Chevron Left
ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
66개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Students of this course may try their hand at their own public art interventions, or simply focus on learning from the theory of public practice and its recent history. Designed by artist and Duke professor, Pedro Lasch, and co-taught by Creative Time artistic director, Nato Thompson, this course presents public culture and art in their radically reinenvented contemporary forms. The lectures link major developments of recent decades to wider topics like spatial politics, everyday social structures, and experimental education. Also included are guest presentations from key thinkers and practitioners, like: Tania Bruguera, Claire Doherty, Tom Finkelpearl, Hans Haacke, Shannon Jackson, Suzanne Lacy, Rick Lowe, and many more. As the ‘ART of the MOOC’ title implies, learners and participants are encouraged to treat the MOOC itself as a public art medium. This happens mostly through the course’s practical components, local project productions, global exchanges, and critical feedback. While no prior art making experience is required, projects also offer challenging options for advanced learners. For other course offerings or language versions in this series, just search 'ART of the MOOC' in the Coursera catalog....

최상위 리뷰

BA
2020년 8월 12일

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

LC
2020년 8월 20일

I loved this course - very interesting content, and it helped me a lot for future pedagogical adventures with my urban arts association.\n\nThank you!

필터링 기준:

ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Jillian A

2020년 3월 27일

A lot of interesting content, fabulous guest speakers, and thought-provoking arrangement. The main problems have to do with speed and presentation. There could have been better efforts to produce a printed transcript of some of the videos that is a correct transcript and not bad close-captioning. Also, as someone else said, with the high pacing of the course, one often feels dropped in the middle of a much longer discussion (which one probably is, due to editing constraints), so what should be a solid overview ends up feeling like a break-neck I-missed-something course. Supplemental text materials would have helped tremendously in certain modules.

교육 기관: Dimitris T

2019년 4월 7일

I found it deep detailed with lots of interested references and statements. Finally, the most important fact was that is one of the few resources about this themes that is completely free and reachable. Thank you for the opportunity.

교육 기관: disheka j

2018년 7월 26일

A bit more structuring would be great. At times it feels like you are starting the class in the middle of the semester. Especially when listening to a guest lecture. A bit more context and text is required about the conversation.

교육 기관: Anna F P

2017년 12월 23일

Thank you! Please more

교육 기관: Beth A

2020년 8월 13일

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

교육 기관: Plushflower

2020년 11월 10일

I loved this. The class was very informative and enjoyable. I didn’t realize I would move through the course so fast. Will be taking more courses.

교육 기관: Li A

2020년 8월 21일

I loved this course - very interesting content, and it helped me a lot for future pedagogical adventures with my urban arts association.

Thank you!

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 12월 11일

Interesting perspective on art I hadn't considered prior to this course. Thanks so much.

교육 기관: MALOTH J

2020년 6월 21일

Thank you for your good information THANK YOU

교육 기관: Adolfo J C V

2016년 10월 13일

Wonderful! It's a great course!

교육 기관: Balasaravanan

2018년 10월 10일

Engaging and excellent

교육 기관: JESSICA G R

2020년 8월 6일

Excelente curso

교육 기관: vicente a m

2019년 8월 4일

Muito Bom !!!

교육 기관: Flt L G R

2020년 7월 21일

THANKS...

교육 기관: Irene M M

2020년 5월 21일

I really liked this course.