Chevron Left
심리적 응급 처치(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 심리적 응급 처치 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,390개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

KG

2020년 4월 15일

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

IT

2020년 10월 12일

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

필터링 기준:

심리적 응급 처치의 4,189개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Edilberto B G J I

2020년 7월 6일

I would like to say thank you first to God for using me and for leading to this course inorder for me to help others inconnection with Covid19, Thank you to George Everly, Jr., PhD, Thank you to John Hopkins University, thank you Coursera and to staff behind Cousera, thnak you guyz for the unfailing love and dedication to help people like by giving a free course, thank you guyz, God bless you guys!.

교육 기관: Aya

2020년 6월 2일

a lot of people are complaining about repeating the same scene, but I think that's the right way to see all of the aspects in the same situation!

the course was simple, easy to understand, and full of great information

what I have learned that these stips and techniques will help you deal with anybody's problems around you, you don't even have to be in a disaster place or inside a war

THANK YOU SO MUCH

교육 기관: Jareth C

2020년 4월 20일

This course was a useful overview of the PFA process. If you've had similar training, e.g. MHFA, this makes for a good refresher of its paradigms as well. If I had to add some comment for improvement, I may suggest that the pre/post survey questions be scrubbed to coincide more with the material covered. Nevertheless, this was a great course I'd recommend to anyone with a passing interest or desire.

교육 기관: Reema A

2021년 11월 18일

I really enjoyed learning about the RAPID model and how to implement it in crisis situations. I am not a first responder, but I am interested in mental health, and I believe that I will be able to use the skills I learned from this course to offer compassionate and supportive aid to those who may need it. The skills learned in this course are not only for health professionals; they are life skills.

교육 기관: Bruno H C B

2021년 1월 1일

Good course for reassuring the position one can assume in Emergency Departments and in touch with mental crisis. It's not the objective to teach how to diagnose and treat crisis, but it serves as a ground to foster the care when most needed. I sincery thanks prof. Everly for the course and only hope that its course and book achieve higher grounds being translated and disponible in others countries.

교육 기관: Stephan L

2020년 7월 25일

This is an excellent and well-conducted course. The instructions are clear. The course is very practical in nature and takes users through best-practices and helps them understand the reasoning behind the best practices and risks, when psychological first aid is not properly carried out. I do recommend this course not only for professionals in the field, but literally everyone who cares for people.

교육 기관: Vanessa P O

2020년 7월 22일

Un curso demasiado bueno!!. Estaba buscando formación complementaria entorno a este tema y este curso me ha abierto una puerta inmensa a muchas posibilidades con las cuales trabajar y ayudar a personas en situación de vulnerabilidad.

El docente George Everly me parece de una claridad y templanza extraordinaria. Muchas felicidades por el contenido del programa y el desarrollo del curso. Es excelente.

교육 기관: Mayuri B

2021년 6월 19일

It was a wonderful experience learning this course. I am so grateful that I did a right choice to study this course. I am very happy and now much more confident then before as i can contribute more perfectly after learning this course as I am already engaged as a Mental and Emotional Health First-Aid Responder. Thank you. It was very clear and understanding and the stimulation videos were awesome.

교육 기관: Dawn C

2022년 3월 22일

For a course to help members of the general public understand how to serve and help in a crisis situation, this is a great class. The ideas are tried and true and many are based in what is taught in phycology and counseling classes, but many of the techniques are perfect for the layman in that the helper is not supposed to facilitate treatment, only the return to a previous level of functioning.

교육 기관: Reenu P

2020년 12월 11일

Very Inter-active sessions. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. The techniques, especially on rapport and reflective listening are very helpful to use in every day life and quite useful in my profession.

I am super - excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

교육 기관: Nikhil R

2016년 8월 22일

This course is an easy to follow introduction into the world of PFA based on a well constructed RAPID model and taught by an experienced professor. The nature of presentation using a clear introduction into the topic being taught, a lecture on the topic and clinical vignettes of the right or wrong way to implement what is being taught allow a variety of learners to come away with understanding.

교육 기관: Yessica L

2020년 7월 17일

I enjoyed learning all about helping others in the crisis times. George was great! Super easy to understand and listen. The quizzes were fun challenging and very educative. I will definitely get the certificate. Another thing, is that RAPID can be used in daily life with friends and family. Resources are harder to find but is Definitely something I will look forward to. AMAZING COURSE!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Kassiani Z

2021년 1월 10일

Amazing course ! I am not a health professional or psychologist, but I strongly beleive that psychological first aid should be taught to civilians alongside physical first aid, because it is those very first moments of an event that are crucial to intervene, in order to have a better & viable future outcome. I would love to take a more advanced class on this subject. Keep up the good work !

