Chevron Left
The Psychology of Thrill Seekers(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 The Psychology of Thrill Seekers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
55개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sensation seeking is a trait we all have and includes the search for complex and new experiences. Thrill Seekers, people with high-sensation seeking personalities, crave exotic and intense experiences even when physical or social risks are involved. This course helps learners examine the remarkable world of the high-sensation seeking personality and explores the lifestyle, psychology, and neuroscience behind thrill seekers....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 8월 28일

The course gave insights into high sensation seeking behavior. Also this will help us to adjust effectively with people around us who are high sensation seekers.

KT
2020년 8월 29일

The content of this course was very well explained. Got more insight into the sensations of thrill seekers. It was a informative course about the thrill-seekers.

필터링 기준:

The Psychology of Thrill Seekers의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Caroline B

2018년 6월 4일

I was just curious when I signed up for this course and it became one of my favourites. Thank you Dr Carter for this interesting trip in the mind of HSS ! I am myself a psychologist and a low sensation seeker... now I understand all those fascinating differences between low and sensation seekers ! And just as you I will keep admiring HSS for their abilities. The course was really lively, engaging, clear and well structured. The interviews and the funny jelly bean contest were a great addition to the course, as were the readings and additional links.

교육 기관: Geeta R

2019년 6월 24일

The course has relevant scientific, crisp and quality material. There are interesting articles and links which are helpful. The course also has an inclusive assessment which is helpful. It explains all aspects of thrill seekers

교육 기관: Jaison C

2020년 3월 15일

My taking the course was complicated by the lack of peer review available. The course is surely not designed by a thrill seeker. Still, it was informative and allowed for a broader perspective of understanding.

교육 기관: KEZIAH S T

2020년 8월 30일

The content of this course was very well explained. Got more insight into the sensations of thrill seekers. It was a informative course about the thrill-seekers.

교육 기관: sara s

2020년 8월 29일

The course gave insights into high sensation seeking behavior. Also this will help us to adjust effectively with people around us who are high sensation seekers.

교육 기관: Supantha R

2020년 7월 26일

The course was very good for learning and I enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Oscar A

2021년 10월 13일

Excellent course with suitable material to learn.

교육 기관: Ελένη μ

2021년 2월 22일

πολυ καλο και διευρυνει τους οριζοντες

교육 기관: Pavithra C B P

2021년 6월 24일

great experience

교육 기관: Marietta S O

2021년 11월 21일

Muy buen curso

교육 기관: Yaroslav K

2018년 2월 11일

Quite interesting course with nice test of whether you are an adventure seeker or not (put on different scales and aspects). Biological and environmental effects are given. As a downside - I didn't find it very practical for myself except for that test.

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 6월 7일

Pretty interesting. The science of assessing one's own thrill-seeking potential is quite fascinating. Also enjoyed the info about base jumping off the bridge in Idaho as I have been there and seen that deep canyon.

교육 기관: Ajinkya K

2018년 10월 31일

great interesting course. Gives you insight into a different personality type.

교육 기관: Donald G

2018년 4월 3일

Phenomenal. Professor Carter is great. I wish the lectures were longer.

교육 기관: AKHILA A

2020년 8월 11일

Quite insightful classes, with vivid videos focused on interviews

교육 기관: Akhila S

2020년 9월 5일

Mr.Kenneth Carter is excellent

교육 기관: MANAN S

2020년 7월 8일

The peer review system is irritating because people are not doing course and I had problems with the certificate. However, the course content is very good so , thank you.

교육 기관: Dean M

2020년 2월 23일

very entertaining and educational