Coursera!

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2020년 5월 31일

A very enjoyable introduction to a subject I was intrigued by but knew little about. Dr Everly has very good delivery, he is easy to follow with no unexplained jargon or waffle. The simulations are informative and involving. I hope I never find myself in a disaster situation, but what I've learned here will stand me in good stead, even in smaller scale distressing events. Many thanks from a happy learner!

교육 기관: Caren C

2020년 4월 16일

This was a terrific overview by one of the field's leading authorities, George S. Everly, Jr., Ph.D. The course was well paced and moved through the topic logically. Having the opportunity to experience Dr. Everly's simulations and observations on video made the topic more accessible and compelling. I will be recommending this course to others and have ordered his book on the same topic.

Caren M. Carney, Ph.D.

교육 기관: Miriam G

2017년 9월 8일

A very useful and entertaining course, I did enjoy George Everly's lessons. The course completely meets the goal in giving a solid approach to the psychological first aid method. You can find it useful even in your daily life, explaining how to be a sensitive and supportive person when facing with a friend or a member of your family in distress, and a well-balanced person yourself. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Ramón C

2021년 1월 20일

A well structured and qualitative course. Study materials and pace are adequate. Prof. Everly does a great job explaining theoretical concepts and showing examples on how to manage real situations. Thank you for this course.

If you are looking for a course focusing on how to provide psychological first aid after massive events occurring to the general public, this course is very suitable for it./ June 2020.

교육 기관: Harriet

2020년 5월 7일

While I am not professionally a medical responder or mental health worker, I found the course to be extremely interesting and possibly useful in the possibility of an emergency, and as a stepping stone in the opportunity to start a career in disaster response. I highly recommend this course to anybody who would like to make a difference in people's lives, especially those who are in their darkest moments.

교육 기관: Jenniffer V M

2020년 7월 19일

Eu estou realmente feliz em ter terminado esse curso e escolhido exatamente este para aprendizado. Tudo é muito didático e de fácil entendimento, além de o professor ser muito atencioso, mesmo online hahaha. Só tenho a agradecer pela oportunidade que vocês deram a mim e a tantas outras pessoas, de ajudar o próximo de uma maneira que as vezes nem consideramos fazer a diferença. Realmente, muito obrigada!

교육 기관: Тополева Е А

2020년 9월 24일

Thak you very much for the course! A am counseling psychologist and new earlier about interventions, but the structure of information how to work with trauma all this "emergency" strategies are veru useful for me. Also now in pandemic whether a person is an employee of a psychological service or not, it is useful for anyone to take this course. Moreover, the material is presented clearly and in detail.

교육 기관: Jamie L F T

2020년 7월 2일

very interesting and enlightening teachings on psychological first aid - the listening skills learnt can be applied to our everyday lives as well, not just when working with people who suffered trauma. Prof George is very engaging and the lectures were well-paced and well-explained. The videos of crises and the simulations were very helpful in aiding my understanding of what to do and what not to do.

교육 기관: Amarilis O

2020년 12월 25일

Dr. Everly has an excellent way of teaching complex concepts in a very practical and comprehensive way. Also appreciated a lot his "easy going" way of sharing his vast knowledge and sense of humor. For no native english speakers as myself, it is great to have a speaker that speaks at a pace as Dr. Everly does.

The Caribbean islands are subject to frequent hurricane; this course was a true blessing!