교육 기관: Natalia B V

2020년 5월 20일

Este curso me pareció muy útil, fácil de comprender y completo. Reforcé varios de los conocimientos que ya tenía y a la vez aprendí bastantes técnicas nuevas, especialmente para situaciones en las cuales no se busca realizar terapia, sino brindar una atención rápida y asertiva durante una crisis. El material fue apropiado y la simulación permitió ver con mucha claridad los conceptos teóricos.

교육 기관: Esther E S

2020년 7월 8일

It is a very relevant course for the present day. What a delight it is to see communities help each other! However, not everyone is born into a supportive community. Taking this course, however, has helped me gain a community, even just virtually. This course has also ministered first aid, unknowingly, to me. I will always be grateful for finding out about the Psychological First Aid course.

교육 기관: Nguyen H N

2020년 7월 5일

A really nice course, even if you cannot fully understand the lesson, the simulations will make sure you do. helpful advices in general, not just dealing with people in need (victims of disasters and traumas) but also normal people. In cases like you accidentally touch some of the painful memories, this course somehow help me not to freak out and say stupid stuff that may make things worse.

교육 기관: Patricia P

2020년 5월 13일

This is a great and valuable experience! Dr. George Everly is a great instructor, with his expertise for over 40 years. This course is essential, most especially to the countries where countless disasters usually happen. As a public school teacher, a public servant, this made me prepared just in case my learners will need Psychological First Aid from me. Thank you so much for the knowledge.

교육 기관: Ceren S

2020년 4월 10일

I must thank you for this opportunity. It was exciting for me to learn a new model and the instructor explained it very clearly so that I can remember what I have learned. A lot of things that were covered in the course can be applied to various situations, they are not limited to adversity so I thank you again for my personal development. I hope I got to take another course from you again.

교육 기관: SASHA A M

2020년 5월 6일

I am a Psychology student at University of Trieste and before this course, no one ever taught me how to respond and help' people in a situation on emergency. Since this is one of the fields I'd very much like to work in, this course has been very helpful and has taught me so much. Also the lessons are very easy to follow, even for people who don't speak fluent english. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Sarah B

2020년 4월 14일

This course is a perfect introduction to Psychological First Aid. The overview of PFA is succinct and easy to follow. You will learn some basic skills for building rapport, assessment, prioritizing individuals, intervention, and disposition (including following-up). I would recommend this course for anyone who may be exposed to trauma in their lives (which is to say, anyone and everyone!).

교육 기관: Azni H A

2020년 8월 18일

It's my first time learning this psychological first aid. Learning this course, has given me new knowledge in ways to handle when we meet people in need of psychological first aid. I feel that this is very helpful since I don't come from medical background. Now that I have learnt, I am feeling more confident if I am given opportunity or if I face similar situation as shown in the course.

교육 기관: Esra B I

2022년 3월 20일

Before taking this course, I didn't know anything about psychological first aid, but thanks to Dr. George Everly, I've learned so much valuable information about this area. And I hope someday I can help people who are in need and make a difference about their lives when they are experiencing bad days. By the way, simulations were really helpful, thank you again for offering this course.

교육 기관: Cresha L M

2020년 7월 29일

I am an undergraduate student here in the Philippines and planning to pursue medical school after. I enrolled in this subject out of curiosity and also as an experience since this is my first ever online class and I enjoyed it to the point that I was able o finish the whole course in 2 days. The assessment videos really helped a lot to further understand the lectures provided. Thank you!

교육 기관: Lyneth R

2020년 4월 20일

I personally learned a lot in this course. More than Psychological First Aid and all its theories and components, I learned about its application, as a life skill that I believe will trully help me help others, not just during posttraumatic events, but in life as a whole as well. Thank you Sir George, the rest of Johns Hopkins and all those people behind for making all these possible. :)

교육 기관: Amanda F

2022년 4월 23일

O curso foi maravilhoso, curto, porém continua todas as informações para inicialmente esclarecer o estudante, agradeço ao professor, ao coursera, e a universidade, que disponibilizaram tempo e conteudo para preparar esse curso. Que muitos estudantes e pessoas tenham acesso a ele e possam aprender, ainda que inicialmente, a como devemos fazer os primeiros socorros psicologicos. Obrigado!