Chevron Left
Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
69개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you’ll learn how serious and life-threatening illnesses often affect emotional and spiritual well-being. Illnesses can increase stress as patients and families learn to live with a “new normal” that may often focus on illness. You’ll learn how to tell when normal sadness (or grief) becomes something more serious and needs to be addressed. People with serious illnesses also have social concerns as their family, friends and community support system becomes stretched, and sometimes fails. We’ll talk about resources and skills you can use to help support patients and families. You’ll learn about advance care planning, that includes shared decision-making, setting goals of care, and writing down plans for care....

최상위 리뷰

M
2020년 8월 7일

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

JH
2020년 7월 12일

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

필터링 기준:

Psychosocial and Spiritual Aspects of Palliative Care의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Eno E

2020년 4월 5일

Excellent course. Provides great foundational understanding to psychosocial aspects of palliative care. The knowledge, depth of professional competence from the videos and the vast array of reference materials (all scientifically supported) gives me confidence that detailed research, time and a team of experienced experts took the time to put these materials together. Thank you. Awesome work.

교육 기관: Nicola J

2019년 4월 27일

Excellent and engaging course in which I learnt much about easing psycho-social-spiritual suffering in palliative care. Also brought home to me the suffering that both the patient and their loved ones endure at end of life and to help ease that suffering through good communication, showing empathy, compassion and kindness.

교육 기관: Jessica C

2020년 4월 10일

All of the courses in the Specialization have been well-done and comprehensive; I felt this area was addressed with particular sensitivity to the complexity and intimacy of psychosocial and spiritual aspects. The educators have a genuine, heart-felt approach. Examples were clear and supported learning.

교육 기관: STELLA I

2020년 6월 16일

Good.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 27일

This course excellently covered arguably the most difficult dimension of understanding and rendering palliative care - dealing with psychosocial and spiritual issues as part of the patient's and her/his loved one's illness experience. Since this dimension is, at the very least, as important as physical and pain concerns, the perceived challenge should not be an excuse to try to improve our skillset in this regard. The recommendations from the material are highly insightful and truly reflect the expertise and experience of the team responsible for the Coursera Specialization where this course belongs. I highly recommend this course to both professional practitioners and non-professional caregivers.

교육 기관: Jair G

2019년 8월 17일

Maravilloso curso, porque está muy orientado a la clínica diaria, con ejercicios prácticos y ejemplos muy emotivos. Felicidades al equipo de clínicos que han desarrollado esta educación a distancia: yo que empecé el curso como una curiosidad por aprender más de los cuidados paliativos, ahora quiero saber más acerca de las diversas estrategias diagnósticas y terapéuticas. Me llevo muchas reflexiones y enseñanzas.

교육 기관: Vlasova V

2021년 1월 7일

It's really beautiful course for you if you want to know more about spiritual and social aspects of patient's suffering. Unfortunately this course provides details about social support in USA. But you always can learn more about social support in _your_ country in other resources. Anyway, course is beautiful. Thank you!

교육 기관: Giuseppe G

2020년 6월 20일

Bellissima esperienza,sono davvero soddisfatto per essere riuscito ad accrescere le mie conoscenze riguardo gli aspetti psicosociali e spirituali delle cure palliative

교육 기관: MOHAMED M P

2020년 8월 8일

It was good experience and I feel enjoying the method of presentation of the subject

교육 기관: Julia H

2020년 7월 13일

Excellent information provided in understandable format.

교육 기관: Andy W

2020년 11월 16일

I learn a lot here to make me plan well for future use.

교육 기관: Christian C V R

2020년 5월 24일

Thank you for sharing such valuable knowledge.

교육 기관: Joel A C

2020년 1월 17일

Gr8 review of some very important issues!

교육 기관: Nisha W J

2020년 6월 8일

To Good very Informative & interesting

교육 기관: SARAHI C C

2021년 3월 24일

I really enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Liliana R

2020년 9월 18일

Diseñado de forma asertiva.

교육 기관: Diane L

2019년 7월 28일

Info

교육 기관: Surisetty H k

2020년 7월 23일

Nce Informative session