Chevron Left
심리적 응급 처치(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 심리적 응급 처치 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
17,390개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

최상위 리뷰

KG

2020년 4월 15일

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

IT

2020년 10월 12일

this opened my mind towards intervention needs in a catastrophic event. something like this is required more than ever now. the content of the course was very good and thorough. very nicely explained.

필터링 기준:

심리적 응급 처치의 4,189개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ravi K P

2020년 6월 1일

This course helped me understand the basics and essentials in reaching out to people in need. The pandemic situation we are experiencing now threw all of us out of our comfort zones and the current scenario demands that we prepare ourselves to be of help, which is less materialistic and more psychological. This course I am sure helped me understand to identify people who need us the most and the way to handle and help them emotionally. I thank our instructor George Everly and everyone who made it possible.

교육 기관: Gulnasa A

2020년 5월 4일

Thank you for the course. I enjoyed it's structure, content and Dr. Everly's manner of reporting. This course helped me gain skills and tools necessary to provide PFA, if needed. Also it motivated me to continue my education in Psychology as my Master. Once again I thank John Hopkins University and Coursera platform for provided opportunity to learn something new and acquire tools that can help me help others during challenging times, including the times we all are going through at the moment (COVID-19).

교육 기관: S K K

2022년 1월 31일

I​ndeed it is great course, Dr George has made it very clear that it is an introductory course, despite that being a psychologist and trauma hypnotherapist, I found it as an excellent course and recommend for all . We , in our live , find sometimes in such a scenarios and them coping for us and helping other at the moment till the help comes is very crucial. I thank Johns Hopkins Uni and Professor George for this wonderful course and Hats Off for Coursera to make it available for all... Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Jew A

2020년 7월 20일

Dr. Everly is an engaging presenter with clear enunciation, sense of humor, and soothing voice. The program is well structured and easy to understand even for someone who is only doing this for personal learning and is not from one of the specified target audience. The topic of “assessment and prioritization” was a bit vague and I noted that the answers of participants in the forum indicated that a lot of people, including myself were still confused...so these modules perhaps needed further clarification.

교육 기관: Lesley D

2020년 7월 1일

I found the information provided by this course to be exactly what I needed and it was presented well. There were also plenty of references provided for going deeper if necessary. I didn't like the disjointed nature of the quizzes, you're asked questions about the information that appears later in the course. Maybe the idea is to encourage you to go back and retake the quizzes but I found it frustrating. I would recommend the course to anyone who may need to understand more about psychological first aid.

교육 기관: clkagmi@gmail.com

2019년 12월 7일

While some of the techniques discussed were commonsense, it was extremely beneficial to see which techniques were supported by clinical evidence as being most effective for helping people to have the best outcomes in crisis situations. It was also useful to see breakdown and analysis of unhelpful responses, which lifted "saying the right thing" from the intuitive realm of "you have it or you don't" into the analytical realm of "this is what you should say, and this is WHY you shouldn't say X, Y, or Z."

교육 기관: brenda g p m

2020년 10월 28일

Hace 5 años fui parte de un derrumbe de grandes características en mi país, donde se perdieron vidas humanas y materiales yo no sabia como actuar, como pensar, que hacer, lo único que quedaba era agradecer que estábamos vivos, sin embargo gracias a este curso ya se como mitigar la angustia aguda, evaluar, estabilizar con apoyo social a personas que lo necesiten, también estoy consciente que me falta mucho por aprender, pero ya di el primer paso y seguiré educándome en este tema que me fascina.Gracias.

교육 기관: Jane M M D

2020년 6월 16일

The course content was really relevant and highly informative. I also love the video simulations where we can see how PFA should not and should be done. While I've already been doing PFA, I still feel like I learned a lot of new things from this course. Dr. George Everly's slides on the Burnout Club was hilarious but true!

Thanks much to for that important reminder: that what we do makes a difference. It really is hard to remember this at times with all that's happening around the world. So, thank you.

교육 기관: Laura H

2020년 2월 26일

I enjoyed the class format; the videos, quizzes and appreciate the further list of readings at the end of the course. I feel like I will make a difference, no mater how insignificant it may seem at first, in the lives of someone who has experienced a traumatic event. I am also grateful for others who have take this course or similar training in the effort to provide others with comfort and support. Someday, hopefully not, I may need the same and it is nice to know this support is available. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jose J O

2020년 3월 16일

This a very helpfull tool to everyone capable of aplying its principles. I think that this kind of knowledge should be as mandatory as knowing first aids ABC. It will be useful if one of the sess.ions where focused on teaching relaxation techniques, because althought there are so many and thy have permeated culture, many times there are done badly so people desestimate them. I am sure Dr Everly can instruct some of the more useful techniques he has used during his extensive experience. Thank you.

교육 기관: Minnie T C

2021년 6월 8일

I enjoyed this short introductory course to Psychological First Aid. I did not really start with any expectations about what I would learn, but the course lives up well to its stated goals in explaining the basic ideas and approaches involved. Of course, you could always learn more if you wanted to take this into a professional environment or real world situation, but I think it serves well as a foundation and everything is explained clearly in a way that is easy to understand by the instructor.

교육 기관: Dilisha F D J S

2020년 5월 15일

Greetings from Sri Lanka. This course on PFA has been an amazing journey. As an education therapist/ a special needs teacher I deal with many parents who have to face the situation of having their children diagnosed with a disorder. This is a crisis for them, struggling to come to terms with and find help. And through this course I have learned so much on what needs to be done to help stabilize and mitigate acute distress at a crisis situation. Thank you Dr. George for your valuable lectures!

