Chevron Left
심리적 응급 처치(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 심리적 응급 처치 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,241개의 평가
4,131개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

PG

2017년 2월 9일

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

IT

2020년 10월 12일

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

필터링 기준:

심리적 응급 처치의 4,148개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: NIKITA B

2020년 8월 18일

I really liked this course a lot and will recommend it to all the people, no matter what their major is. Through this course I am able to learn techniques and interventions that could be very much useful in daily lives as well. Thank you Professor George and Johns Hopkins University for bringing this knowledge to us.

교육 기관: Raechelle D l

2020년 8월 2일

This course will equip you with knowledge very much essential for helping others in times of crisis or distress. With the pandemic we're facing right now, being "present" for distressed people goes a long way, and it will be much better if one has the appropriate knowledge on how to deal with such kinds of situation.

교육 기관: Sofía G

2020년 5월 21일

Es un buen curso que revisa los conceptos básicos para la intervención en crisis y primeros auxilios psicológicos. Como estudiante de psicología a ratos sentí que el curso era un poco básico, pero esto es debido a que está dirigido a trabajadores de salud y personas que no necesariamente se dedican a la salud mental.

교육 기관: Tyler C

2019년 3월 13일

Amazing presentation. This course is full of great information for first responders willing to learn how to talk to their patients. As a paramedic and EMT instructor, I am going to start recommending Psychological First Aid to my students as supplementary training to their psychological emergencies didactic learning.

교육 기관: Saskia B

2020년 5월 28일

Absolutely loved the entire course! I had no clue what PFA was really about and finished the course feeling accomplished and confident that I also have the ability to help someone in need and how to approach the situation at hand and how to not get affected personally. Great course for beginners! Thank you Dr Everly

교육 기관: Eva A

2017년 10월 7일

Useful, informative, interesting, plenty of videos. I loved that every time an "incorrect" as well as correct version if interaction was showed. I am sure that offering PFA is good to know not just for cases of big disasters, but also for hard everyday situations (bad illness, sudden death of a close person), etc.

교육 기관: Priscille G

2021년 4월 12일

Very pleased with the content and methodology of this course. The vignettes and simulation videos help in getting a more practical insight of what PFA is about and/or what it should look like or not. I believe any layperson e=and even professional and benefit from following this course. Very humbling in many ways!

교육 기관: Roberto A

2020년 6월 28일

The content of this course was exceptional in its ability to convey in a detailed yet effective manner as to the importance of Psychological First Aid and its uses in the field. I would definitely advise others to look into this type of resource within my own university studies, colleagues and acquaintances alike.

교육 기관: Lee Z J D

2020년 6월 19일

Excellent course with great explanations and examples on psychological first aid techniques. I am glad that I've learnt something new in this course that will be useful in a future career in healthcare or life in general. Thanks so much! Will keep in mind the RAPID framework and hope to put it to good use someday.

교육 기관: Julia P R

2021년 3월 10일

I enjoyed the course very much - I think I learned a lot of valuable things that will certainly help me as a human being and as a Psychology student. The classes are really good and interesting. Thanks to all that made this course possible - I promise I will make good use of all the information that I've learned!

교육 기관: Aigerim K

2020년 8월 13일

This course helped me to understand how to prevent crisis on situations where I tried to help others. Sometimes I tried to argue and persuade that only my point is right instead of listening and supporting. I'll practive all techniques in my everyday life and actually I already started. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: Chelsea J M G

2020년 8월 10일

I feel more confident about giving psychological first aid to anyone that might need it especially during this pandemic. It also greatly helped me become more aware of myself in the process. This is a very timely and relevant course to take in this pandemic, so I hope more people will get to learn more from this!

교육 기관: Carl L G C

2020년 7월 4일

A very practical course that gives a humanistic overview of what to do in crisis situations. It can also be applied to general situations, when people close to you experience loss or some kind of traumatic experience. It is helpful to have this framework in mind, as a tool for better, empathic social interaction.

교육 기관: Jayme, C S

2020년 12월 16일

I enjoyed watching the situational videos because I have learned a lot from it especially on how to apply RAPID model in any kind of the situations that were given. it also have helped us on where to focus when it comes to psychological first aid. thank you so much for this wonderful teachings and opportunities.

교육 기관: K. N

2020년 12월 6일

Though the course is mainly targeted at disaster relief workers, the useful techniques (such as reflective listening) taught here may come in handy at any emotionally challenging situation. This course is a must take for anybody who wishes to augment their emotional intelligence. My sincere thanks to Dr. Everly.

교육 기관: Heidi W

2017년 12월 20일

This was a great introduction to psychological first aid. I think I have a very good understanding of what it is and a basic knowledge of what needs to be done. I don't feel confident that I can adequately do what the course has taught, but I also dont have a natural skill in this area. I'll need more practice.

교육 기관: Judith

2020년 12월 27일

I recommend this course for anyone interested in supporting others through crises or traumatic events. Although I took this course for personal growth I do feel prepared to help people with this Psychological First Aid model. The instructor is knowledgeable, experienced, compassionate, and communicates clearly.

교육 기관: Cassandre

2020년 10월 13일

Le cours est accessible aux personnes qui n'ont aucune formation en psychologie/psychiatrie/psychothérapie ou en santé publique Le cours apporte des informations précises, concises et claires. La durée du cours et des différents modules est idéale. Si vous maitrisez l'anglais, il sera facile de suivre ce cours.

교육 기관: Sajjad H S

2020년 6월 1일

This is the first course I have completed on COURSERA. I am generally interested in the subject and registered out of curiosity, However, i watched the first video and George is so engaging and explained things in such calm manner that I couldn't wait to complete. I would love to do another course with George.

교육 기관: SAKSHI C

2020년 5월 14일

This course has been very helpful in not only knowing how to deal with certain shock inducing situations but also in being better at listening and conversing in everyday lives. I have found myself applying the lessons learnt in this course in my general conversations as well. The course is concise and helpful.

교육 기관: gomackay

2018년 8월 16일

So refreshing to find a practical compassionate approach based on solid scientific evidence that performs better in promoting resilience than other long term dependence-generating approaches.

Assoc Prf George Everly Jr is an inspiration to me and taught me as much about his approach watching as well as hearing!

교육 기관: Julio A A R

2020년 12월 24일

After taking this course, I have no idea about how to apply an effective Active listening for First aids also how to care myself after provide pshychological support. However, this course provides the tools about how to handle since the beginning a inconvenience or disaster that could reassure those affected.

교육 기관: Kipkem H

2020년 6월 15일

Glad to see from research and those with experience in the field that many times, the right word or presence at the right time can help a lot more than a "grand plan" later down the road. Excellent course for every one. Would be interesting how we could all apply this to the disaster of the COVID-19 pandemic.

교육 기관: Heloisa C F V

2018년 6월 6일

Great course! Simple and clear explanations and examples. Personally, the simmulation videos helped me a lot! It was one of the things I liked most: being able to have a glimpse beyond theory. I think it is important to show examples as close to reality as possible, specially in a subject as practical as PFA.

교육 기관: Trisha V

2020년 5월 27일

This course really helped me to know and understand the different methods in which one can help a person in any sort of crisis. being a psychology student this course was a new side of how to deal with a person who is acutely distressed. It was a really helpful course and i really enjoyed being a part of it.