교육 기관: Luz C S d A

2020년 8월 6일

The course was brief but extremely useful; as a psychology undergraduate, it was a very insightful and enriching experience into the world of PFA; although the course wasn't designed for mental health clinicians and practitioners, knowing how to mitigate and stabilize people in acute distress that went through a harrowing event and be able to make them feel understood and supported, is a lesson in empathy that everyone should learn. Also, Dr. George Everly has an incredibly soothing voice.

교육 기관: James B

2020년 2월 25일

Dr. Everly is easy to listen to, obviously an expert in his field, and imparts just the right level of information in this course. It will by no means make you an instant practitioner of the PFA art, but if you were thrust into the role, it would help immensely to have this overview under your belt. Drawback: it will whet your appetite for more! I did buy Dr. Everly's book, "The Johns Hopkins Guide to Psychological First Aid" for further study and reference. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Анна К

2020년 3월 22일

This is the most empowering and encouraging course I have had in two years. Saying goodbye to this course, I feel as if I were saying goodbye to a friend. I think this course has helped me with my professional burnout. Dr. George Everly is a very charming lecturer, I feel sympathy for him. I felt difficulties when it came to the language barrier while passing the test, but this did not prevent me from receiving important information, as there were subtitles in the video,Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Latisha H

2020년 5월 25일

I love it. It was very informative and straight forward at the same time. It’s a class I’ve been meaning to take but also happened to fall in to. The instructor made me think about things a lot differently than I had been before taking the class and I needed that. I look forward to using the skills I’ve acquired in my everyday life and during this pandemic. Thank You so much for offering the class and giving individuals the opportunity to learn at their own pace and also to help others.

교육 기관: Beverly A N

2021년 2월 20일

The course provided a great overview of Psychological First Aid. I appreciate the professor's attention to details, including real life experiences and role playing improper and correct ways of implementing the information. Because the course touched on disasters that I could relate to, I became emotional and overwhelmed at times, took a break, and return. This educational opportunity painted a true picture of what actual happens when working disasters as first responders. Thank you.

교육 기관: Gina B

2020년 11월 13일

the course is so helpful and interesting. it is so timely in this global health crisis we are experiencing and this course had helped cope with the stress i am personally facing and that it enlightens my mind and gradually understand how to cope with the problem resulted from the pandemic and this also help me understand more of the reactions of my students and colleagues. Thank you so much coursera and dost caraga for the chance you have shared with me! God bless and more power to you!

교육 기관: Elmira

2022년 6월 8일

tThank you very much George Everly, Jr., PhD, I gained valuable knowledge, first of all, how to establish contact; I gained valuable experience in active listening; I learned the basic differences between distress and dysfunction; psychological first aid algorithm (RAPID). Special thanks for accompanying the theory with practical material - video. You also drew attention to how important it is to respect the honor and dignity of a person, to learn to understand him and establish trust.

교육 기관: Ekaterina

2016년 12월 14일

Excellent course! I have already recommended it to several co-workers and people in my field of work. As a trained birth doula, I have received necessary tools to assist parents and relatives after traumatic birth experience, as well as, have a list of relevant resources available to continue their support and recovery when it is out of the scope of my practice and training. I am also happy to be equip with this training for the needs of the community in emergency situations.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Paola K G

2020년 8월 30일

The course prepared by Dr. Everly may be brief but concise. It is appropriate to all mental health/psychological responders regardless of degree or societal level, but the most special ingredient is the compassion to help people on the aftermath of a crisis. Dr. Everly, showed a great passion in this area of psychological first aid model by providing a course that is his expertise and calls for an advocacy to help each other - because we need each other specially in times of distress.

교육 기관: Emilio A T M

2020년 7월 8일

Pienso que es algo que todos deberían tomar. Esto no solo te ayuda para emergencias, me parece que también te ayuda a simplemente estar presente para alguien. Todos queremos ayudar a un amigo, todos queremos ayudar a un familiar, a nuestra pareja, etc. Creo que todos en esta vida deberíamos tomar en cuenta que existe una forma correcta de hacer esto y dar este apoyo mutuo entre personas, ya sea en un caso de emergencia o simplemente lidiar con las cosas del día a día. Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Ashok .

2020년 8월 23일

It is a wonderful course with practical orientation and very useful for anyone volunteering for PFA in any kind of calamity. The presentation is simple so that a newcomer without any knowledge of psychology can grasp the subject. The course helps a person to be a better himan being by developing empathy within him and a spirit to serve fellow humans in distress.These skills are essential for each human being and therefore this course is of universal applicability.

교육 기관: BURCU T

2021년 2월 3일

I believe that every person should take this course because it not only helps you to provide help to others but you can also use the techniques from this course on you as well. Disasters and bad stuff can happen to any of us so it is good to know at least theoretically in case of emergency. Listening and empathy are techniques that can be used in every field in our lives and with these two there could be better communication and understanding between individuals to solve problems.

교육 기관: Ariana N

2021년 1월 3일

The course lectures were very informative and helpful in teaching me what PFA is and how to execute it if and when I am in the field. The simulation videos were also helpful for that same aspect so you can see how to respond to the survivor and how the survivor may be after the disaster/trauma. I really enjoyed this course and I think I learned a great deal of PFA and will definitely find it useful in furthering my education and career in the field of psychology and psychotherapy.